Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for short people
 from West Coast,  Dec 8, 2010

This bed is sturdy, easy to put together, and looks smart if not fabulous. IMO, people over 5'8" or maybe 5'9" will feel a little cramped if they want to stretch out or point their toes. Fortunately for us, our main recurring guest is 5'4", so no problem. We bought the Serta 8" memory foam mattress and it works quite well with this bed. Having also bought the Cairo queen leather bed for about $20 less, I have to say that the daybed seems less substantial for the price. It's basically hollow metal and some nuts n bolts, so why this costly? Seems like it should cost $100-$150 less, but price aside the bed is crafted reasonably well. Hot tip for assembly: The spring part will slide in more easily if you don't completely tighten the allen screws on the long panel (which you are instructed to do first). You need the "give," or it's a struggle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking!
 from DC,  Sep 4, 2010

This bed was packaged well and arrived without any damage. It was very easy to assemble and looks great. The color is more of a black grey than espresso but still handsome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy frame
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 9, 2010

It was nice to see the spring platform stamped with "Made in USA." I don't think the rest of it was, though. Overall this is a nice, sturdy bed. We bought it to replace my daughter's little girl bed and she couldn't be more thrilled. We also purchased a memory foam mattress from Overstock and her bed is now the most comfortable in the house. The spring platform foundation is adjustable to raise or lower the mattress height, but a traditional box spring makes the bed too high even on the lowest adjustment. You definitely do not need a box spring though. The paint finish on the metal frame seems pretty durable, too. We had the bed assembled in about 30 minutes. It was pretty straightforward. Very satisfied. Another good purchase from Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 25, 2011

I love this bed. It's big enough for my grandchildren (6-18). It doesn't cost me an arm and a leg for linens and I can make covers economically even though I have bought a bedspread and pillow shams. I also bought the trundle to put under the bed and that has doubled the sleeping space for the children and the beds are more than big enough for adults.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy frame, ample room on the bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description could not have been closer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice daybed
 from Tusla, ok,  Jul 28, 2011

We ordered this to put in our nursery/guest room. It looks really nice & we've gotten a lot of compliments. It's quite a bit more expensive than getting a regular twin bed, but it looks nicer. there is a lot of room underneath for storage if you don't get a trundle for it. Regular twin bedding fits it fine too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate, it's kind of a bronze-chocolate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems pretty sturdy so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from New York, NY,  Apr 4, 2011

This bed is exactly what I was looking for. I had wanted to purchase a similar looking bed at West Elm but the dimensions of the bed frame was too low. I needed a bed that could put a pop up trundle underneath and this works perfectly. It is made of metal and quite sturdy. It was pretty simple to put together- it took about half an hour. Best of all the bed is comfortable and quite stylish. Now I just need to find bolsters and pillows to fully complete the look :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemperary look
 from New York, NY,  Sep 6, 2012

Its a great bed for my 22 yr old brother who needs amultipurpose room, combined with a trundle and a bed underneeth, itmakes great addiotnal sleeping space for his friends and our family. Contemperary look allws for it to look like a sofa at the same time. Only problem is setting the bed skirt which keeps riding up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site had a good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesomw addition
 from westchester, ny,  Sep 28, 2013

I bought this day bed for my 11 year old. It fit perfectly into her small room. Lots of room for sltorage underneath with no trundle. I have four roll under plastic storage bins under her bed. I put it together with no help, easily. It is very sturdy and quite attractive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Wyandotte, MI,  Aug 26, 2013

I had read all the previous reviews and most of them said how surprised they were at the quality. So, I was not surprised by the quality! I had expected it. It's a great looking bed. We're using it in my husband's office as a couch and it looks really nice there. The bed is extremely sturdy and was not that hard to put together. And, when trying to fasten the spring platform in place, I scraped the sides of the bed, it didn't even leave a scratch, which tells me that the steel coating is going to be extremely durable. Would have liked to pay just a little less for it. I think just under $!@# would have been a fairer price, but I'm sure the $469 price was to make up for the shipping, which was a regular freight company. They even left us a very large wooden pallet! I used some credits and a coupon and got it for $401 total, so no complaints, all in all. It's a very good quality product and I am very happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this daybed!
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 30, 2013

I bought this daybed as a living room couch. I take a nap on my couch every afternoon, and I was tired of my couch as the cushions had begun to sag where I sleep. It took less than an hour to easily assemble by myself. I actually have a floor lamp with the same finish/color as this daybed frame. I purchased a twin foam mattress on O to go with this bed frame. This daybed is perfect as a couch! Admittedly, it is about 3" taller than a standard couch, but once you have it up against a wall, you quickly adjust to the height. This is a great buy for the price, be it a kids bed, a guest room bed, a bed for an office, or a couch in the living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to color on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and is very sturdy
 from Dallas, Tx,  Dec 26, 2012

I needed a daybed for a small guest room and this caught my eye. I had seen it for more money elsewhere and am really glad I bought it here. Delivered in two packages and without any damage. It recommends 2 persons to put together but I did it by myself, with some sweat and swearing. I would recommend a helper, tho. Directions were good, but you need some help to hold parts in place while placing bolts. It looks great, adds a sophisticated look to the guest room. There is definitely room underneath for a trundle, or some nice sized storage boxes/baskets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good description - kind of a dark gray/brown metal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high qualify - strong and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking and Easy to Assemble
 from Yarmouth, Maine,  Nov 30, 2012

Even better quality than I expected. Very easy to assemble. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 3, 2012

This is not a high-end bed, and therefore, you are not paying thousands of dollars for it. It is very well priced for what you get. I do recommend this product. I have it for a guest bedroom, which is not used often. Because all the center is with coils, you can use a firm mattress. I used a soft mattress and it can become too saggy in the center. The delivery was prompt and the installation of it is very simple. If I need to build another guest bedroom, I will buy this product again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close in color, just wish there was a sample of the powder coat.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty good. It's metal powered coated, and it's pretty sturdy too, very important for a bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product was received in perfect condition. Overstock provided great customer service from the time of purchase to the time of delivery. We received it and it took my husband about two hours to assemble . Easy instructions. I originally saw a similar bed in *** but they charged $200 for shipping costs and taxes etc. Im very happy looks great in my study.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - i would describe the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice design
 from Nashville,  Jul 2, 2011

We did a room remodel for our son and chose this bed for a contemporary design. It went together very easily and looks great. Most daybeds seem feminine but this made all men in the house happy. My son was really excited and loves the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic style and good-looking piece
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 10, 2011

Bought this for my 10-year-old son, whose eyes got very big when he saw how grown-up and polished it looked. He had me buy black external bedding to match. It does look very stylish, understated, and sturdy. I wouldn't be surprised if he wants to take this to his own home some day.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and nice look.
 from Victoria, TX,  Jun 1, 2011

The bed is very sturdy and looks as good in my house as it does in the picture. After having a heavy wooden daybed, this lightens up the room and was easy to put together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MN. lady
 from Mn.,  Oct 17, 2010

We just received our Miami Daybed and just love it. It is very sturdy and works great in our small guest bedroom. It is for a twin size mattress and will not fit if your mattress is a twin long. It was easy to put together but you need two people to do so. I would highly recommend buying this bed. The color is great and very nice looking

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miami day bed
 from Boston,  Sep 6, 2010

Very pretty and easy to put together. Feels comfortable and stable. Works well in our guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from VA,  Aug 22, 2010

I needed a stylish daybed for my small guestroom. They were hard to find in an affordable price range. I finally decided to order this daybed. Unfortunately, overstock had run out of them and so I decided to order it from another vendor online. BIG mistake. I regret not waiting to order from overstock as I got a notice from them 2 days later that they had it back in stock. It took almost 60 days for me to receive my daybed :( But overall, the price is fantastic, the bed is sturdy and stylish and will go with just about any decor. It is a deep brown/black iron bed. I love it and can't wait to decorate it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top