For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
plastic drive parts are junk
 from TWIN CITIES,  Apr 18, 2014

DO NOT BUY-- DO NOT BUY Worked great. BUT THE PLASTIC DRIVE BREAKS APART WHEN USING Well designed but the plastic was under designed and breaks apart when using THE MANUFACTURER never returns calls and their mailbox is always full and not taking calls "O" worked out the issues and I bought another brand. To bad that the manufacturer is so poor on customer service. don't buy

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design flaws are major
 from Maryland,  Feb 1, 2014

I bought this item and paid much more for it. It is powerful it but the attachments are difficult to remove from the power wand. Part of the blender is smooth metal with no way to get a grip. The other part is plastic. Once the plastic brakes the wand is worthless. I used it about 7 times before the plastic broke. If your hands are small you will have difficulty keeping the on button depressed. It is not on-off, rather you press the soft pallet and hold while you blend. Uncomfortable to operate.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this for making drinks - especially those fruity drinks that are so expensive when you buy them at the mall. I have also used for making soups. I don't like devoting an entire shelf space to kitchen gadgets since I have limited space. This works really well for me as my "go to for everything" tool. The only problem I have is it does take a long time to crush ice with when you start out with cubes. I find freezing the fruit works better but if you must use ice, crush the ice first and then add additional ingredients. I have had this for about two years now and the quality is great and I am still pleased with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever
 from Camas, Wa,  Nov 10, 2012

Gave this to my hubby as a gift. He makes homemade spaghetti sauce and this did the job. He loved it. Said it has great power and broke up all the tomatoes and spices just as he expected. Great suction to the bottom of the pot.This replaced another unit that had stopped working and he said the strength of the unit was much better than our first (***).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing special
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 27, 2012

This blender's important pieces came in a tiny little bag. I was trying to use it to liquify tomatos in a pot and it took 10 minutes of trying before I realized that there was no blade. I had to take all the pieces out and put the blade on. It's a flimsy blade. Not so sure I'll keep it. It is destined for the trash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On a scale of 1-10, 5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Hmmm...accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shouldn't have waited so long to order
 from CA,  Aug 18, 2012

What a handy device! Goodbye hand mixer, blender and food processor. With the Miallegro Immersion Hand Blende I can do a myriad of food prep tasks! rEasy to clean, ergo-dynamic AND it makes smoothies SO easily. Changing the blades takes a little practice but the enclosed tool helps and protects fingers from injury. My favorite appliance!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong motor - 550 watts, well crafted parts
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attachments are really handy
 from Oakland, CA,  May 2, 2012

I got one of these for myself several months ago, and just purchased a new one for a sibling's birthday. The food processing bowl is very handy and easier to clean than my full-size counter top one. The basic blades work well, although the grating one did not work on a hard (parmigiana) cheese. Does handle frozen fruit for smoothies quite well. Overall, I've been very pleased with this purchase. It's not the least expensive hand blender out there, but I think the attachments, speeds, and turbo option are worth the additional cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from tulsa, ok,  Mar 1, 2012

After reviewing many different brands, and reading customer comments, I choose this immersion blender/choper. I read the reviews and this one impressed me with the quality of construcion, the weight of it. I was also impressed with so many attachments. I made a cake using it and was very satisfied. It is easy to put together, to clean and to use. It definately met all my requirements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very well constructed,sturdy enough for the firmest job, ice. as wellas the lightest frosting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kitchen item
 from utah,  Jan 14, 2012

horrible shipping time took 3 plus weeks to arrive

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. commercial grade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miallegro Mitutto
 from Denver,  Jan 9, 2012

Gave to my daughter-in-law. She seems to like it. Was disappointed with Overstock's long shipping time so that I had to pay for express shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
power in hand
 from kansas city,  Dec 30, 2011

amazing! blends and tears thru everything in its path!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chopping mill
 from MD,  Dec 20, 2011

I purchased this item because the food mill on my previous hand blender stopped working after 10 years and to my dissappointment Braun no longer stocked that model. This one has definitely 'so far' lived up to the task. I've only had it for a couple of months but have used it constantly with dinner parties from Thanksgiving through to Christmas. I haven't tried the other gadgets that come with this item but then, I never used the gadgets from my previous model either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I don't know how I got along w/o this! Great attachments. The bowl and separate blades provide a small food processer to boot. The small blades are sometime difficult to get on the shaft, but perservere. There is an attachment for releasing the blade that works well. This really kicks up whatever you are blending so make sure you have LOTS of room in the bowl or pan...or you will be cleaning up spills. Best price + shipping on the web

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Consumer Report liked this, so the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of uses for a small tool
 from near Coloragdo Springs, Co,  Jan 20, 2012

This tool has excellent power for the variety of tasks required. The holder is easily attached to the wall for handy access. Cleans very easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good power
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second thoughts
 from NewYork,  Feb 7, 2012

I returned item as it seemed flimsy. Was also disppointed to find that since I used the Overstock return label, a considerable amount was deducted from my refund!!!! Shocking!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top