Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This immersion blender is the best!
 from Roseville, CA,  Nov 29, 2011

I ordered this immersion blender after much research of many brands. It had the wattage, design and attachments I was looking for. I used it the entire week of Thanksgiving preparing everything from pumpkin puree to fresh whipped cream for the pumpkin pie dessert. Having this blender sped up my prep time on all of my holiday dishes and now is out on my counter because I use it practically every day! I love it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality and feels like it will last for years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description. The only thing missing from the description was the length of the mixing shaft.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this thing is awesome
 from Chicago IL,  Sep 18, 2012

I bought this after reading the good reviews on overstock. (search the net, not all reviews are that great.) I love this thing. All I needed was a hand blender, and I was not too excited about the wisk and chopper attachments. Well, the attachments are fantastic. I can see me using that chopper for just about everything: 5 second minced onions, black beans for soup, salsa, it is really handy and waaaaay easier to clean than a blender. The wisk I initially scoffed at (how hard is it to wisk?) but then my carpel tunnel flaired up - auto-wisk to the rescue! Have only had it for a couple months but so far, so great - highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, seems very well made & powerful. I haven't had it for long, so cannot speak to longevity.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Tool
 from New Hamshire,  Apr 18, 2013

I'm not an every day cook, but when I cook the meal tends to be complex and time consuming. I had been looking for a good quality wand with whisk attachment for a new home I was moving in to, and this unit appealed to me more than any I had seen first hand. The price was such that it was worth the gamble of buying without handling. I used this last week while making a buffalo chicken mac 'n cheese, wherein the cheese sauce takes a good 20 minutes of whisking by hand. This wand made making the cheese sauce a piece of cake! No tired hands, no sore wrists when finished. It was a pleasure using this tool. My pan, however, was a bit shallow. Even at its lowest speed the wand whisk tended to splash sauce all about the stove. Next time I will use a deeper pot. That was my fault - not the wand's. I would certainly buy a replacement if I ever need to, and I absolutely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miallegro Mitutto 450 Watt Hand Blender
 from Forest Lake, Mn,  Feb 5, 2013

I have used and purchased hand blenders before. This one is the "Cats Meow". Love it. And the blender and the whip are detachable and can be put into dishwasher. It has several interchangeable blades. Whips through onions and peppers and potatoes. My how it works on mashed potatoes. I don't use my food processor any more, it is to noisy. Very convenient mounted on the wall by where I do most of my cooking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wouldn't have any other
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatest little gizmo ever!
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 25, 2012

I have blenders but rarely haul them out to use. Cleaning is a hassle. And I hate cooking someting, pouring part into the blender, processing, pouring out into another container, repeating until the job is done. Plus the cleanup! With this, I use the immersion blender in the pot I cooked in. It takes half the time (or less) with far less mess and cleanup. This has a far more powerful motor than the "C brand" and the chopping bowl makes fast work of peppers, onions, bread for crumbs. Glad I bought it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matche
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from live in the middle of the MIdwest,  Apr 11, 2012

Received my item in a very timely manner,well packaged, and, in excellent shape. All of the attachments that came with the immersion blender make this a very versatile kitchen tool. I am very pleased with the performance of this immersion blender. It has plenty of power for my needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything works
 from Oakland, CA,  Feb 1, 2012

I have mostly used this to make smoothies with frozen berries--does a great job of pulverizing them. I also just started using the chopper bowl attachment and it is great. No more crying over onions or getting stuck to little garlic pieces--5 little bursts and it's perfectly uniformly chopped. The only drawback is if you just want to chop a little bit, it tends to fly up on the side of the bowl and not get chopped up as much as you want. The different blades are pretty easy to switch out with the tool. I used the whisk to try to mix up batter, and it went flying everywhere, but that was before I saw the 5-speed dial at the top of the unit, so that was probably my fault--eggs are probably "speed 1" not "speed 5". Really easy to swap between immersion tool and chopper bowl, and it's great that you can just throw the detachable parts in the dishwasher or sink--other immersion blenders are all one part, so you have to worry about keeping the motor dry while cleaning the blade and rod. It was kind of expensive, but since it comes with the chopper bowl/mini food processor, it's basically two machines in one, and given its performance so far, I think it was worth it and I'm happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with performance
 from south Jersey,  May 15, 2014

I read other reviews of injuries and was almost turned off from product. With care and respect for the sharpness of the blades, I see no problems. Just follow directions. The motor is heavy duty. Might not be as speedy setting up but the results are worth the effort.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand blender
 from TWIN CITIES,  May 12, 2014

very poor plastic. breaks easily. Horrible support. Never call back and no live person on duty ever. Rolls to a full voice-mail box or when empty , you get no return call. Went with the *** which has work out very well for the last 3 weeks.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so great!
 from Northern Wisconsin,  Dec 31, 2013

Bought one for myself and each of my kids for Christmas. I have used it a few times this first week and love it. We made smoothies for breakfast one day, I had been concerned the container might be too small but it was perfect. Have used the chopper a couple times, very fast and made small pieces that I wanted. Also whipped cream with the whisk. All in all I am very satisfied, this seems very powerful for such a small appliance, I like it so much better than the blender.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful and versatile tool.
 from Hollywood,CA,  Nov 22, 2013

It is a powerful and versatile tool with adjustable speeds. All the additional gadgets work excellent. I also like the wall rack. However, the gadgets get attached to the motor with flimsy "twist a little and snap on" plastic parts that got broken after 5 uses. I put them back with epoxy glue, but decided not to use the gadgets anymore. Also the blue rubber that covers the on/pulse controls easily breaks. Too bad, because it size, powerful motor and gadgets work great, is handy, lightweight and attaches to the wall which is convenient when you have limited kitchen & storage space. Still, it need improvement.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What a powerful little tool. I love it and highly recommend this immersion blender to everyone who loves to cook. It does just about everything. No kitchen should be without one of this hand-held blender. The price wasn't too bad for two gadget in one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and service
 from Missississauga, canada,  Oct 8, 2013

This is blender better than expected. Great speedy delivery. Thank you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful and easy to use
 from WA,  Sep 25, 2013

I had a Bamix hand blender for years. When It died I started looking for one to replace it. I didn't want to spend as much as they cost today, so started investigating others. Found this one and liked the features and the reviews. So far so good. Only thing I wish it had were silicone on the feet where it touches the pan. My sister has one that does and I think that's a nice feature.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Small Appliance
 from Green Bay, WIsconsin,  Sep 23, 2013

This small easy to use appliance almost takes the place of a large food processor. I bought it to use as a hand blender for soups and it works well for that but the food processor attachment was a very pleasant surprise. Saves me time and is so easy to clean up. It's expensive but well worth it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top of the line
 from Kentucky,  Mar 7, 2013

Was very pleased with the quality and the motor efficiency.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine. Wonderful customer service.
 from Black Mountain, NC,  Mar 3, 2013

1 This is a great piece of equipment. The customer service is even better. I burned out the motor because I forgot to remove a cheesecloth herb bag. I wrote to ask if I could just buy the motor part because I felt the failure was my fault. They sent me a new one! No cost! I have given three more as gifts to friends. Plus, I have ordered the arepa/ slider maker. Hope that is as much fun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what I needed it to do..
 from Sabattus, ME,  Feb 24, 2013

I have had a couple different immersion blenders in the past,but my daughters seemed to always end up with them ..I looked for the same I had bought before, but couldn't find the exact same one I had, so I found this one and am so please with the performance and power...I wanted it mainly to make smoothies for my grandchildren..I use frozen fruits and ice...this shaves through the ice like butter...and so fast..but it also whips up cream so fast that you have to be careful to not let it go too long unless you want to make butter...not complaining because this is the best immersion blender I have owned so far...great for making smooth hot soups too...so easy to use and switch out the different blades..love, love, love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality..sturdy and a dream to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy & easy to use
 from Forney, TX,  Feb 14, 2013

Had been shopping a while for one. This was reasonably priced, good assortment of attachments and excellent versatility. Will get alot of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly built, precision fit to all parte,fits hand well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miallegro Blender
 from FL,  Jul 6, 2012

This is a good buy for all the attachments. The blade changing is a little tricky and can be somewhat unsafe as the blades are sharp. There is a tool to help lift the blades off. Love the wisk - use it with my ice cream maker, and love the immulsifier for soups.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top