Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unique Chair plus it's VERY NICE!!
 from ILLINOIS,  Nov 19, 2011

I bought this chair for myself from my husband as a birthday present....very pleased with his present to me!!! Colors match my sofa & gives a little edge to the room. I use it as a desk chair, a little low but great for me as taller person typing on the internet. I absolutely love the material of this chair. Worth the money. Unique armless chair with winged back. Buy it ...no second thoughts! The only change I would make to this chair is the Back.... could be a little taller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I love the colors....perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture & description is correct!!! A little low...great for small people even taller people like me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armless Chair
 from Central Florida,  Nov 10, 2011

This chair is great if you have long or short legs, easy to get up from, and very comfortable. It is so nice I ordered another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A comfortable chair and great for a smaller space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nifty Little Chair
 from Central NJ,  Jan 12, 2012

This is a nice chair. Comfortable but not snuggly. It is a small chair, so check the measurements. We have downsized and this is perfect for our small living room. It would be perfect in a bedroom. All you do is screw in the legs and you're good to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely and sturdy
 from NYC,  Dec 21, 2011

Easy to assemble (just had to screw on the feet) And they look very nice. II really like that they're wingbacked and armless. I bought two to create a sitting area in my bedroom and couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Overland Park,KS,  Apr 2, 2013

Love the chair, it looks great in our bedroom. Just wish the legs were taller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for price
 from Erie, PA,  Jun 20, 2012

I had been looking for a long time for an occasional chair to match my burgundy furniture and oriental area rug, Not an easy task when wanting something other than another solid but I had success with this adorable little chair. Looks great in my room and doesn't fight with the pattern in my rug which was a problem when I was on my search. Only gave it four stars instead of five because had a little trouble with the legs and it being a litte wobbly. Got the problem solved. and love my new chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Little Chairs for a Reading Room
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 10, 2012

We purchased the last two remaining chairs that were available and we're delighted that we did. They are short but the seats are deep and they're actually quite comfortable even for a tall person (my husband is 6'2"). We've put the pair in our small reading room and they look very nice there. We added a large cocktail ottoman so we can prop up our feet while we're reading and we could sit that way for several hours and remain comfy. The design and fabric of the chairs, in my opinion, would lend them quite well to either a traditional decor or modern decor. They're not fussy but the side wings on the backs give them a nice traditional look. We added some pillows for extra oomph in a contrasting pattern. I have to say that we've now become obsessed with Overstock because of this purchase. We hit a home run the first time! Now when we're thinking of decor we check Overstock, first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No surprises when we opened the boxes - in fact we were quite pleased with how lovely the chairs were
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small chair!!!
 from Spokane, WA,  Jun 30, 2014

This chair was very small sized! Would not recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Legs very weak...
 from West St. Lucie, Fl,  Jun 4, 2014

I really loved the color and style of the this chair and had used it at my desk at my home office. Within a very short time the front legs had bent inward. I thought this to be very odd and called Overstock. They were good enough to credit me money back but I had to replace the chair with a different style and have not yet had the original chair repaired.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable Little Chairs
 from Kansas,  Dec 28, 2013

These are great little chairs, little being the key word. They are petite, but quite beautiful. The upholstery is a rich, smooth, woven material and I expect it to outlast the construction of the chair. We use them for their decorative value and occasional extra seating. I believe the purchase of two we made was money well spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Colorado,  Dec 17, 2013

We needed these to stage a living room but wanted something to move into a large study in our new home also. These were a bit short (the legs) for the living room but will be perfect in the study. The chair portion is a good size it is just that the legs are about 2-3 inches short for American homes. The colors were vibrant and much prettier than the picture, the style was very nice. I'd give them a strong 5 if not for the short legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value with style
 from Northeast USA,  Dec 17, 2013

Very cute side chair - the fabric is interesting, and the style unusual. It is excellent for small spaces, since the chair itself is actually much more compact than it looks in the photos. The colors were also very true to the photos on the site. Assembly was not a problem, since it just entailed screwing the legs into the bottom of the chair. If you want a large chair - say, for a library or the like - this would not be for you, since the back, and even the seat are low compared to most chairs. We wanted an unusually low back for our space, but it could be a surprise to some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chair for a good price.
 from Missouri,  Dec 13, 2013

I ordered four of these chairs for a new room at my church. One of the chairs was missing the legs and another was broken in the back. We made one good chair out the the two. Customer service at Overstock is excellent, they got a replacement chair to us with in a few days. The chair is very nice looking, the fabric is really pretty. It's a good chair for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Cornelius, NC,  Nov 20, 2013

The chairs are exactly as pictured and the measurements given are exact. I wanted small chairs for a small space and they are perfect and comfortable. I have already gotten many compliments from friends and would recommend them to anyone. They both took a total of 5 minutes to attach the legs. I was grateful I read reviews that said the legs were in a zipper pouch under the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 from San Rafael, CA,  Nov 10, 2013

I bought two of these chairs for my office and love them! They add some flavor and are really comfortable. The color of the chairs is lighter that you may think, as some other people have noted. If you look at the photo -- the area in the sunlight is how they really look. Putting them together was SUPER easy and they are pretty light, so I could carry them up the stairs to my office without help. Also, they were a great deal compared to picking up accent chairs at Pier One, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 30, 2013

I was very disappointed when my chairs arrived. I ordered two of them for my living room. Well, they were VERY SMALL - almost like children's chairs. The quality and fabric were nice, but the chairs were disappointing. They looked terrible with my sofa and loveseat. I'm unfortunately stuck with them as they are not returnable. I learned my lesson and will never order furniture online again without seeing it first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and quality
 from New York, NY,  Sep 16, 2013

I purchased this chair almost 5 month ago and waited to write a review to see how well it will hold. I replaced a much larger chair in my living room to give to my already crowded living room a bit more space and it was a great fit. My biggest concern was that it would be too small to be comfortable, but I ended up loving it. I use this chair fairly often and yet it's still brand new looking. Colors look great in my decor and fabric is pretty durable. Sit is pretty soft, but not too much, just as like it. And it was easy to assemble: just screw on feet, all of 5 min. I had no issues with it unlike other reviewers. I have to say, I really love this chair and happy I made this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL CHAIR - Quality at great price!
 from San Francisco,  Sep 14, 2013

The chair looks just like the photo. The fabric is very nice with rich colors of olive green, yellow/gold, burgundy,.and orange. It is small, but accommodate my 6' boyfriend and it is exactly what I wanted for the spot in our den for which it was purchased. It is very comfortable and sturdy. The legs are also well constructed and have a very nice dark brown finish. I couldn't be happier. I highly recommend this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armless wings make for a very versatile chair
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 6, 2013

As one reviewer stated: they are very gold....and they are. Also one other reviewer stated: a swatch of the fabric would be nice. Had one heck of a time finding a rug. Besides those two things (which I was aware of before purchasing) the chairs are great. The perfect size for the enclosed porch I was redecorating. Sat and watched a movie and was perfectly comfortable....feet up on another chair. Bought two of these and may bring them into the house to use as dining room chairs come mid winter (when I use the porch as a freezer). The armless wing chairs allows one to sit somewhat sideways on the chair (important in a tight space) and are perfect for my guitar playing son. They are a bit more "formal" than I thought they'd be...fabric is like a grosgrain and has a sheen that is not so obvious in the photo. Built the tone of the room around two chairs that most are using as an accent chair. Like them very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs!
 from Panama City, FL,  Jul 27, 2013

Very nice chairs. Great value for the price. They are comfortable and were easy to assemble. I am very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought