Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The color and sheen are off from the picture
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  May 9, 2012

If you are wanting a true silver curtain, these are not for you. They are pale mint green. If you are wanting curtains to go with the sea foam/chocolate decor, these will match great. If you want a true silver you are out of luck with these. The material was itchy, not silky feeling at all. They do have a little linen texture, but I would say that the quality is so-so, average. Not worth $50/panel in my opinion. They aren't bad, but I would rate them as average. They didn't feel like faux silk, they were itchy to the touch, semi-transparent. I would label them as "light filtering." Against the window you can see some light coming through, they aren't too thick. Average fabric thickness. They are lined. There were two pictures of the gray--a silver one and a more medium gray (not the graphite). I liked both of them fine but when they arrived I realized they were not gray but light mint/sea foam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Only marginally close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So-so, average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok but had to return
 from Oxnard, CA,  Dec 16, 2011

I had to return these because they simply didn't go with my decor. I needed a lighter shade than what I selected with these curtains. I was shocked to find these had bronze colored grommets....perhaps silver or black would have been appropriate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was slightly off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A bit off..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great budget conscious curtain panels
 from GA,  Jul 16, 2013

The curtain panels are lovely. I gave a good rating instead of an excellent rating because the color is not actually white. The panels are more creamy colored than white, but I am keeping them because they match better with my decor. The length is perfect, the width is 54" which is nice, and the wrinkles come out easily. Great panels for my guest room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The panels are more creamy than white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality matches the price, not the best but work within my guest room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and airy!
 from Canadian Border Town,  May 16, 2013

These panels and nice and airy and perfect for my daughter's bedroom. They really give it a sense of sophistication. They accent her sage green and grey bedroom very well and are a much nicer (and unexpected) alternative to "white" or a complimentary grey or green drape. Heads up, they are not lined so will not block out the sunlight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close. They are actually a bit lighter in colour.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are nicely finished and hang beautifully.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drapes
 from Madison MS,  Oct 17, 2014

Love the elegant fall of these drapes. Look like they cost more than they did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful. . . But not the color I expected
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 13, 2014

The panels are very nice, however I ordered silver and the color looks more mint green.Have to return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains
 from TX,  Aug 18, 2014

I finally received these after the first batch got lost in the mail. The color is gorgeous and looks like real silk taffeta!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 Dec 30, 2014

Lovely and rich looking. They seem longer than I expected. I ended up hemming them. They are lovely in my studio office

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful drapes! Silvery gray color
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 23, 2014

Beautiful drapes! Silvery gray color... they look gorgeous in my guest room...very elegant. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 2, 2014

These panels are way too shiny and thin for my taste. I have ordered other faux silk panels from Overstock that are fabulous. These not so much. I am returning and reordering a different set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains!
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 1, 2014

Perfect curtains love the silver color. Can't wait to hang them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little short
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 15, 2014

I like the curtains however, we ordered the 108" curtains and they were about 3" too short -from top to bottom they measured 105". We are just going to have them altered instead of returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work shop silk
 from Dallas, tx,  Jul 7, 2014

I am overall happy with the product and it is unfortunate that the workers are not even allowed to stop working for a pricked finger. I had read others who mentioned blood on their drapes, and saw it in mine as well. Poor things. But we must go for low price and that's who suffers. They are not quite pure white, but I have ordered others and I give up trying to find white faux silk. So these are whiter than the others I had found. So I'm happy enough

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mia Faux Silk Curtain Panel…….
 from Sag Harbor, New York 11963,  Jul 1, 2014

I get nothing but compliments! They hang on the floor as they are intended to do! I have them in my Formal living room! Kind of pricey, yet worth it! Mary Ann

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drapes
 from cary, n.c.,  May 7, 2014

purchased these for my daughter in florida. she's in a very hot apartment and these drapes not only look beautiful but help keep the intense heat out. very good quality for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 from Fredericksburg VA,  Feb 24, 2014

I bought these to match with a new quilt for my bedroom and love the way they hang. They were exactly what I was looking for and a good value for my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from NY NY,  Dec 26, 2013

BEATIFUL, THICK AND FANCY! LOVE IT. GREAT BUY. MAKES ANY ROOM LOOK GOOD!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 from philadelphia,pa,  Nov 11, 2013

I thought the color was off but when I opened them I was pleasantly surprised. The fabric is beautiful. I will be ordering 2 more panels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Los Angeles, ca,  Sep 29, 2013

I bought these for the guest bedroom in my apartment to add to the decor and to be used as black out curtains to keep light out while sleeping. These are fantastic for. Both. My husband wasn't thrilled about the metallic finish when I ordered them, but when they got home and were him they were perfect slate gray with just a slight metallic undertone. They are perfect for dressing up the room. I had initially only bought two panels because that was all we needed for our apartment. We have since bought a house and I was thrilled to still find he, here a year and a half later to match and complete the fullness needed for our longer windows. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty curtains
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 18, 2013

As some of the reviews mention, the creases take a while to fall out naturally so you may want to consider dry cleaning them before hanging but overall- they look far more expensive than they were. Just the right amount of sheen- I like them a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slate color is true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought