Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice suprise
 from Olympia WA,  May 30, 2011

We were timid to purchase a chair without ever sitting in it, but decided to take the plunge. The chairs arrived, I uppacked them, figured out the legs were in the zipper on the bottom of the chair, set the chair down without the legs and sat in it. Nice feel and comfortable. The chairs matched out deco perfectly. The legs were a little challenge to make sure they looked right, but really no big deal. Love our new chairs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute!
 from Liverpool, NY,  Dec 9, 2011

Very cute chair that doesn't take up a lot of room - think classic bag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is the new black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Firm seating
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Chairs
 from El Paso, Texas,  Jul 27, 2011

Picture doesn't do it justice. Chair is very comfortable and quality of workmanship excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
BETTER THAN THE PHOTOS!
 from LA, CA,  Jul 11, 2014

As others have said, I was a little reluctant in purchasing Living Room type chairs online but boy am I glad I did! THEY ARE BETTER THAN THE PHOTOS! Leather, stictching, even the silver nail heads were done by hand, and not on a strip which you see a lot these days. They are lovely chairs and have a classic Deco type look. Seating comforbility is a little firm, but not too. And I would rather have a seat be too firm than too soft and wear out after a year. NO DISAPOINTMENT HERE....GREAT PURCHASE!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Comfy
 from New York, NY,  May 13, 2014

All I can say is I love, love, love this product...All my family and friends love it. It's comfy and great for any livingroom space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
bonded leather club chair
 from Manhattan NY,  Jan 8, 2014

Great looking in a small apartment in NYC love the way it looks. Does not take up a lot of room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
BEAUTIFUL CHAIR, WONDERFUL PRICE, A+ SERVICE.
 from KISSIMMEE, FLORIDA,  Dec 27, 2013

I LOVE MY CHAIR, THE COLOR, AND THE STYLE IS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE OR THE SERVICE. EVERYTHING ARRIVED ON TIME AND IN PERFECT CONDITION. WHEN I OPENED THE BOX, NO LEGS WERE FOUND, CONTACTED CUSTOMER SERVICE, AND IT WAS INSIDE A COMPARTMENT UNDERNEATH THE CHAIR.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Perfecr!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 11, 2013

I read lots of reviews of this chair and others. My main concern was the comfort of the seat cushion. I have tested many chairs of this size and price in stores and most always they were hard as a rock. So I was conflicted about this chair. But bought this chair mainly because it had a removable seat cushion I theorized that if it was too hard I could always fix it. However, you can ignore the posts that say it's too firm. It's not unusable out of the box, but after only a few days of sitting in it I am happy to report the chair sits wonderful. The cushion softened up nicely. I bought 2 for my library and they awesome. The seat cushion has a zipper in back so if necessary the foam can always be replaced or customized. This chair looks as good in person as it does on the site. The measurements are also correct. So if you are on the fence and you like it have no worries, you'll love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
office complete
 from tenn,  Jan 11, 2013

Folks theSe are a beautiful addition to my office slash bistro

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wow better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MIA BLACK LEATHER CLUB CHAIR
 from IRVINGTON,NJ,  Dec 29, 2012

I LOVE THE CHAIR, BOUGHT IT FOR MY BEDROOM. THE CHAIR IS TOO, LARGE FOR THE SPACE,I INTENDED TO USE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXCELLENT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXCELLENT. THE SIZING WAS OFF.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair!
 from LA, CA,  Aug 2, 2012

I get so many compliments on this chair. It is very attractive. I have had the chair some months now, and no problems with the quality. I actually went ahead and bought the white chair as well. The black one is a little bit more my favorite. This chair is classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Chair
 from Washington DC,  Jun 2, 2010

Got a pair of chairs and they are very well made so that even the chrome "nailheads" are uniform and smooth so that nothing catches in them. The leather is quiite firm and somewhat shiny rather than soft and matte. The quilting is well stiched and uniform on both the sides and complete back in a "Chanel" patern style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Affordable style.
 from Exeter Township, PA,  Nov 8, 2014

I needed two accent chairs for my family room and fell in love with the styling. The chairs are very well made and the price was just too good to pass up. As mentioned by others, when your chair arrives, the legs can be found in a compartment underneath the chair. They screw on very easily and have extra felt washers so you can adjust the height and make the chair level. It is comfortable to sit in, and not over-sized nor too small. My hubby is 6'1" and 195 pounds, and it's very comfortable for him. The material seems very sturdy and I like that the cushion is removable for better vacuuming. Very happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
BLACK BONDED LEATHER
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 9, 2014

THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL CLUB CHAIR W/SILVER STUDS AROUND THE BASE OF THE CHAIR; IT IS NOT 2 HEAVY 2 MOVE AND IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE TO SIT IN; THE LEGS WERE INSIDE A ZIPPERED POUCH UNDERNEATH THE CHAIR & THEY WERE EASY TO PUT ON. WE HAD BEAUTIFUL GREY VELVET CLUB CHAIRS IN THE SAME ROOM THAT GOT RUINED BY THE SUN & STAINED THE MATERIAL. I MAKE SURE A DARK VELVET THROW IS OVER THE CHAIR WHEN I OPEN THE BLIINDS. IT IS A REAL SHOW STOPPER.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
Nice Chair for the Price
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Sep 4, 2014

I love the chair and was excited to get it. Unfortunately, after I unpacked it noticed about a 3/4 inch tear on the side of the chair and that it was missing two of the medal beadings on the same side. It's very noticeable to me and to late to return it after I had already thrown away the original packing. I have to live with these two flaws. Hopefully, your order will be less problematic than mine. But I feel the chair all-n-all is worth what I paid for it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
Positive
 from Florida,  Aug 29, 2014

Shipment arrived on time & no damage.would buy from overstock again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
chair
 from PHILA PA,  Aug 16, 2014

A great chair. Stylish, comfortable and will look stylish anywhere..would recmmend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
NICE but not GREAT
 from CA,  Aug 14, 2014

Don't expect too much from this chair--or better yet, don't expect it to be as high-quality as it looks. It's fairly easy to put together, looks great and is low-profile, which I love. The vinyl and the feel of the construction is just pretty low-quality. I don't know how long it will last but then, if it isn't made here in the U.S. or in another country known for producing quality, well-made furniture, it won't last. It's a good buy for the price but it's not the type of quality or comfort that I was hoping for. Just an okay chair. Fine for sitting upright for half an hour at a time. NOT a comfort chair. I'd prefer to have paid less for something of this quality. I'm pretty sure that in a year it will be pretty worn out.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Positive review
 from Munster, Indiana,  Jan 30, 2014

The chair is wonderful. Exactly how I hoped it would be. Very good quality & looks far more expensive than I paid. A great value & comfortable chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Soft Style : Excellent
Better in real life
 from phx,  Dec 27, 2013

Great style. The picture does not do it justice. Looks very good in casual or formal setting. Wonderful for price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top