Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive Maybe
 from Boston,  Sep 11, 2006

According to the product description, this barstool is: 1.) Colorful and modern. 1a.) And sleek it is; although, I don't understand what would be versatile about a shiny red hue. 2.) It has a sturdy ironware frame. 2a.) Perhaps it does, but the chair is a very light-weight plastic and tipped when I leaned forward a bit. In this chair, the term "tipsy" could have a double implication for a drinking person. 3.) It has a 17.5 x 20" deep seat. 3a.) No, it does not. It is 17 x 16 if you measure from the top of the back to the front edge and from side to side from the outside edge of the quasi-arms. The actual flat tush space is only about 8.5 x 11. Also, the footrest is too far back for me to reach comfortably as I'm short. I am using the stool at a high work table which has a stack of boxes under it that I can put my feet on, making the chair much more comfortable. But I have to say, if I hadn't already thrown out the box, I'd probably send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stool review
 from Gulfport, MS,  Sep 7, 2006

The barstools rived in a timely manner, (classic Overstock style) I was thrilled by the color. I ordered it in red and it was just as brilliant and vivid as it appeared on the site. I loved it. It was easy to assemble. The only turn off was the fact the stools were not as solid as they looked. If struck with a solid object, they come of rather hollow sounding. I wish the manufacturer has filled the core with something, or that the stool was solid plastic through and through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the money
 from IL,  Dec 15, 2010

As others pointed out already, this is a sharp looking contemporary stool that re-invented the bar/kitchen area of my house with a modest investment. Holds 6'2" x 230lb husband with no problem, adjusts in smooth steps. The sit area seem spacious to me, good for a normal fit adult, but ladies with pant size 12 and up, I guess, may run into a problem of getting into the stool. The flow, though, is the inconvenient foot level that does not protrude forward enough and thus does not allow you to sit in ergonomic position. It is OK for my purpose of a quick morning breakfast or occasional sit downs during cooking, but I cannot imaging sipping drinks on it for an evening. And this is regardless of your height or length of your legs. Also, dust does accumulate quickly on a shiny chrome base, and you can see in the sun. So, overall 4 stars from me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful BUT.....
 from Maine,  Jan 19, 2007

I purchased 3 of the red barstools because I fell in love with the way that they look, sort of retro chic. They were very easy to assemble, and are of high quality BUT....if you plan on spening any extended time at the bar / counter I would advise against them. after 10 minutes or so the back of your thighs will start to ache, at least in my case. Maybe my legs aren't long enough because the footrest is down too low and my feet just dangle. Anyways be forewarned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstool
 from SLC., UT,  May 30, 2011

THIS WAS THE WORST BARSTOOL EVER SAT ON.TIPS OVER AND WIGGLES ,EVEN WITH 6 YR. ON IT......THRU IT OUT.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very poor quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no. it tips over all the time
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Florida,  May 22, 2011

I bought these a year ago. The rubber around the pedestal base is worn off and gone. Could not find the replacement. Now it squeaks on the tile floor of my kitchen. I would not recommend to anyone

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very unique and eye-catching martini chair, the red really pops in a room. What you DON'T see is that there's 5 small dents in the seat (appears to be screws coming up from underneath), and the actual flat sitting area for your backend is only about 11 inches. For children this is fine, but for an average adult it is not and you get that feeling that you will slide off at any moment. On top of that, the seat plastic slopes a bit higher where your thighs rest on the edge, which pushes into your thighs and becomes uncomfortable after 5 minutes (cuts off leg circulation). Then again, these chairs aren't meant for sitting on very long, they are hard plastic. SUMMARY: Great to look at and great for kids or quick visits from guests, but look elsewhere if you want comfortable functional chairs. Choose wisely, the return shipping cost is almost the same price as the chair due to the size of the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stool
 from michigan,  Apr 19, 2011

great color, easy to put together, looks like it cost more , but not real comfey to sit in for a long time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Barstool
 from NYC, NY,  Nov 29, 2011

These barstools have the exact color as I hope though the price is a little bit more than orther colors. I love this low-key red but pretty modern style, so gorgeous. I orderd 5 of this, and luckily, they sold out soon after I got my barstools. The quality is good, but I found some small scraches or flawes on each stool, not perfect, but they are pretty ok for this price, a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful colors, match my kitchen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking
 from Ladson, SC,  Dec 31, 2010

The stools are great looking. My teens love them. They are not comfortable for prolonged sitting ...but it is a bar stool not a lounge chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad choice
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 9, 2009

I bought 2 of them sometime ago ... what a mistake... The quality of the metal part is horrible. There were rusted spots when they were shipped. I haven't even used them at all since I bought them and the metal base is already getting more rusted. I didn't even put them in the kitchen. They are in my living room which is very dry. You can't adjust the height of the chair, which makes me wonder why they have the handle sticking out... I definitely wouldn't recommend it to anyone... Really bad quality and cheap material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from CT,  Dec 15, 2007

The red color is beautiful, but already it has rubbed off on the top. Also, when you sit in it, there is no way to keep it from turning unless your feet are planted on the floor. The foot rest spins with the seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools!
 from Missoula, Montana,  Nov 19, 2007

I love my new sleek barstools! They are very modern, beautiful, and very easy to put together. The only problem I have found with them, is that the seats are easily scratched. But all in all the value is great and I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this look
 from NH,  Nov 12, 2007

I bought this stool to introduce some color and contemporary style into an otherwise traditional and neutral decor. Other reviews cited difficulty in assembly, but I found it quite easy and logical to put together. The color is a beautiful, vibrant red. The stool is very comfortable to sit in; although I bought it with my kids in mind, adults find it comfortable as well. My only notes of caution are that the base is chrome, so dropped food etc. shows up and requires frquent cleaning (easy to do by just wiping), and the plastic seat base does scratch, so the perfect sheen that your stool will arrive with will become marred. Neverthless, I have had these stools for 3 years and they still look and function great. I just bought this last, replacement stool, because the original got dropped out of the back of a truck and cracked (hardly something that would be expected in daily use!) Enjoy the stool - it is really fun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks nice but poor workmanship
 from Natick, MA,  Oct 20, 2007

Easy to assemble, looks slick and pretty but after few times sitting on it, it becomes squeeky and tilts on one side. Won't recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bar stools
 from Florida,  Dec 17, 2013

they where just how the website showed.. easy to assemble some people complained about them not being wide enough there perfect my hubby 200.00 lbs and he has no problem sitting in them . they adjust up and down and will turn a 360 turn meaning the bottom stays in the same spot as u turn... I love them and they do not tip over when you setting in them.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Miami,  Dec 6, 2013

These look really beautiful at the breakfast bar in my children apt. Only small size people can fit on these seats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them!
 from minneapolis, mn,  Oct 14, 2010

I cant believe how easy these were to set up! There were no tools required or anything! I bought 3 of them and had all of them set up within 20 minutes, and I am NOT good at that kind of stuff. And once they were set up they look fantastic! They are a beautiful deep red. The color in the picture is very true to how they actually appear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Red Barstools
 from Connecticut,  Jul 31, 2008

What can you say - great deal and well executed. Got them in about 5 days. Well packaged. A snap to put together, they look great, work great. Not sure how long they will hold up but at this price if anything goes wrong I'll just get another one. Nice job Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Recommended
 from La Jolla, CA,  Dec 14, 2007

The barstool is shiny dark metallic red, is very easy to put together and shipped fast. I can't think of a reason you might not like it aside from not liking the colour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought