For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bedroom set
 from New Orleans,  Dec 5, 2011

The product itself was excellent. There was no damage from shipping, and the delivery person was courteous and helpful. The only problem was that the assembly instructions for the bed were not packaged with the bed parts. I called Overstock and explained the situation and informed them that I would be happy to receive the instructions online - The Overstock team was very polite but really not helpful - I felt like the buck was being passed - all they seemed to know how to do was note my problem, assign a reference number and tell me someone would get back to me in 2 days. So after no response, and repeated phone calls on my part, I finally asked them to give me the number to the warehouse so I could deal with it myself. I was informed that there was no phone to the warehouse and "...someone would get back to me in a couple of days" At that point 5 days had past. Finally, perhaps to stop me from calling, I was transferred to a very helpful man at the warehouse (by phone no less!) who rectified my probelm and I received the instuctions by email the next day. While waiting a week for resolution of a problem may not seem like a long time to some, at that point I had waiting for 2 weeks for the shipment and one additional week of sleeping on a couch seemed like an eternity. Regardless, its this approach to customer care (or lack there of) that's disappointing. I have never had a problem with receiving smaller items through this company before, and I will continue to shop though Overstock - I'm just not as sure I want to purchase the bigger ticket items anymore

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED!
 from Bloomington, IN,  May 11, 2012

The whole set is nice but the bed you get with this set is stellar! I love beds with foot boards and tall head boards but hate how they always seem to take up so much space. Because this bed is slatted in those areas, the room still feels airy and spacious. Beautiful design! I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Feb 23, 2014

This is an awesome unit. It took over a month to be delivered and one of the nightstands was very damaged, however the packaging for it wasn't, which makes me wonder if someone ignored the damage and sent it out with it intentionally. Regardless, Overstock was awesome as usual in sending out a replacement. This is our primary bed and the set fits great into our tiny condo bedroom. Highly recommend this unit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from Ma,  Jan 24, 2014

The fiit and finish of this set is excellent for the price. The set was easy to assemble and is also very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set, can't beat the price
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 23, 2013

Delivered to our doorstep for free in less than a week, everything was in perfect shape in the box, we got it for 20% off total during President's day sale so a sweet deal for how much you get. The drawer slide mechanism is very basic, but effective. The bed constructed pretty easily, just needed to turn a few screws and be patient. Very happy and its very solid. The chest of drawers isn't included (the description clearly mentions this) but just know that it might be tough to find a match if you were expecting the extra drawer space :~) Pull the trigger, you won't be sorry!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar, nice rich dark wood tone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All solid wood, a lighter wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate, but picture shows a chest of drawers, the description accurately says it is not included in the set.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

I was very pleased with both the quality of the bedroom set and the way in which it was packed. The only glitch was that a set of hardware was duplicated, with another missing. Just a few screws though that I was able to replace easily from my home supply. I was also pleased with the great customer service received from the delivery company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bedroom set
 from Baltimore,  May 11, 2012

I wanted an affordable bedroom set that was still trendy and boy, did I get it!! It manages to be both of the two. It is designed quite well in my opinion and isn't TOO hard to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome, modern bedroom set
 from Clearwater,  May 8, 2012

Handsome. This is a handsome bedroom set full of simple but beautiful details. I purchased this for my vacation home in hopes it would serve as a retreat of sorts, and it certainly makes my bedroom feel like a sanctuary.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly elegant and sophisticated
 from san francisco,  Dec 23, 2011

Simple, clean looking yet highly elegant and sophisticated. All the pieces of this set are on top quality and complete one another bringing a clean and whole look. The bed is large enough and comfortable, while I have more than enough storage space in the drawers. It was easy to assemble the parts and after figuring out how to place the pieces into the room, the look became amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, Sturdy Bedroom Set!
 from Mount Laurel, NJ,  Dec 10, 2011

My husband and I recently purchased this set for our bedroom, as we bought our first home and it was time to upgrade to more "grown-up" furniture. This furniture is sturdy and well-built, and provides a lot of storage space. The clean lines give a more modern feel, while the dark color of the wood provides a timeless, elegant look. Our only problem was that the bedframe headboard was damaged upon delivery, but Overstock took care of arranging for a new one to be delivered to us promptly. Other than this hiccup, I am very pleased with the set and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a "modern classic" bedroom set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality set
 from los angeles,  Dec 9, 2011

When I saw the price I expected poorer quality, but fortunately the furniture came beyond my expectation. All of the pieces are finely worked and detailed, comfortable and great looking. The set gives the balance and comfortable elegance to my room and the best, the pieces are made from long lasting and top quality solid wood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, clean and beautiful.
 from new york, NY,  Dec 6, 2011

Simple, clean and beautiful. This modern furniture set is just what I have been searching for. It was easy to assemble, although at first it seemed to be difficult and time requiring. I love the dark brown color of the set and the comfort of this beautiful bed. The price for five such quality pieces was amazingly low.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Set,
 from Portland, Oregon,  Dec 2, 2011

Compared to most bedroom sets, this was exceedingly cheap. The price made me a little skeptical about purchasing it. But after much debate, I decided to go ahead and get it. I'm so glad I did! The set is wonderful, no dents or dings in shipment or anything! Everyone that see's the set asks how far it set me back. It's built well and all the pieces are already put together except the bed frame and large dresser mirror, which was also a perk. I don't like putting everything together. Quality wood, will last a long time! I would deifinitely recommend this to anyone looking for a bedroom set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Chicago iL,  Jan 16, 2013

Furniture has many chips in it. Nightstand when dusting little chips of finish came off. Not happy with bedroom set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is terrible. It has chipped around the bottom of the nightstands.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cabin Creek Queen Bed, Night Stand and Chest
Sale $890.09
Was $988.99
Compare $1680.99
Save 47%
Wakefield 7-drawer Dresser
Sale $788.39
Was $875.99
Compare $1003.16
Save 21%
Back to top