Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Faucet
 from NJ,  Jan 3, 2011

I bought two of these for a two pedestal sink bathroom back in November. They fit beautifully in our 1935 Bungalow. They are heavy & well made with a quality quarter-turn valve. The handles turn opposite each other like quality faucets should and the mechanism is smooth and solid. I love that the facets do not have a manufacturer's name emblazoned on them so they now look like they have always belonged. Installation was a breeze with no surprises. - if you like the style, you'll love this facet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, Great price
 from Short Hills NJ,  Dec 6, 2011

Great faucet, Great price! The faucet functions very smoothly and the color is perfect. Looks as nice or nicer than faucets 2-3x the price. We also have this faucet in chrome and satin nickel. All work great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks the same. This oil rubbed bronze is black and not orange/bronze like some other ORB. Nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super. Smooth function. Looks nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This faucet is high quality
 from Rockwall, TX,  Jun 10, 2011

We just installed the new Metropolitan Oil-rubbed Bronze faucet in our pool bath. It is very sturdy and looks fantastic. My husband installed it and all the parts where there. It really changed the look of the bath and we get compliments from everyone that has seen it. They all ask "where did you get this faucet?" We are very happy with this purchase. Great value for the price paid.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but careful when cleaning!
 from Omaha NE,  May 14, 2013

I ordered two sets of these for our master Bath about a year ago. They were professionally installed. Both sink stoppers have lost all their paint finish and are now silver. The spigots and handles are holding up well. They look pretty good, but I am very careful how I clean them. No abrasives or harsh chemicals. The tops of the handles have a C or H on them for hot and cold(duh), but strangely, they are attached as separate pieces and are held by a rubber plug. I haven't had any problem with them coming loose yet, but if they were in a kid's bathroom, I'll bet they would feel the rubber and pull them off, either losing them or even choking on them? I feel the handles should be a solid piece, or at least be attached via screw on or something that isn't easily pulled off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Faucet
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 18, 2013

Good looking faucet. A bit of a vintage feel. Product has been installed for a year now and it's holding up okay. It's not as high quality as some other brands but is sufficient for a bathroom that's not used as frequently. The sink stop is discoloring a bit at this point. I would buy again for a lesser used space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Faucet
 from Montana,  Apr 25, 2012

This is a very nice faucet that quietly makes a statement. Fits nicely into a rustic style bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Apr 19, 2012

We had the builder install this faucet on the pedestal sink in the powder room of our new Ars & Crafts inspired home. It's a very heavy, high-quality faucet. We couldn't be more pleased. Color is definitely closer to black than the average oil-rubbed bronze, but it looks great in the bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Oak Cliff, TX,  Oct 27, 2011

Nice faucet for half the price I could find it anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our bungalow
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 18, 2011

I had my eye on this faucet for years. I like the simple, clean design. The oil-rubbed bronze finish was not available for awhile but I kept an eye out for it and ordered it as soon as it reappeared. We replaced a cheap ugly fixture that looked like it belonged in the tub w/ this beautiful, solid faucet. Everyone is pleased w/ the good looks and quality of this faucet. It looks great in our 1915 bungalow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 16, 2011

This faucet is really nice...we had purchased something similar in price at the local big box hardware store but it was too tall and interferred with the medicine cabinet. So I ordered this and this faucet was of a much higher quality then the other one even though the price was the same. Really nice finish and looks great in our vintage bathroom. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top