Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cosmo Chic @ a great price
 from New York, NY,  Nov 30, 2008

I saw this exact piece on another site and they couldn't touch the price even with their price match guarantee! First the negatives: 1. Attaching the feet is an unnecessary pain. The pre-drilled holes were put there in such a hap-hazard manner as to render them worthless. So you will have to drill your own holes. 2. Curbside delivery for a piece this gigantic (true to stated measurement) will leave you begging the neighbor teens to accept payment to haul this thing inside. There needs to be an option to pay through Overstock for delivery inside. Now the positives: Once this beautiful and contemporary sectional is in your living room get ready for the compliments to come flowing in. People tend to express their compliments with surprise. As in "Wow, this sofa is so cool!" The sofa looks just like the picture on the website, it is of sturdy construction, and the cushions are very comfortable. I love it because I can lounge out my 6'5" 250 lb. body on it to watch football or easily have a few friends over and there is room for everyone. The ten inch arms are great for leaving books or magazines on for later reading. Yet the contemporary design never makes the sofa feel clunky, clumsy, or particularly large. Instead it looks sleek and sophisticated. My recommendation, if you like the look on the website and you have the space for this modern sectional, buy it because you can't beat the price and you'll get exactly what you see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST SECTIONAL EVER!!!!!!!!
 from NJ,  Jun 29, 2011

I looked at this sectional for months... read reviews, looked for it on other sites... you name it!!!! after doing an extensive research on this item, i finally purchased it.... the quality, comfort, and look YOU CAN NOT FIND IT AT A BETTER PRICE. My husband is over 6" and we can both lay on this sectional and not touch each other. IT IS HUGE.... you will need a drill for the legs. I LOVE THIS SECTIONAL..... i have furnished my whole townhouse with OVERSTOCK... this was just another wonderful purchase.... THANK YOU O!!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? AMAZING
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemorary Sofa
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 15, 2008

The sofa itself is really great and is unbeatable value.. You cant tell from the photos but in life its not solid grey, more like a grey tweed with darker speck in it. It's not as pale as it appears in photos. The fabric is nice and soft , feels almost like a chenille with a super short nap. The 4 start for workmanship,, is just because on photo is looks more refined and linear (hard edges) that it is in real life.. And the ease of assembly is actually a grade to Overstock for delivery.. Be advised that delivery is to front door only, which you are not told at the time of purchase.. If you live in an apartment building you will need to trasport the boxes from lobby to your apartment..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You can WASH every part of this sectional!
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Jun 20, 2013

I have had this couch for 4 years now and it is fantastic. I bought it when I was about 8 months pregnant and I was thrilled when I found it. When the couch arrived I realized that I bought a LIGHT GREY FABRIC couch with a kid on the way. At that point, I feared I had made a huge mistake- envisioning it covered in soon to be juice and mud stains. I couldn't be more wrong, I mean we get plenty of juice and mud on the couch now that our son is almost 4, BUT every pillow can be unzipped and washed. Even the fabric frame comes off (velcro), so you can really get it clean if you are feeling ambitious. If you take frame off, make sure you attach the velcro to the opposing strip, so you do not snag the fabric when you wash it. Put the frame back on while still a little damp, almost dry so there is a little 'give.'

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds expectation
 from Austin,  Feb 1, 2013

This product looks better in real. I searched a lot trying to get a large modern sectional in charcoal color. This product had everything I needed but the color. All the b&m stores quoted price above $3000. I finally settled on this color promising myself I will get darker accent chairs. The sofa looks spectacular, has deep and comfortable seating. I use it in living room in front of entertainment center. It is big enough that I feel additional seating will crowd the living room. As other mentioned it does not come with pre-drilled holes.But, the best part is it has 1-2 holes per leg for reference. So, you just have to drill additional holes rather than figuring out optimal position for legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close. A little darker in reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How do I hate this sofa...let me count the ways
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 2, 2012

I've owned this sofa for two years and could not hate it more. Here's why: 1. It looks cheap 2. It feels cheap 3. The back cushions are soft and lumpy, offering little support or comfort 4. The seat cushions are constantly sliding out from the back of the sofa, making the back cushions drop behind them 5. The seat is too wide front to back to sit comfortably (your legs can't bend at the knee because it's so deep, so you either sit forward to get your feet on the floor or you sit back to rest your back on the back cushions--you can't have both at the same time) 6. Every stain shows--you'd think it was a white sofa it shows wear and tear so badly 7. It's hard to stand up off the couch. You're so low to the ground but sitting so far back to reach the back cushions, you can't easily get up off this sofa. The only good thing I can say about this sofa is that it's very big, so you can stretch out on it, but you could say that of any sectional. Do yourself a favor and don't try to save money by buying this sectional. You get what you pay for with this sofa. I wish I'd spent a little more money and bought something else. Instead, I'm stuck with an ugly uncomfortable sofa and a strong desire to put it on the curb despite having over a thousand dollars invested in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual sofa is lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor--looks and feels cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vague, but fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, putting together not so good.
 from Brookfield, WI,  Oct 8, 2013

The look and comfort is great. However, needing to put the legs together, there should be areas where the legs should be screwed into. All it is, a piece of wood on the bottom of the sofa where you need to screw the legs into. Don't know the quality of the wood, but am a bit skeptical of it. Make sure to get the warranty if something does happen, as it seems like it might not hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't have asked for more!
 from Manhattan Beach, CA,  Sep 24, 2013

Unbeatable for the price. Super large sofa that is modern and doesn't look cheap. Color is a nice neutral tone that goes with everything. Easy to remove cushion covers for washing. Would definitely buy again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sectional, great deal
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 12, 2011

Make sure you measure correctly, because this is a big sectional. And it is just what the style and comfort doctors ordered. I don't buy leather, and even if I did, I think that twill upholstery feels so much softer and warmer and cozier than leather. And this set is no exception. It looks great, it's super comfortable but the most amazing thing is the price...this is a seriously awesome deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Killer Couch
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 31, 2010

It looks amazing. Color is light grey and soft to touch. People really like it and ask if I paid around 5k for it? Delivery was good smooth but I had a great delivery guy to help me and I tipped him to help me put it in the new place. So if you're ordering it is a 2 person job,minimum and a large elevator as well if going up floors. Just a heads up. Its worth it very classy and modern couch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREY SECTIONAL
 from SCOTTSDALE, AZ,  Mar 24, 2012

VERY REASONABLE IN PRICE BUT THE QUALITY AND STITCHES I'M CONCERNED ABOUT. CUSHION'S SEEM TO HANG OVER THE SEATING. I BELIEVE IT WAS MADE IN CHINA SO THE QUALITY IS NOT THERE. IT'S DOUBTFUL THIS WILL HOLD-UP WITH USE.........?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR WAS PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TERRIBLE QUALITY AND FABRIC
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SOMETHING THAT REALLY CAN'T BE DESCRIBED. HAVE TO HAVE A CLOTH SWATCH TO SEE THE MATERIAL.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern sectional! kind of comfortable too!
 from Troy, MI,  Aug 7, 2007

the sectional looks great! It is well made and fairly comfortable. It was a hastle though attaching the legs to the couch. make sure you have a good drill!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4.5 stars...great but not perfect
 from miami beach, fl,  Oct 5, 2011

i bought another (cheaper) sofa on this website that lasted less than a year, so i was reluctant to buy another sofa sight unseen again. but this looked and sounded so good for the money that i couldn't resist...which was good, because it sold out in less than 48 hours and i got the very last one. the good things...it's HUGE, looks great, low and modern, very comfortable, can sleep 2 people at once, and all the covers are removable for cleaning. the not-so-good things...while i don't worry that it will break outright like my last sofa, the cushions are already getting a little misshapen and i wonder how they will hold up overall. plus, the legs really are a nightmare. even with a drill, it took us 2 days! also, mine came with only 3 back cushions, and since it was out of stock, i had to wait 6 weeks for the 4th. but i would buy it again in a heartbeat. i love it, and so do my husband and two large teenage boys.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's less flat, a little richer and more complex in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing for the money, but after 2 months cushions are a little misshapen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sofa
 from new york, NY,  Apr 28, 2011

I have changed all of my furniture after moving into a new house, which fortunately is larger than the old one. This is how I could manage to buy this Metropolitan Large Grey Sectional Sofa with Chaise that looks great in my living. I like the grey neutral color with the modern design and the fabric is also top quality. This sofa is the centerpiece of the room and the best: the chaise. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice look, but not perfect
 from ny, ny,  Nov 24, 2007

the pillows are very lumpy...over time i will have to replace. the look is fantastic. however, the measurements are incorrect. the total length of the sofa is 14" longer than stated. it looks like i have a custom sofa that fits my room wall to wall...exactly. the entire sofa is slipcovered so at some point you can wash or even have a new cover made easily from existing pattern. the seat cushions are starting to become a little lumpy after 2 weeks of use. unfortunately the seat cushions cannot be flipped due to how they are cut to fit sofa. overall, it's a great look for a great price. i am an interior designer and have very high standards...this is a lovely piece to give your home that "wow" look. the legs are a cinch...get a good drill!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Sofa
 from Texas,  Aug 6, 2007

The sofa looks great in person. It's really large and comfortable. The cloth comes off so it could be professionally dry cleaned. The fabric appeared to be slightly lighter than on the picture. I would definitely recommend Scotch-Gard to protect from stains. The legs on the chaise were difficult to put on do to the odd shape of the wood and the direction the legs were suppose to go on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Atlanta,GA,  Sep 16, 2014

I can't express my excitement right now. but it is really a great purchase. love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

I was expected this good quality compare to the price. I purchased this sectional for my basement, but I think i should move it to my living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

couldn't be happier about this purchase. this is my first purchasing a large piece of furniture on line, and i am really pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sastified
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

I am very satisfied with this purchase. overstock customer service is good and shipping is fast too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought