Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Many Problems
 from Daytona Beach,  Oct 2, 2010

Missing and defective parts associated with the outflow hardware. We found, after the installation could finally be completed, that we were provided a poorly welded outflow pipe which leaks and must be replaced. After 3 weeks of dealing with the situation we are pretty unhappy, but we'll need to call the company, try to get a replacement part, and go through the trouble of replacing the defective drain pipe. A replacement that should have been a piece of cake turned out to be anything but.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look but did not fit
 from Chicago,  Sep 27, 2010

There was a problem. The base of faucet is too wide for the countertop, because the backsplash curves up so consequently the base of faucet does not sit flush on the surface. I did not discover until the installer left. I guess there is nothing to do but use a whole lot of plumbers putty. I understand that it's not entirely a design flaw in the faucet but it would be nice to see a prominent warning about the large circumference base. I learned that buying supplies like this through mail does have a downside!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quality
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Aug 15, 2010

Unfortunately I had to return them because they did not reach through the 1-1/4" granite counter tops with undermount sinks that were attached with 1/8" plywood. I called the manufacturer to see if they had an extension, but they did not. Also it took the plumber installing to discover this so had to run out and get something that would work. The box was opened on one and I did not receive a full refund on the one faucet. Overstock deducted 20.00 for that. I have always purchased from overstock and will continue. This was just an unfortunate situation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely faucet
 from Connecticut,  May 24, 2010

The faucet was well designed and well made. It looks lovely in my bathroom and it came packed like the crown jewels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive faucet
 from CT,  May 20, 2010

Good price and all elements needed for installation make this an excellent pick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kingston Brass Faucet
 from Missouri,  Mar 14, 2010

I ordered two of the Metropolitan Retro style faucets for a mountain log home we are currently building. When they arrived ,my husband stated that the product was actually too nice to be used in the cabin. The faucets have yet to be installed, but the look, feel, and quality of construction is exceptional. I order frequently from Overstock and have found that their delivery time is consistently good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metropolitan Chrome and Polished Brass Faucet
 from Connecticut,  Jan 4, 2010

The faucet arrived complete and on time as promised. Additional parts supporting different installation methods were also included - a nice touch. This faucet is heavy brass and appears to be of high quality. Installation was easy, with the exception when tightening the hot and cold controls . The nuts securing the handles from the underside could have been a bit more prominent so that a wrench has a bit more to bite into., a minor situation. We're very pleased with the purchase given the faucet's classy look and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brass faucet
 from White Plains, NY,  Nov 29, 2009

The product was far superior to what I could get at my local store and was well price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
morganhillewe
 from Morgan Hill CA,  Jul 30, 2009

The faucet arrived in plenty of time. Packaging was very good. The faucet is just beautiful. Quality is superb. I would definitely recommend it to a friend, and purchase from Overstock again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metro bath faucet
 from Boise, Id,  Dec 8, 2007

My installer had high praise for the faucet set - not only the looks but the quality and he felt they installed easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 23, 2007

I bought this to match the Baldwin hardware in my powder room. It looks wonderful! It was only a tiny bit hard to install due to the area beneath the sink. I'm very pleased with the quality of the faucet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought