Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Faucet
 from NY,  Feb 10, 2011

I'm very impressed by the quality and ease of installation of this faucet. I did a lot of looking and shopping for a faucet that would compliment the 80 year old pedestal sink it would be mounted on and I chose this one for it's look and price. I wasn't sure what to expect as I've never used a Metropolitan fixture before. I've always gone with the industry leaders like Delta, American Standard, Kohler, Price Phister, etc. but this faucet is possibly the the heaviest, best made and easiest to install faucet that I've used to date. The fit and finish is excellent, it came with all it's parts, had good directions, was well packed and works like a charm. I highly recommend this product! And I should tell you I've been professionally involved in construction for a very long time and have personally remodeled / renovated 6 homes so I feel very qualified to offer this review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like this so much I"m getting a second set for my other bathroom. I saw one at Snyder Diamond that was $850 that looks very similar - it's heavy, well made and, though I did just install it, works great. Let's hope it keeps up the good work.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good - made in America, from what I can tell.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Lawrence, KS,  Apr 21, 2011

Bought one of these and decided to order another while doing bathroom renovations. Very pleased with the quality and look of the faucet.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality product, easy installation
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet, highly recommend
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 16, 2011

A plumber just installed the Metro faucet from Kingston Brass. We scored a great deal on Overstock at $$$, but I would have paid double that knowing the quality. Have only been using it a week but it has worked great. Very solid construction and looks beautiful with our new pedastal sink in our 1929 home. Our plumber was really surprised by the quality, said that it had brass parts where he would want them. No plastic. Our other bathroom has very similar faucet that we paid about $400 for about 10 yrs ago, and I have to admit that the Kingston Brass is much nicer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from orange county, new york,  Apr 13, 2011

I looked at many faucets, loved the look in **** catalogs but not the price. This faucet exceeded my expectations. My husband installed it and agreed that it was good quality!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality for the Price
 from Bethlehem, pa,  Mar 23, 2011

This faucet is all metal/brass. It is an excellent faucet for the $$$ or so I paid for it. The directions were excellent for an easy install. I will recommend this faucet to friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Faucet
 from Southern California,  Mar 6, 2011

Quality product that appears to be of quality than the name-brand faucet it replaced, at a much lower price. Coordinates perfectly with the original deco fixtures in our vintage bathroom. You won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Kansas,  Feb 10, 2011

I was very pleased with my faucet. It appears to be well made,all metal parts, no plastic. It is heavy and quite lovely.My plumber says it looks like a great faucet. I have recently purchased a 1924 Mission home in Fowler, SW Kansas. I am in the process of re modeling for a B and B. This will look great in the bathroom on my antique pedastal sink that was given to me from a 1900 home. I have been so pleased with all my purchases from the O.I love the fact that shipping is only $2.95 and sometimes free! There is also no tax, and that is a big saviings as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality
 from Chicago,  Oct 17, 2013

We love these. They look very classy and our high quality for a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Suffern, NY,  Sep 10, 2011

The fixture arrived and I was very pleased with the look. The trap is so narrow that draining seems to be a bit of a problem. Additionally, after only a month the porcelain 'tag' came off the handle. It was an awful lot of money to spend on something that only looked good for a month.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. At first blush, great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 5, 2013

Very heavy duty faucet - very satisfied with the quality and the great price. Have not installed it yet, but does not appear to be something that will fall apart or fail over time. This will be a great looking piece in our master bathroom,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Polished Chrome, as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy duty well made faucet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bathroom faucet
 from Texas,  Apr 24, 2012

This product seems well constructede and heavy duty. They look great in my ranch house that is 60 years old. They look appropriate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well made
 from OKC, OK,  Apr 5, 2012

I told myself I would only buy Kohler or Delta, per the recommendation of my trusty plumber, but I was attracted to this faucet for my vintage hall bath remodel. I checked reviews of this product on other sites and found good comments, plus all the other sites had higher prices (2x) for the same product. When I opened the box and picked up the faucet, I was shocked at how heavy it was. It looks very well made. It was wrapped up in a soft fabric bag to protect it from scratches. I haven't used it yet, but I think these will be one of the prettiest features in the new bath! I definitely recommend this faucet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, nice and shiny, no scratches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super solid and Heavy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it but check it over carefully!
 from Oakland, CA,  Dec 16, 2014

Stylistically and construction wise this is a great item, and a fantastic value. However, after installing ours I noticed some deep pits in the casting, so check yours over carefully before installation!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's great
 from Cleve. Oh.,  Nov 8, 2014

It was the right price and design. Works fine. May buy more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent quality and easy to install. This faucet is well made and looks very nice. The fit and finish are excellent, it came with all it's parts, had good directions, was well packed and works very well. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kingston Brass Customer Service is HORRIBLE
 from Saint Louis MO,  Jun 3, 2014

The faucets look great. I ordered 2 of them for a double sink in my bathroom. The first one was installed immediately and looks great. The second was one missing a piece so I called Kingston Brass and they said they would mail out a replacement immediately. My bathroom sat for a week with everything that was under the cabinet sitting in my bedroom. I called the company again after a week and they told me that the part is on back order and will not be available for 6-8 weeks. They did not call me, I had to call them. I even emailed them and never received a response. I went to Lowe's, Home Depot and called a plumber to see if they had the piece. No luck! So now my bathroom sits all summer long not useable and my toiletries are in boxes in my bedroom. Guests cannot come into my house by how horrible everything looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet
 from Perrysburg, OH,  Nov 14, 2013

This seems to be a sturdy, high quality faucet. It looks great in our bathroom and the price can't be beat. This one is half the price of other, similar products. You can't go wrong with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from New York, NY,  Aug 22, 2013

This is a really quality faucet. We've looked everywhere and this definitely compares to faucets in the $500+ range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent faucet
 from Washington, DC,  May 30, 2013

This is a great faucet for the price. I purchased something similar at a big box for a few bucks less, and the quality wasn't even close. this is super heavy brass, the main spout comes in a felt bag, and installation is easy. The instructions are not the clearest, but its not rocket science either. I highly recommend this faucet to anyone looking at this style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought