Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I had a lovely pine storage bench that I needed to replace. I knew this was inexpensive and would not be equivalent in quality & look but it fit the size and functional needs so I bought it. It went together well, was packaged properly so arrived in good shape. It is clearly not made from real wood and its hard for me to enjoy as it is not anywhere near as nice as my other furniture (or prior bench).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a good match to what I expected from the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is clearly not real wood but its inexpensive and I knew it would not be real wood. Its sturdy and completely functional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description fit the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 5, 2013

it was smaller than expected. Monster for me to put together. It says make sure all bolts, screws are used. I had some left over and was not sure where they went. The directions were a little confusing. When I finally got the seating part figured out, it does not close all the way. Wanted this for the purpose of visitors to the house could sit and remove their shoes as well store inside to keep dirt from tracking in the house. I get a little worried when people sit on it hoping it doesn't collapse! Otherwise it does the intended job.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price.
 from york, pa,  Aug 5, 2014

For the price this bench is great. Assembly was not difficult and I found the fasteners to all tighten down nice and sturdy. I did add some Gorilla Glue to the pegs although that wouldn't be necessary at all. I think this bench will hold up quite well for our usage. Recommended.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Maryland, New York,  Feb 8, 2014

The bench looks great in my mud room, perfect for us when we have to put boots on, great work Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro mission bench
 from PA,  Feb 8, 2014

Poor quality finish, hardware and wood is extremely poor. The holes were not drilled properly-too close to sides, not very sturdy not worth the $$$$$

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A FIRST-RATE STORAGE BENCH
 from GRASSS VALLEY CALIFORNIA,  Feb 4, 2014

AN EASY-TO-ASSEMBLE TOP OF THE LINE PRODUCT. AN EXCELLENT ADDITION TO OUR BEDROOM

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality but small
 from PA,  Feb 4, 2014

I like everything about the bench except for the size. I thought it would be taller.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's what i wanted, but construction is just ok
 from Damascus, MD,  Jan 10, 2014

It does the job that i wanted, but it opens very stiffly and gets stuck on the edge of the arm. i'm afraid it will rub the finish off eventually, but it works. I have it in my mud room, so it is not a focal point in my home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive. Nice unit, good finish and functional.
 from Poynette, WI,  Jan 2, 2014

Shipping time was very good. Bench looks great and is very functional.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Oct 9, 2013

The assembly instructions were a bit conflicting, but we figured it out without too much trouble. The bench is a bit smaller than I had hoped for but looks nice. The veneer on the seat was blemished so I am in the process of getting a new seat sent to me. The gentleman at the parts dept was delightful to talk to and walked me through the process to get a new one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Raleigh Entryway Storage Bench
Sale $134.50
Was $149.44
Norfolk Honey Brown Entryway Storage Bench
Sale $175.49
Was $194.99
Compare $369.99
Save 53%
(15)
Back to top