Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 11, 2011

This unit is a high quality TV stand. It was easy to put together and looks great in the corner! The only changes I would make would be better labeling of the glass shelves for placement, and changing the packing materials. The styrofoam casing was flimsy and thing, dropping debree all over my floor/carpet. Overall its a great product though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece of REAL Furniture
 from Spacecoast, Florida,  Dec 2, 2011

This is a beautiful piece of furniture! It is increadibly easy to assemble. A 6 year old could put it together in about 20 minutes, I'm a little older so it took me about an hour! Extremely well packaged as to avoid damage, especially to the 3 large tempered glass shelves. Well worth the price I paid and my new 52" LED TV looks great sitting on top. Plenty of room for other compoments on the lower shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky lookiing and functional
 from cary, nc,  Sep 30, 2011

This beautiful TV stand just fit the bill. It looks great, has enough room for our TV and accessories. We're thrilled with it. My son put it together before we got home and didn't complain about assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks even nicer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like we paid a lot more for it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Flimsy Packaging
 from Walnut, CA,  Sep 24, 2011

I read the product reviews before I ordered this product. The flimsy packaging mentioned in other reviews really helped. I had my vaccum cleaner standby as I unpack. The packaging was EXTREMELY flimsy. Not only it breaks into tiny pieces, it also contains lots of fibers that go airborne!! I was so afraid to breath them in as I unpack. I feel sorry for the workers who had to pack them to begin with. Their lungs must have been filled with these fiber. As for the product, there was a small scratch but I didn't want the hassle having to unpack replacement. The TV stand is beautiful and good quality for the price. I compared the prices before ordering. Overstock had the lowest, beat Walmart by $120! I am very happy with my order. I never write reviews on anything I bought, this is the first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good modern TV stand
 from Mass,  Oct 25, 2011

easy to put together // excellent value for price. Came within time frame // would buy again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scary Purchase
 from San Ramon, Ca,  Aug 12, 2011

I was reading some of the reviews and was somewhat concerned when I heard about the shipping material being flimsy, and the packaging was like snow. One customer received theirs with the glass broken. I really liked the reviews and the product so I went for it.I was pleased to learn my shipment would arrive in 4 days since it was coming from the midwest. I was mortified when the package arrived, it literally looked like it fell out of a plane, and the box was severely damaged. It has so much tape on it, it looked like a mummy. There had to be broken glass, the package weighs 92 lbs. Much to my surprise, there is no visual damage. No broken glass, and the product appears to be of great quality. After vacuuming all the snow in my living room I have no energy to assemble it now. Maybe tomorrow. Great purchase for the price. Advice....open outdoors on a windy day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jul 30, 2011

I was a little concerned this piece would look cheap since it was such a good price. I couldn't have been more wrong! I'm super, super picky and this piece is gorgeous and well made! I'm going to order another one for my living room! You will not be disappointed if you buy this!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 25, 2011

This stand is beautiful! The dark wood and black shelves are graceful and a perfect addition to the room I chose to add them to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tv. stand
 from ny,  Oct 19, 2011

Received quickly, very easy to setup, however 2 glass shelves were cracked I because of shipping, waiting on response to have them replaced. Beautiful product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 7, 2011

The quality of this stand is nicer than we expected. The wood is smooth, with a nice grain and doesn't look like typical cheap, assembled furniture. What I like most about it is that the glass is black (black coating on the bottom), so it looks much more "clean" and sleek than regular clear glass. Dust may be a little more obvious on black glass, but I'm willing to compromise for the beauty of the piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Series 120 Dark Brown TV Stand
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 24, 2011

The stand is fantastic. Easy to assemble, very nice looking and sturdy. If there was anything that detracted it would be the packing. The styrofoam they used for packing must be recycled. When you take it out of box it disintegrates into a thousand pieces!! Although this doesn't affect the product it is really annoying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood was a little lighter than shown on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was totally accurate, except for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Sunset Beach, NC,  Aug 17, 2011

The quality of the Metro Series TV stand is excellent. Couldn't be happier. Overstock shipped it promptly and I had the stand in 2 day's. As one reviewer complained about the packing material be prepared it was all over the place. Had to break out the vacuum and dust cloth but that has nothing to do with the quality and looks of the TV stand. Maybe the manufacturer should change the packing material beause it really sucks. All aroung very impressed with the product and Overstocks fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy television stand!
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Jul 28, 2011

TV stand arrived in five star condition. No nicks or cracks in the glass shelves. Easy to put together. Sturdy television stand. High quality made product. You will be proud to have this stand showcase you television and other multimedia products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the stand on the website matched the actual delivered product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent workmanship! the wood is high quality and the glass shelves are thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but maybe a few packing/shipping issues
 from Florida,  Jun 28, 2011

This product was very nice on both the website as well as when it was actually set up in my home. I took off a star for the fact that the glass was broken during shipping and Overstock was unable to source me replacement parts. They did give me a partial refund which was nice but still, having to source the glass on my own is annoying. Other than that I would say that it is a very nice piece and it looks very nice. It also is very sturdy and able to hold my 55 inch television. I think that the problem is that they pack the glass on the bottom of the box and the Styrofoam is of the weak and easily broken variety.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good, seereview
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased.
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 22, 2011

I bought this product on a whim, due to the appearance online and the price at the time and I'm really glad I did. The package arrived very quickly and in-tact. It was really easy to build, though it would be awkward to build if you were to build it alone. My only advice on building it is to really make sure you have the right part facing the right way, as many parts appear similar and I could see it confusing someone early on. My only gripe with the product, and it's very minor, is the packaging used to pack it made a mess no matter how clean I attempted to be haha. Otherwise, as the title says I'm very pleased. It looks as the picture displays it (great), it's sturdy, and easy to build.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Quite good, better than expected.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful value for the money.
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 17, 2011

Well built - all but the packing materials which made it look like it was snowing in the house. But, nothing that a vacuum cleaner couldn't quickly fix. Wonderful addition to my living room - sleek, modern mix of metal and contoured wood perfectly fits my modern mix of leather and glass. The unit also is fairly low profile and low footprint giving an even better appearance to TV's up to 50 inches. I wouldn't exceed 46 personally on this stand but it could probably take it. Very satisfied with the fit and finish and shipping and most of all the ease of assembly. Would do it again in a heartbeat!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Well made - seemingly durable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV STAND
 from Lumberton, tx,  May 12, 2011

I LOVE IT. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT. I'VE GOTTEN ALOT GREAT COMPLIMENTS. I THOUGHT THE GLASS & ALL WAS GONNA BE HARD TO KEEP CLEAN BUT ITS NOT & IT DOESNT SHOW DUST & DIRT.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? BUILT VERY STURDY
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro TV Stand for LCD
 from Columbia, SC,  May 6, 2011

The stand was shipped very quickly and arrived with a few days. I was impressed with the quality of the packing material, as no parts were damaged upon opening the package. The wood is high quality and the glass is heavy and solid. It took me about 20 minutes to assemble the stand by myself and set up my 47" LCD on it. I also used the shelving to store my DVDs and gaming system. I have gotten plenty of compliments on it already and am happy with my purchase. Very unique stand!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
izzymac
 from sterling hgts, mi,  Mar 12, 2011

I am so pleased with this entertainment center. Overstock.com has come through again! I ordered it on a Saturday night and it arrived on Wednesday in perfect condition. It was not difficult to put together. I am a middle aged woman that likes a challenge. The instructions were picture only but easy to understand. The wood and glass are really beautiful and rich looking. Well crafted and very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great looking stand, sturdy, not like other stands

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought