Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
COOL STAND THAT DOESN'T TAKE A LOT OF SPACE
 from middleton, mass,  Dec 24, 2011

Great stand...doesn't take a lot of space....holds the 55 inch tv very well...only thing is i wish the brackets could go a little higher to make the tv a few inches higher but other then that, it is very nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE DESCRIPTION
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality for price!
 from Michigan,  Sep 18, 2011

Very happy with the product. For the price, it was much more solid that I expected. No particle board wood! Only downside is, it does not come with the bolts to attach to the television. Quick trip to the hardware store solved the problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tv stand great
 from Bedford, Oh,  Jul 21, 2013

This tv stand works perfectly. In a townhouse with limited space, holds my 55"Flat screen securely and doesn't take up much space. Shelves have my cable box, Xbox console and DVD player

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item, but the service was OUTSTANDING!
 from Seattle,  Jan 18, 2013

This is a terrific-looking TV stand. The simple design and wood finish is classic. I was very pleased with the item.....until I discovered shipping damage. I dreaded the idea of re-packaging all the parts & pieces, and all the back & forth emails in order to exchange the damaged item for another unit. What a surprise to work with Overstock.com. They worked with me to send a replacement part, no need to return the item. They communicated daily, sometimes more than once a day. They responded to every email within minutes...not days. I have never encountered better customer service. Overstock.com should get an award for customer service. I'll certainly feel confident about buying from them in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good or better quality than comparable items.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stand
 from NJ,  Dec 18, 2011

Very strong stand holds my 42 Inch tv no problem with no woory of tipping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. built well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the T
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 2, 2011

Nice quality stand, very sturdy with 59" plasma TV mounted on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Description accurate, looks better in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice TV Stand
 from Phila, PA,  Aug 18, 2011

It's a very nice portable tv stand. It's exactly what I was expecting. It doesn't take too much space wich I like because my living room is not big.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fits perfectly for my 40 inch TV. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid wood!
 from Maryland,  Apr 9, 2011

I have been eying this television stand for months, but finally committed to it and I am glad I did! The shipping package states that it weighs 76 pounds. It is really solid walnut and serves its purpose w/o taking up too much visual space. It came on the fourth day, counting from the day I placed my order. It might be best to have a extra hand to put it together, and the directions are pretty simple. It did not come with all the number of screws per category listed on the parts list (but the total number of screws and the type needed were there for each section). It appears that the list is incorrect, as all of the pre-drilled holes had the appropriate screws for them. The longer screws are used to connect the base to the vertical portion. There are three holes for that. Then the glass shelf goes through a slot and is secured by two screws, two washers, two plastic spacers cap and two bolt nuts. The tv rack has four screws, four washers and four bolt nuts. I don't know if I have used all the technical names, but you'll see when it arrives. At first I thought the holes did not align but they did. It appears pretty sturdy. If you're sitting at regular chair height, the t.v. will be pretty much centered directly w/in your line of sight. There was a minor chip on the flat circular base, but not really noticeable. Still five stars for price, quality and value for your money. Would look good w/ a larger tv and is a great alternative to wall mounting the television. Packaged well, however, packaging is very messy (white Styrofoam balls that break off). But of course, they are not permanent and do not create damage to the furniture. A soft broom to brush off worked for me; fabric cloth made things messier. Enjoy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed
 from Minnesota,  Feb 9, 2011

After hours on the net, and discussing with my husband, we ordered this unit. It is just what we needed for a 55 inch flat screen. This unit allows us to move the TV into a spot that we thought would not work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 3, 2011

Like it - using it in the masterbedroom. Easy to put together.. less money than the one sold at Target. It was too low on the ground to watch TV from the bed so we installed 'legs' and painted them black. Excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it
 Jan 26, 2011

Simple and attractive. Easy to assemble. Glad we bought it. Warning, didn't come with bolts to attach the tv to the stand. This was a pain and Best Buy (where we purchased the tv) didn't have them either. A little silly.......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top