Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute platform frame
 from Ocala, FL,  Aug 6, 2014

Haven't had this bed frame very long, but it was easy to put together and looks really good. I bought it for my 13 year old granddaughter, and it was exactly the look she was going for. The corners are soft and padded and it sits low to the ground (so low she can't stuff junk underneath!)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
def need ply wood or something
 from illinois,  Jul 21, 2014

good frame good material good so far the only thing is those strips of wood they are garbage and you should just get 2 or 3 flats of ply wood to prevent you from falling trough i already fixed the bed like 5 times already ( no plywood)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Jun 30, 2014

I was recommended Overstock by one of my sisters, and this was my 2nd order. I was very happy with the entire process. The product wound up being delivered earlier than expected, which was a pleasant surprise. It looked exactly like the photos, and was extremely easy to assemble, and so far seems like a well constructed products, especially for the price. I would recommend this to a friend.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather bed
 from California,  May 21, 2014

Very nice but it's so wide..it's like.. Not exactly size for your queen size of the mattress..

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unless you are buying this for a child, stop!
 from Orlando, fl,  May 17, 2014

I bought two different platform beds from two different companies. This was the cheaper one. You get what you pay for! Unless you weigh less than 100 lbs, the bed is not strong enough to hold you. The wood on the bottom keeps popping out.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast delivery and easy to setup
 from Michigan,  Apr 9, 2014

I picked this bed frame for the price and appearance of it, and wasn't disappointed at all. It was extremely easy to setup, and it solid as a rock. The construction is lite-weight, but very sturdy. I love the black leather look and feel, very modern.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Craftmanship, breaks easily
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Mar 17, 2014

I bought this bed in December, and within the first 30 days it broke in half on one of the main beams while I was sitting on it. I had a new bed within 3 days of my complaint and was required to send back the original bed with an RMA for only one box and UPS refused the second box. Overstock responded quickly and issues a new RMA for the second box of parts and there were no issues. The new bed is broken again already, has screws sticking out of the upholstery (im not sure why screws are sticking out of the top, I am assuming the holes for other parts are on the wrong side making it 'upsidedown' or something) and the center beam foot doesnt stay so the bed sinks in the middle. Tonight I sat on the bed and one of the wood slats split in half. Overall, while the bed LOOKS nice, and it is comfortable-ish, it really hasn't been worth the investment. I like the bed enough to not throw it out the window, but I wish it didn't break so easily. HOW DO I REPLACE SLATS?

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy set up just time consumming lol
 from Chicago IL,  Jan 25, 2014

Hey I'm not going to complain much look at the price! this was a very good buy only thing is, when i got it out of the package the leather had a bunch of white residue on it and the rest of the leathers surface felt oily i wiped it down and had to kinda scrape it off just seemed odd im hoping it wasn't mold because my 3 moth year old stays in the room with us and she started coughing a lot since i opened it but could just be a cold but other then that seems sturdy. ill review when it goes down id suggest using ply wood though in mix with the ribs on the bed

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Deal
 from South Dakota,  Dec 30, 2013

The quality is not great but it does the job and its multiple intentional curved boards support is a serves the purpose.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste Of Money
 from Acton, Ca,  Dec 28, 2013

Biggest waste of time and money EVER. This is a classic piece of Chinese-made JUNK. There isn't a straight line on the entire thing...and it's a rectangle! None of the connecting points line up, so when you put it all together it's flimsy, and rickety. I had to remove all of the connecting brackets, re-drill every single mounting hole, and re-position, and re-attach all of the brackets in order to get it to go together the way it's supposed to. This is, without question, the single WORST internet purchase I have ever made, and I buy EVERYTHING off the internet because I live in the high desert, far from the city. Thanks Overstock for totally ripping me off!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 8, 2013

Overall the bed was easy to assemble and pretty good quality for the price. The vinyl is shiny as all vinyl products are. It is not a flat leather look. The only con is that the vinyl off-gasses for quite a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke in a 2 months
 from CA,  Aug 7, 2013

Poor quality. Beams are so weak that it can't survive daily usage. Don't buy if you have kids or if it's going to be used heavily.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good. Does the Job.
 from Northern California,  Jun 19, 2013

While the quality of this bed frame is just ok, comparing it to other available platform beds it seems reasonably well constructed for the price. It looks good and does the job. The faux leather covering the frame is not very durable and scratches easily when abused. It's comfortable and we are happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frame was easy to construct
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Jun 18, 2013

arrived in a timely manner. easy to put together. Comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It..
 from Snellville, Ga,  Jun 5, 2013

Love it and enjoying it. It's great for my gust room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Leather Bed
 from New York, NY,  May 19, 2013

This bed is not for long term use. The lats are not sturdy and bend causing sagging. I've had to secure the base with a plywood platform. I would not recommend it for adults or to sleep more than one person at a time and definitely no extra curricular activities.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Less durable than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Below expectation
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Cheyenne, WY,  May 14, 2013

Was very nice but missing some small important "put together" items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple clean lines the right choice
 from hollywood,ca,  May 11, 2013

Better then expected the right choice for a clean simple look . Looks super nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from fresno, CA,  May 8, 2013

received package before the 5-7business days. was not damaged from delivery. all items were there with the instructions to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was same color as described in photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 5, 2013

The bed came before the expected date. I loved it. It was easy to put together. It was my first time by on overstock so I am really impressed. and I am purchasing a couple of things. I hope it works out. Sagra

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top