Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Dallas, TX,  May 31, 2012

Not impressed with the quality and was considering sending it back. But since it looks nice and it was fairly cheap, I kept it. Here is the breakdown: - Main issue is that the pre-drilled holes don't quite match up to the hooks, so one corner of the bed is basically just resting on the foot, without actually being screwed in/secured. What's holding the frame in place are the slats - not very safe. - Faux leather smells terribly the first couple of days - I had to soak it in Fabreeze and sleep with open windows and a running fan. Luckily, Fabreeze didn't ruin the "leather". - I love putting together furniture, but this was not nearly as fun as Ikea's. Some pieces were missing, though you can do without them, leading me to believe they changed part of the design but not the instructions. For example, for the feet, you are provided 2 bolts, and there are only 2 pre-drilled holes on the frame. But the feet themselves have 3 holes and the instructions illustrate that all three are supposed to be used. Otherwise not difficult to figure out. On the positive side + The slats are holding up. I got the 8" foam mattress and it fits perfectly. + It looks very nice. + Great price - even Ikea is more expensive than this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2/5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Cleveland, TN,  May 22, 2012

This bed is pretty nice a little cheaper looking in person than seems in pic, but went together fairly easy (time consuming) material a little cheaper than I would have liked, but has been quite functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
directions were vague
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 11, 2012

The directions for this product was one sheet of paper. If you have constructed anything from Ikea, it's simular. Online instructions would have helped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bed frame
 from Texas,  Apr 10, 2012

This frame is very easy to assemble. I was able to do it on my own in just a short time. I was worried it was going to look very bulky but with blankets and everything on your bed, it looks fine. It's not too puffy or gaudy at all. I didn't have any problems with it and I like the way it looks and fits in my room. Overall, a very good frame for what you pay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i like alot
 from fort worth, tx,  Apr 2, 2012

im veery pleased with my purchase and delivery time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good and on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Connecticut,  Mar 28, 2012

I brought this bed for my son who's only 10'9 but lengthy and it perfect, he love it. It took 3 hours to put together because he did it by himself, he said it would have been less time with 2 people (I wasn’t home). I also purchase the memory 11 inch mattress from Overstock and it fix perfectly. I’m missing 4 of the slats but overstock stated they ship them to me immediately. It’s a great purchase in I will be purchasing the full in brown for my guess room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Texas,  Mar 26, 2012

Continued review...I went ahead and set up the bed without the legs because they would not overnight the missing legs, even though I am disabled and could not sleep on the floor. It has two rows for the slats which are slid into 2 plastic items. When you sit on the bed or move around the slats pop out of these plastic holds, so you have to unhook the bed rail, center the slats back into the plastic holders and try to rehook the bedrail. I will have to buy additional slats that will reach across the entire width of the queen size bed to prevent this from happening over and over again. The bed is also extremely close to the floor making it hard to get out of it if you have any leg problems like me

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't address hieght off the floor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 25, 2012

instructions not very helpful but it was easy to figure out. Looks great and my son is very happy with its modern look. great deal for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking bed
 from Lafayette, IN,  Mar 20, 2012

This is a nice looking platform bed. I would recommend this product to a friend. A great value and terrific $1.00 shipping. Cannot beat this deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice black color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little disaapointed in the quality. I small hole in the faux leather and one area that is scratched up a little.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple design
 from New Orleans,  Mar 17, 2012

The bed came in a little slower than I expected it seemed to have been rerouted. It was very easy to assemble. It was packed properly in 2 boxes. No scratches or tears. It fit the 10inch foam mattress we purchased. There were no additional supports needed to prop up the mattress. I had noticed this in other companies platform types of beds. It has a very modern look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every girl needs a good bed
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Mar 15, 2012

I love my bed. It was delivered directly to my door and only took me about an hour to build- all the tools you need come with it. The directions were a little bit daunting but I managed to figure it out and only had to backtrack once. The bed itself is not too heavy and just me alone I was able to position it and get it all set up. Wish it came with a headboard but I will remedy that eventually...Love my bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Solid Bed Frame
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 14, 2012

I have been quite impressed with this bedframe. It came in two boxes and was easy to open .The directions are little weak but I was able to figure it out pretty easily. I have no problem recommending this frame to anyone. Good deal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. A nice bed frame for the price and was fairly easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Mar 12, 2012

Excellent price. Easy assembly. We paired it with a mattress cover and transformed our bed! Must buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bed!
 from Illinois,  Mar 3, 2012

This bed is great, it does sit lower than a traditional bed and it took about 1 1/2 hours to assemble.... the instructions are worthless!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it But !!!!
 from boston,  Mar 2, 2012

I love it.. but my queen size been doesnt fit on the queen frame there's about 5 inches on top and bottom from the bed to the edge of frame ..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good SO Far !!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad....
 from West "BY GOD" Virginia,  Mar 2, 2012

Nothing fancy, but seems to be a good product for what I paid for the frame. Took a little while to put together alone, I suggest getting someone to help if possible. I use with memory foam mattress and holding up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Kinards, SC,  Mar 1, 2012

The bed was easy to put together except someone did not do a very good job making sure the bag with the screws inside was sealed. Ended up one screw short so we had to look for one that would work. That of course was a pain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Queen Black Faux Leather Bed
 from Northville, MI,  Feb 28, 2012

Great deal for the money. I got both of my kids beds. Everybody's happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro bed
 from Plaistow NH,  Feb 28, 2012

Bed looks great.....was easy to put together..instructions were stupid! Hint..check to see you have all your parts, then lay it where you want it in the room. Attach headboard and footboard to siderails...loosely then go around and tighten once In place...i put it together myself...easy...my son said its comfortable too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good looks like leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I do have one complaint, but I love the bed so much I don't even consider it a complaint. I was a little worried after reading the past reviews...some loved it, some were very disappointed. My only complaint is that one of the predrilled holes in the metal bar that runs along the middle of the support system, where it gets screwed into the top board, one of the two predrilled holes did not have the metal knocked all the way out yet. So it took about 10 minutes to get that metal knocked out with a hammer and screw driver. Other than that, everything went smoothly. Took about 30-45 minutes to put the whole thing together. Very easy instructions. Absolutely 100% satisfied with the overall quality and look of the bed. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 142 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought