Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Des Moines, IA,  Dec 19, 2012

The mattress doesn't fit right, there is a huge gap on each side. I had to put a blanket underneath the mattress to make it look decent. Wouldn't recommend.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet mother of bed frames
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

I received this product and for a moment I was the happiest guy in town. Than I found out there was a snag and was than again just another angry man. I called Overstock and told them I would send the item back. They pleaded for my forgiveness. But didn't want to do anything about it. After flushing 3 goldfish down the John I accepted, Overstock budged. Along with a slight Overstock credit. I am happy with the frame. Just kidding about the gold fish. I ended up eventually buying a boxspring to re-enforce the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap-average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather bed
 from nort las vegas nv,  Dec 4, 2012

this bed looks good and was cheap very easy to put together anyone who wants a cheap bed should buy this one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same colar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather bed frame
 from OR,  Nov 26, 2012

Easy to put together! No tools needed. Tools are included. I like it. It is shorter than other bed frames. It is simple looking, since I don't like a headboard or a foot board.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TooShortnLow
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Nov 1, 2012

Looks nice but way too low to the ground. A box spring will be needed to avoid the sleeping bag feeling. I had a memory foam mattress and it sat really low inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed frame
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 30, 2012

I like the bed and it is exactly what I wanted, however, this bed is very low to the ground and hard to clean underneath. I have hardwood floors and because the frame is so low it is hard to get the vacuum or a dust mop underneath to clean. Other than that, it is great and we love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy assembly, even for me
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 23, 2012

I received this very quickly and was concerned about hauling it up to my loft (single, small, woman) but was able to slide it up the stairs even though it was heavy. It looked daunting to put together when I took it out of the box but once I started, I got through it in about an hour. Would take far less time with a little help, but it was simple and looks great. The only thing I didn't count on was the gap between the lack of headboard and the mattress, so I just added two big decorative pillows to the mix and it worked out fine. Would quality and looks nice especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool bed
 from Middleburg, FL,  Sep 30, 2012

Cool bed. Bought for my 20yr old son He is enjoying it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed and faux leather are great.
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 13, 2012

The only thing I would rate poor are the directions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a great buy for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descripton of the bed is right on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the look and convenience of the frame
 from California,  Sep 11, 2012

Very happy with my products from Overstock.com. The service was fast and accurate. We would order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Queen Bed Faux Leather
 from Ravenswood, Chicago,  Sep 10, 2012

For the price, this bed is really a great value. Solid construction, we put it together fairly easily. The only difficulty we had was one of the plastic support for the legs, no matter how hard we tried, the screws would not line up - good news is, it didn't matter one bit, still solid and level on the ground. The Faux leather is as expected, looks very nice. I bought this bed for my nephew whose 19, but have to say, i would have purchased it for myself if i was on a budge, which we are. No bouncing, you don't feel like it's going to fall apart, very solid. NOW, if i had a kid who likes to bounce on the bed, not a good idea, not that kind of bed. It is low to the ground because it is a platform bed - we may try a box spring, just to bring the height up a bit, but i'm not certain how the "spinal construction" of the bed will handle a box spring, we'll see and i will write back once we do that. All in all, great bed, would buy another if we needed it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was far better than we expected for the price. In particular, the slats that support the bed had a unique structure (looks like the a human rib cage). Very solid, supports the bed well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking bed
 from Oakton, VA,  Sep 6, 2012

This is a modern looking platform that does not cost much. My husband could assemble it pretty quick and it was all set. Considering the price, what you get is very cool looking. Not sure about the quality yet, as it has been a short time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it is
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 12, 2012

I do like the bed. However I don't like the gap between the wall and bed. Once I get headboard though this will be a quick fix.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The slats make me a little nervous because they seem so frail - possibly like they will spilt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exact - all though I don't know why I thought the headboard came with it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed, Instructions need some revising
 from CA,  Aug 9, 2012

Great bed, and at a great price! PLEASE BE ADVISED, the instructions do not mention (at all) the feet, which need to be screwed in first. I followed the instruction step by step and later had to prop the frame up on boxes and lie on my back to screw them in. Once it was assembled though, I couldn't be happier with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from MOUNT VERNON,NY,  Jul 1, 2012

LOVE THE BE BUT I HAVE JUST 1 PROBLEM SOME SLATS CAME OUT AND I GET 1 END IN BUT THE OTHER END DOESNT GO IN HOW DO I FIX THAT PROBLEM?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FAIR
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy, Worth Every Penny
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Jun 20, 2012

You get what you see. This bed is easy to put together just takes about an hour. Took a while to ship, I got my mattress before the bed frame. It looks more expensive than it is, so definitely a great buy and worth every penny. This bed is very low-set to the ground, which is the new style so I love it. You're gonna pay more anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Bed
 from San Diego CA,  Jun 8, 2012

Cheaply made, it looks nice, it is extremely low to the ground. Also I had it for a month and already one of the wood slats broke off. I would recommend buying something else. I would not buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its ok, one slat broke off within a month
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Florida,  Jun 7, 2012

Really great bed frame for the price. Easy to put together. No problems with anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Dallas, TX,  May 31, 2012

Not impressed with the quality and was considering sending it back. But since it looks nice and it was fairly cheap, I kept it. Here is the breakdown: - Main issue is that the pre-drilled holes don't quite match up to the hooks, so one corner of the bed is basically just resting on the foot, without actually being screwed in/secured. What's holding the frame in place are the slats - not very safe. - Faux leather smells terribly the first couple of days - I had to soak it in Fabreeze and sleep with open windows and a running fan. Luckily, Fabreeze didn't ruin the "leather". - I love putting together furniture, but this was not nearly as fun as Ikea's. Some pieces were missing, though you can do without them, leading me to believe they changed part of the design but not the instructions. For example, for the feet, you are provided 2 bolts, and there are only 2 pre-drilled holes on the frame. But the feet themselves have 3 holes and the instructions illustrate that all three are supposed to be used. Otherwise not difficult to figure out. On the positive side + The slats are holding up. I got the 8" foam mattress and it fits perfectly. + It looks very nice. + Great price - even Ikea is more expensive than this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2/5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Cleveland, TN,  May 22, 2012

This bed is pretty nice a little cheaper looking in person than seems in pic, but went together fairly easy (time consuming) material a little cheaper than I would have liked, but has been quite functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought