For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NICE!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Mar 12, 2012

Excellent price. Easy assembly. We paired it with a mattress cover and transformed our bed! Must buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bed!
 from Illinois,  Mar 3, 2012

This bed is great, it does sit lower than a traditional bed and it took about 1 1/2 hours to assemble.... the instructions are worthless!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it But !!!!
 from boston,  Mar 2, 2012

I love it.. but my queen size been doesnt fit on the queen frame there's about 5 inches on top and bottom from the bed to the edge of frame ..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good SO Far !!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad....
 from West "BY GOD" Virginia,  Mar 2, 2012

Nothing fancy, but seems to be a good product for what I paid for the frame. Took a little while to put together alone, I suggest getting someone to help if possible. I use with memory foam mattress and holding up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Kinards, SC,  Mar 1, 2012

The bed was easy to put together except someone did not do a very good job making sure the bag with the screws inside was sealed. Ended up one screw short so we had to look for one that would work. That of course was a pain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Queen Black Faux Leather Bed
 from Northville, MI,  Feb 28, 2012

Great deal for the money. I got both of my kids beds. Everybody's happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro bed
 from Plaistow NH,  Feb 28, 2012

Bed looks great.....was easy to put together..instructions were stupid! Hint..check to see you have all your parts, then lay it where you want it in the room. Attach headboard and footboard to siderails...loosely then go around and tighten once In place...i put it together myself...easy...my son said its comfortable too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good looks like leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I do have one complaint, but I love the bed so much I don't even consider it a complaint. I was a little worried after reading the past reviews...some loved it, some were very disappointed. My only complaint is that one of the predrilled holes in the metal bar that runs along the middle of the support system, where it gets screwed into the top board, one of the two predrilled holes did not have the metal knocked all the way out yet. So it took about 10 minutes to get that metal knocked out with a hammer and screw driver. Other than that, everything went smoothly. Took about 30-45 minutes to put the whole thing together. Very easy instructions. Absolutely 100% satisfied with the overall quality and look of the bed. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Feb 26, 2012

This item was easy to put together. Looks real good. I paired it with my custom made headboard. I am completely satisfied with the quality of the product and with how quickly it arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly the same as on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from WPB, Fl,  Feb 25, 2012

Great looking leather like platform bed. Easy to put together and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived late and damaged.
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 23, 2012

I ordered this bed frame with a mattress and pillows. The other two items arrived within a week, the frame took almost 3 as Overstock seemed to have forgot to send it out after they made a tracking number for it. Once it finally arrived, it had a small hole (about 1/4") punched through the pleather on one of the sides. I didn't feel like waiting for a new one so I just face that side away from the door. The bed was easy to assemble, but it could have been made out of slightly sturdier material. The frame is extremely low profile, you really don't have any room to store anything under it, but that's what I was looking for so it doesn't bother me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 90%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super easy to put together
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 16, 2012

I am a single mom and I put this bed together by myself in less than two hours from opening the package to 'ready for mattress'. Super easy assembly, I only wish the directions were a little more specific. It took a minute to figure out what the diagrams were showing in regards to which screws and such to use where. My only suggestion would be to send better quality alan wrenches to assemble it. The metal mine was made of was softer than the screws I was installing and I ended up stripping the wrench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Faux
 from Baltimore, Md,  Feb 15, 2012

I say buy it, you won't be disappointed. Anyone who is used to putting together items will find this a breeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was nicer than I expected. The faux leather looks almost real.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weak bed
 from inland empire, california,  Feb 12, 2012

bed is nice dont get me wrong, but i hate the bed slates. it is really cheap and they dont stay in. we were looking for something plain but nice and we did find it, but its a hassle to keep repositioning the bed slates, i would say splurge more money on something better than this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bed is sturdy, but bed slates are horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? low
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from buffalo, new york,  Feb 9, 2012

love it sleep in it every night sturdy and strong easy to install

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me.
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 8, 2012

Fine, you really want me to write a long thing. Maybe I don't wanna. I like this bed, enough said.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. an excellent bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble.
 from Was a gift for daughter in Missouri.,  Feb 4, 2012

Bed was as described and was easy to assemble. Color was true to description. Directions were easy to understand. Arrived in two separate boxes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

but it just has slats. So, if you were like me and saw it and thought - oh great! a platform for my memory foam, well, it's not. But that was my bad. The only reason I knocked it a star was because the assembly process was less than ideal. I should preface this by saying i just built a table because I couldn't find a cheap one with the dimensions i needed - I know what i am doing when it comes to furniture assembly. Assembly instructions were minuscule and it made it kind of tricky to put together - you have to be able to understand the purpose of the screws they give you because they don't actually tell you which ones to use where and my guess is some people might get it wrong the first time and have to re-do it. They are, however, incredibly polite. Each of the 6 lines of instruction said "please" or "thankyou." Classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine - fake leather
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly constructed. slants easily broken
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Feb 3, 2012

Not a good bed to by. ...........................................................................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a good bed to by
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro queen faux leather bed
 from New york,  Feb 3, 2012

I will recomend this plataform to anyone, though it says plataform and i though it was a stright one but you need the two pieces of the matress to fit it not one, they should change the description on it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top