For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Finished product, looked great. Construction, took only about 10 mins with 2 people. INSTRUCTIONS SUCK THOUGH!! ATTACH FEET TO THE PIECES FIRST THEN FINISH THE REST! If you do this, construction will be much easier. Also, the long screws used to attach the feet were too short so I had to go out and buy longer screws at the hardware store, but once I did the went together like a charm! Comfort, I purchased the soft bed and it is perfect for the price!! Reminder thought, that select-a-firmness mattress means one side of the bed is firmer than the other. I did not realize this when I had purchased it, but was not a problem. The firmer side was not too bad, but I do like the soft side better. I am a person that loves "marshmallow" top mattresses and for the price you can't beat the comfort of this mattress! Buy now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent/Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking bed
 from Oakton, VA,  Sep 6, 2012

This is a modern looking platform that does not cost much. My husband could assemble it pretty quick and it was all set. Considering the price, what you get is very cool looking. Not sure about the quality yet, as it has been a short time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it is
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 12, 2012

I do like the bed. However I don't like the gap between the wall and bed. Once I get headboard though this will be a quick fix.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The slats make me a little nervous because they seem so frail - possibly like they will spilt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exact - all though I don't know why I thought the headboard came with it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great bed, and at a great price! PLEASE BE ADVISED, the instructions do not mention (at all) the feet, which need to be screwed in first. I followed the instruction step by step and later had to prop the frame up on boxes and lie on my back to screw them in. Once it was assembled though, I couldn't be happier with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from MOUNT VERNON,NY,  Jul 1, 2012

LOVE THE BE BUT I HAVE JUST 1 PROBLEM SOME SLATS CAME OUT AND I GET 1 END IN BUT THE OTHER END DOESNT GO IN HOW DO I FIX THAT PROBLEM?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FAIR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy, Worth Every Penny
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Jun 20, 2012

You get what you see. This bed is easy to put together just takes about an hour. Took a while to ship, I got my mattress before the bed frame. It looks more expensive than it is, so definitely a great buy and worth every penny. This bed is very low-set to the ground, which is the new style so I love it. You're gonna pay more anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low Bed
 from San Diego CA,  Jun 8, 2012

Cheaply made, it looks nice, it is extremely low to the ground. Also I had it for a month and already one of the wood slats broke off. I would recommend buying something else. I would not buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its ok, one slat broke off within a month
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Florida,  Jun 7, 2012

Really great bed frame for the price. Easy to put together. No problems with anything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Dallas, TX,  May 31, 2012

Not impressed with the quality and was considering sending it back. But since it looks nice and it was fairly cheap, I kept it. Here is the breakdown: - Main issue is that the pre-drilled holes don't quite match up to the hooks, so one corner of the bed is basically just resting on the foot, without actually being screwed in/secured. What's holding the frame in place are the slats - not very safe. - Faux leather smells terribly the first couple of days - I had to soak it in Fabreeze and sleep with open windows and a running fan. Luckily, Fabreeze didn't ruin the "leather". - I love putting together furniture, but this was not nearly as fun as Ikea's. Some pieces were missing, though you can do without them, leading me to believe they changed part of the design but not the instructions. For example, for the feet, you are provided 2 bolts, and there are only 2 pre-drilled holes on the frame. But the feet themselves have 3 holes and the instructions illustrate that all three are supposed to be used. Otherwise not difficult to figure out. On the positive side + The slats are holding up. I got the 8" foam mattress and it fits perfectly. + It looks very nice. + Great price - even Ikea is more expensive than this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2/5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Cleveland, TN,  May 22, 2012

This bed is pretty nice a little cheaper looking in person than seems in pic, but went together fairly easy (time consuming) material a little cheaper than I would have liked, but has been quite functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
directions were vague
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 11, 2012

The directions for this product was one sheet of paper. If you have constructed anything from Ikea, it's simular. Online instructions would have helped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bed frame
 from Texas,  Apr 10, 2012

This frame is very easy to assemble. I was able to do it on my own in just a short time. I was worried it was going to look very bulky but with blankets and everything on your bed, it looks fine. It's not too puffy or gaudy at all. I didn't have any problems with it and I like the way it looks and fits in my room. Overall, a very good frame for what you pay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i like alot
 from fort worth, tx,  Apr 2, 2012

im veery pleased with my purchase and delivery time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good and on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Connecticut,  Mar 28, 2012

I brought this bed for my son who's only 10'9 but lengthy and it perfect, he love it. It took 3 hours to put together because he did it by himself, he said it would have been less time with 2 people (I wasnít home). I also purchase the memory 11 inch mattress from Overstock and it fix perfectly. Iím missing 4 of the slats but overstock stated they ship them to me immediately. Itís a great purchase in I will be purchasing the full in brown for my guess room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Texas,  Mar 26, 2012

Continued review...I went ahead and set up the bed without the legs because they would not overnight the missing legs, even though I am disabled and could not sleep on the floor. It has two rows for the slats which are slid into 2 plastic items. When you sit on the bed or move around the slats pop out of these plastic holds, so you have to unhook the bed rail, center the slats back into the plastic holders and try to rehook the bedrail. I will have to buy additional slats that will reach across the entire width of the queen size bed to prevent this from happening over and over again. The bed is also extremely close to the floor making it hard to get out of it if you have any leg problems like me

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't address hieght off the floor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 25, 2012

instructions not very helpful but it was easy to figure out. Looks great and my son is very happy with its modern look. great deal for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking bed
 from Lafayette, IN,  Mar 20, 2012

This is a nice looking platform bed. I would recommend this product to a friend. A great value and terrific $1.00 shipping. Cannot beat this deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice black color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little disaapointed in the quality. I small hole in the faux leather and one area that is scratched up a little.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple design
 from New Orleans,  Mar 17, 2012

The bed came in a little slower than I expected it seemed to have been rerouted. It was very easy to assemble. It was packed properly in 2 boxes. No scratches or tears. It fit the 10inch foam mattress we purchased. There were no additional supports needed to prop up the mattress. I had noticed this in other companies platform types of beds. It has a very modern look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every girl needs a good bed
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Mar 15, 2012

I love my bed. It was delivered directly to my door and only took me about an hour to build- all the tools you need come with it. The directions were a little bit daunting but I managed to figure it out and only had to backtrack once. The bed itself is not too heavy and just me alone I was able to position it and get it all set up. Wish it came with a headboard but I will remedy that eventually...Love my bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Solid Bed Frame
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 14, 2012

I have been quite impressed with this bedframe. It came in two boxes and was easy to open .The directions are little weak but I was able to figure it out pretty easily. I have no problem recommending this frame to anyone. Good deal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. A nice bed frame for the price and was fairly easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top