Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great price, good looking and very comfortable
 from New Orleans, La,  Mar 19, 2013

Easy to put together, sturdy and comfortable. Perfect for a teenagers bedroom or a second bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described.
 from USA,  Mar 13, 2013

This is a great bed for the price. I would recommend it; although it is hard to assemble. It took a coupe of hours. It looks very nice and modern and is holding together well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from illinois,  Mar 1, 2013

This bed is comfortable & stylish, and i love the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the low profile!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

I really love the low profile. My boyfriend and I wanted a bed frame that didnt have a head board attached nor legs high off the ground so this was perfect. Great color cant really go wrong with black. A super great deal for the price! It was super easy to asseblem as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good can't really go worng witrh black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Got exactly what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and affordable
 from Dearborn Heights, MI,  Feb 24, 2013

Simple design, while being little different. What I was looking for. Most important very affordable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed frame
 from Oregon,  Feb 21, 2013

Frame assembled easily. Only issue was with shipping. The box was punctured., one side rail has a deep impression on it. The other rail was damaged, had a hole in it. Due to the fact that the bed was going to be immediately used we simply put damaged rail on the wall side so as not to be seen. There was oblivious damage to the box. Frame arrived in a very timely fashion, assembled quickly and easily handled by one person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for the mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delivery sucks. But all in all is good
 from Fairfax va,  Feb 11, 2013

I like it. Looks good, match my black and white bedroom. And the matress fits perfect inside. Also i like that it doesnt require box spring. The only thing is delivery to virginia was long enought that my package was demeged somewhere or one was very close to another ,so on one side the leather has a cut . It did bother me , but i put this side next to the wall so its not visible right now. I really didnt want to sent it back to california and deal with all that. To assemble the bed was quite simple. Maybe an hour or so. So all in all its good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good but the faux leather leather is very thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Colorado,  Feb 5, 2013

Received the item very quickly. Ours came with the instructions and all hardware. I was a little hesitant to order this because of some of the reviews about putting the product together, but it was very simple. I did it myself (45 year old female) in less than an hour. It was not hard nor confusing. The directions were very basic and not well detailed but they really didn't need to be - ie attach the sides to the headboard/footboard, etc. The one step that was left out was putting on the four legs. I did this after assembling the sides to the head and foot board and before putting the center support on as it elevated the frame of the bed to accommodate for attaching the midsupport. It was much easier than assembling cabinets I've purchased in the past. The platform is composed of wooden slats that get put in on each side and while it looked like a big job, it went together very easily and quickly. So far the bed looks really nice - am using with a standard mattress without the box spring for a 15-year-old. She likes the look of the bed being lower (similar in height to just putting a box spring and mattress on the floor).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 24, 2013

Great bed! I bought an 11-inch foam mattress for this, and, although I am 5'9'', it is a great height- very comfortable! We all have our preferences, but I think it has a lower, modern look without being uncomfortably low. It was simple to put together by myself as well, and it feels pretty darn sturdy. When it was all put together, I knew I had made a great choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
two for two
 from escondido ca,  Jan 13, 2013

So this is the second product I purchased through overstock within a week. I couldn't be more happy with this bed frame. Exactly what I wanted and what I expected. I recommend this to all who need a low profile, excellent quality bed frame at a reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from New Mexico,  Jan 5, 2013

I bought this bed for the price and got what I expected. It works but it won't last forever. A little difficult to put together, especially putting the slats into the little plastic holders, but still do-able with minimal skills.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mix of cheap and quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Eugene, OR,  Jan 4, 2013

I really love this bed. Even though a box spring is not needed I still use mine. The only issue I had was that I was missing one connection for the slats and it said to use washers but none came with the bed. It looks great with the rest of my furniture and is very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from southern ca,  Jan 3, 2013

this was the first time i bought anything on overstock.com. we couldn't be happier. thrilled that we could get the bed frame and mattress delivered right to our front door for such a great price!! the bed looks great in our son's (16) room. he loves it! he put it together by himself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from Kennesaw, GA,  Jan 3, 2013

We ordered this bed for our 12 year old who was ready to move out of a twin. We coupled it with a 8 inch memory foam mattress, and it works beautifully without a box spring. However, while the description IS accurate, it wasn't until we had it assembled that we realized how LOW to the ground it actually is. She felt like she was sleeping on a mattress on the floor. To fix that, my husband ended up adding risers under each foot, and under the middle for support, bolting them to the ground. It lifted the bed about 18 inches, which made a huge difference. Overall, we're very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched - black leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and good looking. Great for our preteen daughter.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Bed!
 from Rohnert Park, California,  Dec 26, 2012

Product came right on time and looked exactly like it was described online. Was not difficult to put together and looks really good in my son's room. He loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recomened
 from ohio,  Dec 26, 2012

i regret not returning it its junk it fell apart the 1rst night of use it might hold a toddler but no more weight then that do not buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it fell apart the 1rst day poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Des Moines, IA,  Dec 19, 2012

The mattress doesn't fit right, there is a huge gap on each side. I had to put a blanket underneath the mattress to make it look decent. Wouldn't recommend.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet mother of bed frames
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

I received this product and for a moment I was the happiest guy in town. Than I found out there was a snag and was than again just another angry man. I called Overstock and told them I would send the item back. They pleaded for my forgiveness. But didn't want to do anything about it. After flushing 3 goldfish down the John I accepted, Overstock budged. Along with a slight Overstock credit. I am happy with the frame. Just kidding about the gold fish. I ended up eventually buying a boxspring to re-enforce the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap-average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather bed
 from nort las vegas nv,  Dec 4, 2012

this bed looks good and was cheap very easy to put together anyone who wants a cheap bed should buy this one

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same colar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather bed frame
 from OR,  Nov 26, 2012

Easy to put together! No tools needed. Tools are included. I like it. It is shorter than other bed frames. It is simple looking, since I don't like a headboard or a foot board.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exact..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought