Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Oregon,  Nov 20, 2011

First off, I had ordered the wrong size and needed a queen after putting it all together. I boxed up the full size bed and returned it with NO problems. Lori at customer service was a joy to deal with. The full size bed came with instructions but no hardware, which I went to our local *** store and bought what I needed. ( See my previous post for the full size review) When I ordered the queen size bed, it was delivered within a week of ordering. Most excellent! When I opened it though, this time we received the hardware and no instructions. O.k I thought, at least we know how to put it together! The hardware I bought, I felt, was a little better than what came with the bed...i.e, the bolts were a little longer as well as the machine screws for the legs. I used most of the hardware I had bought because I felt it was a little more secure. With that said, there was a slight odor when I pulled the bed out of the box. Kind of a plastic/rubber smell. This went away after four days or so. The bed was easy to put together ( even a mom can do it!) and even though you will be able to put it together with just yourself, two people would be a lot easier. My son is loving his new bed and it is a lot better than sleeping on the floor on his mattress he says. It goes with the japanese theme he is doing for his room. All in all, I would say this is a good bed for the price. It does not "squeak" and can hold my son and myself, which equals about 400 lbs. Would definitely purchase another one if needed. One other thing. The instructions are not very clear as to which way to put the slats in. Put them in with the bowed side up and you shouldn't have any issues. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from Billings, Montana,  Dec 19, 2011

Bed was easy to setup, the pictures made the setup a quick job. I put the bed together in about thirty minutes. Don't tighten the screws on the bed rails until you are sure the bed is square. The kit came with hex wrenches that I found to be awkward so I used my own tools. The legs on the bed were missing the matching holes on the frame so I used self taping screws to put them on. So far everyone who has seen the bed has been surprised of its low cost compared to how it looks and how simple it was to setup. I topped the bed with an 11 inch aloe foam mattress from o.co and together they make a quality set that sleeps as well as it looks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but could use longer bolts to make setup better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed at a Very Great Price!
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 22, 2011

I was on a budget, but still wanted to use my interior design skills to make my room like somewhat classy, and this bed did the job. Don't spend too much money elsewhere, simply by a nice bed frame, and spend the extra cash you save on a nice comforter and a wide range of pillows. If you are in for a decent quality and classy choice, this is for you!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed, decent to assemble
 from St. Cloud, MN,  Sep 17, 2012

This bed went together pretty well, according to my husband, who assembled it as a surprise for me while I was at work. He said it wasn't a big deal to assemble at all. As for the infamous slats, yes, they're thin, and yes, they look pretty fragile. However, we've been sleeping on this bed for just over a week now, and they are holding up great. We weigh a combined 475 pounds, and have a heavy 10-inch memory foam mattress on it, and it's stable as a rock. No movement, no creaking, no groaning, no cracking. Slats look great. My husband swears he can feel the curve of the slats on his side of the bed (the slats arch up slightly in the center and then arch down towards the sides in order to flatten out with the mattress weight applied) but I don't feel that all on my side. Really happy with this bed, and if a slat breaks, it will be easy to replace with a piece of wood from a lumberyard or even get a whole replacement slat set from Ikea or wherever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed, right price!
 from PIttsburgh, PA,  Sep 11, 2012

I bought this bed to go with an 11in memory foam mattress; I wanted to do a bed without a box spring so this was the perfect setup. The bed was relatively simple to put together once I got going and took me less than 2 hours to complete. The only trouble I had was with the 4 corner stands, I have yet to figure out how to get those on because the provided screws aren't long enough. For now I put them under the corners and they're holding up just fine. One minor mishap, on the second day after I put this together, my daughter was jumping on it (a definite no no!) and the entire left side collapsed. I couldn't blame it completely on her, however, because I realized that I didn't tighten any of the screws near tight enough. So I got everything back together, each screw in nice and tight and while there's been no jumping on the bed, there hasn't been a problem! I would definitely recommend this bed to friends!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Finished product, looked great. Construction, took only about 10 mins with 2 people. INSTRUCTIONS SUCK THOUGH!! ATTACH FEET TO THE PIECES FIRST THEN FINISH THE REST! If you do this, construction will be much easier. Also, the long screws used to attach the feet were too short so I had to go out and buy longer screws at the hardware store, but once I did the went together like a charm! Comfort, I purchased the soft bed and it is perfect for the price!! Reminder thought, that select-a-firmness mattress means one side of the bed is firmer than the other. I did not realize this when I had purchased it, but was not a problem. The firmer side was not too bad, but I do like the soft side better. I am a person that loves "marshmallow" top mattresses and for the price you can't beat the comfort of this mattress! Buy now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent/Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weak bed
 from inland empire, california,  Feb 12, 2012

bed is nice dont get me wrong, but i hate the bed slates. it is really cheap and they dont stay in. we were looking for something plain but nice and we did find it, but its a hassle to keep repositioning the bed slates, i would say splurge more money on something better than this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bed is sturdy, but bed slates are horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? low
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from South Florida,  Jun 12, 2011

This is a beautiful bed! It looks very expensive and seems very sturdy! It definitely sits a little low (compared to a traditional bed with a frame and boxspring). The instructions suck but, luckily it's pretty easy to put together although a little time consuming. The bed itself took just less than an hour to assemble, and the slats took another 20 mins or so (with one person). It looks much more expensive than it actually is, I highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Leather Bed
 from New York, NY,  May 19, 2013

This bed is not for long term use. The lats are not sturdy and bend causing sagging. I've had to secure the base with a plywood platform. I would not recommend it for adults or to sleep more than one person at a time and definitely no extra curricular activities.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Less durable than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Below expectation
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple queen bed frame
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Dec 25, 2012

These frames have worked well. Wanted something simple and low. Would like to not have had frame so far from wall at bed head side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen faux leather bed
 from Lecanto, Florida,  Sep 14, 2014

Bed was easy to assemble and is quite sturdy. Nice finish and look. It is a good value for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Old Bridge, NJ,  Aug 31, 2014

Came in two packages. A little light on the instructions,. But in all the parts went together well. It is solid construction. For the price you cannot beat it. Just don't have kids or pets around. The material is soft and rich but will probably puncture easily.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute platform frame
 from Ocala, FL,  Aug 6, 2014

Haven't had this bed frame very long, but it was easy to put together and looks really good. I bought it for my 13 year old granddaughter, and it was exactly the look she was going for. The corners are soft and padded and it sits low to the ground (so low she can't stuff junk underneath!)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
def need ply wood or something
 from illinois,  Jul 21, 2014

good frame good material good so far the only thing is those strips of wood they are garbage and you should just get 2 or 3 flats of ply wood to prevent you from falling trough i already fixed the bed like 5 times already ( no plywood)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Jun 30, 2014

I was recommended Overstock by one of my sisters, and this was my 2nd order. I was very happy with the entire process. The product wound up being delivered earlier than expected, which was a pleasant surprise. It looked exactly like the photos, and was extremely easy to assemble, and so far seems like a well constructed products, especially for the price. I would recommend this to a friend.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather bed
 from California,  May 21, 2014

Very nice but it's so wide..it's like.. Not exactly size for your queen size of the mattress..

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unless you are buying this for a child, stop!
 from Orlando, fl,  May 17, 2014

I bought two different platform beds from two different companies. This was the cheaper one. You get what you pay for! Unless you weigh less than 100 lbs, the bed is not strong enough to hold you. The wood on the bottom keeps popping out.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast delivery and easy to setup
 from Michigan,  Apr 9, 2014

I picked this bed frame for the price and appearance of it, and wasn't disappointed at all. It was extremely easy to setup, and it solid as a rock. The construction is lite-weight, but very sturdy. I love the black leather look and feel, very modern.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Craftmanship, breaks easily
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Mar 17, 2014

I bought this bed in December, and within the first 30 days it broke in half on one of the main beams while I was sitting on it. I had a new bed within 3 days of my complaint and was required to send back the original bed with an RMA for only one box and UPS refused the second box. Overstock responded quickly and issues a new RMA for the second box of parts and there were no issues. The new bed is broken again already, has screws sticking out of the upholstery (im not sure why screws are sticking out of the top, I am assuming the holes for other parts are on the wrong side making it 'upsidedown' or something) and the center beam foot doesnt stay so the bed sinks in the middle. Tonight I sat on the bed and one of the wood slats split in half. Overall, while the bed LOOKS nice, and it is comfortable-ish, it really hasn't been worth the investment. I like the bed enough to not throw it out the window, but I wish it didn't break so easily. HOW DO I REPLACE SLATS?

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy set up just time consumming lol
 from Chicago IL,  Jan 25, 2014

Hey I'm not going to complain much look at the price! this was a very good buy only thing is, when i got it out of the package the leather had a bunch of white residue on it and the rest of the leathers surface felt oily i wiped it down and had to kinda scrape it off just seemed odd im hoping it wasn't mold because my 3 moth year old stays in the room with us and she started coughing a lot since i opened it but could just be a cold but other then that seems sturdy. ill review when it goes down id suggest using ply wood though in mix with the ribs on the bed

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top