Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Oregon,  Nov 20, 2011

First off, I had ordered the wrong size and needed a queen after putting it all together. I boxed up the full size bed and returned it with NO problems. Lori at customer service was a joy to deal with. The full size bed came with instructions but no hardware, which I went to our local *** store and bought what I needed. ( See my previous post for the full size review) When I ordered the queen size bed, it was delivered within a week of ordering. Most excellent! When I opened it though, this time we received the hardware and no instructions. O.k I thought, at least we know how to put it together! The hardware I bought, I felt, was a little better than what came with the bed...i.e, the bolts were a little longer as well as the machine screws for the legs. I used most of the hardware I had bought because I felt it was a little more secure. With that said, there was a slight odor when I pulled the bed out of the box. Kind of a plastic/rubber smell. This went away after four days or so. The bed was easy to put together ( even a mom can do it!) and even though you will be able to put it together with just yourself, two people would be a lot easier. My son is loving his new bed and it is a lot better than sleeping on the floor on his mattress he says. It goes with the japanese theme he is doing for his room. All in all, I would say this is a good bed for the price. It does not "squeak" and can hold my son and myself, which equals about 400 lbs. Would definitely purchase another one if needed. One other thing. The instructions are not very clear as to which way to put the slats in. Put them in with the bowed side up and you shouldn't have any issues. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed
 from Billings, Montana,  Dec 19, 2011

Bed was easy to setup, the pictures made the setup a quick job. I put the bed together in about thirty minutes. Don't tighten the screws on the bed rails until you are sure the bed is square. The kit came with hex wrenches that I found to be awkward so I used my own tools. The legs on the bed were missing the matching holes on the frame so I used self taping screws to put them on. So far everyone who has seen the bed has been surprised of its low cost compared to how it looks and how simple it was to setup. I topped the bed with an 11 inch aloe foam mattress from o.co and together they make a quality set that sleeps as well as it looks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but could use longer bolts to make setup better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed at a Very Great Price!
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 22, 2011

I was on a budget, but still wanted to use my interior design skills to make my room like somewhat classy, and this bed did the job. Don't spend too much money elsewhere, simply by a nice bed frame, and spend the extra cash you save on a nice comforter and a wide range of pillows. If you are in for a decent quality and classy choice, this is for you!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed, decent to assemble
 from St. Cloud, MN,  Sep 17, 2012

This bed went together pretty well, according to my husband, who assembled it as a surprise for me while I was at work. He said it wasn't a big deal to assemble at all. As for the infamous slats, yes, they're thin, and yes, they look pretty fragile. However, we've been sleeping on this bed for just over a week now, and they are holding up great. We weigh a combined 475 pounds, and have a heavy 10-inch memory foam mattress on it, and it's stable as a rock. No movement, no creaking, no groaning, no cracking. Slats look great. My husband swears he can feel the curve of the slats on his side of the bed (the slats arch up slightly in the center and then arch down towards the sides in order to flatten out with the mattress weight applied) but I don't feel that all on my side. Really happy with this bed, and if a slat breaks, it will be easy to replace with a piece of wood from a lumberyard or even get a whole replacement slat set from Ikea or wherever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed, right price!
 from PIttsburgh, PA,  Sep 11, 2012

I bought this bed to go with an 11in memory foam mattress; I wanted to do a bed without a box spring so this was the perfect setup. The bed was relatively simple to put together once I got going and took me less than 2 hours to complete. The only trouble I had was with the 4 corner stands, I have yet to figure out how to get those on because the provided screws aren't long enough. For now I put them under the corners and they're holding up just fine. One minor mishap, on the second day after I put this together, my daughter was jumping on it (a definite no no!) and the entire left side collapsed. I couldn't blame it completely on her, however, because I realized that I didn't tighten any of the screws near tight enough. So I got everything back together, each screw in nice and tight and while there's been no jumping on the bed, there hasn't been a problem! I would definitely recommend this bed to friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Finished product, looked great. Construction, took only about 10 mins with 2 people. INSTRUCTIONS SUCK THOUGH!! ATTACH FEET TO THE PIECES FIRST THEN FINISH THE REST! If you do this, construction will be much easier. Also, the long screws used to attach the feet were too short so I had to go out and buy longer screws at the hardware store, but once I did the went together like a charm! Comfort, I purchased the soft bed and it is perfect for the price!! Reminder thought, that select-a-firmness mattress means one side of the bed is firmer than the other. I did not realize this when I had purchased it, but was not a problem. The firmer side was not too bad, but I do like the soft side better. I am a person that loves "marshmallow" top mattresses and for the price you can't beat the comfort of this mattress! Buy now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent/Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weak bed
 from inland empire, california,  Feb 12, 2012

bed is nice dont get me wrong, but i hate the bed slates. it is really cheap and they dont stay in. we were looking for something plain but nice and we did find it, but its a hassle to keep repositioning the bed slates, i would say splurge more money on something better than this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bed is sturdy, but bed slates are horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? low
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from South Florida,  Jun 12, 2011

This is a beautiful bed! It looks very expensive and seems very sturdy! It definitely sits a little low (compared to a traditional bed with a frame and boxspring). The instructions suck but, luckily it's pretty easy to put together although a little time consuming. The bed itself took just less than an hour to assemble, and the slats took another 20 mins or so (with one person). It looks much more expensive than it actually is, I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux Leather Bed
 from New York, NY,  May 19, 2013

This bed is not for long term use. The lats are not sturdy and bend causing sagging. I've had to secure the base with a plywood platform. I would not recommend it for adults or to sleep more than one person at a time and definitely no extra curricular activities.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Less durable than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Below expectation
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple queen bed frame
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Dec 25, 2012

These frames have worked well. Wanted something simple and low. Would like to not have had frame so far from wall at bed head side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alisha
 Aug 28, 2015

It is a little lower to the ground than I expected but it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Pretty sturdy and looks pretty good for the price. Perfect for college kids or kids

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 Aug 13, 2015

When the bed arrived, there were no instructions, when I emailed to get them, they sent six copies of them. It sits a little lower than I would like, but that's on me for not paying attention to the dimensions. And within a week, one of the slats broke

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 Aug 13, 2015

Easy to put together and looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

easy to assembly...very nice quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 Jul 11, 2015

This bed is beautiful, sturdy, low profiled, and a great bargain for the price. Also easily put together. I've had it for two years now and still loving it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Iv had this bed for 2 years now, still looks great and does it purpose, although ever since i bought it iv always had problems with the slates. I had to tape them down to keep them from falling off. Annoying, but none the less, still an "okay" bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 Apr 30, 2015

I bought this for my teen daughter's room. She enjoys it. Assembled easily. 6 months in and still holding together well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Quick delivery. Easily assembled. Looks polished. I wanted something basic and it didn't disappoint. The faux leather looks very classy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 Feb 4, 2015

It's okay. It was very difficult to put together and is quite fragile but looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 148 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought