Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from New York,  Feb 9, 2012

We were looking for 2 chairs to go in our TV room, a room that the teenager and her friends will be hanging out in, eating popcorn, snacks, soda and just lounging around. So we didn't want to spend a lot on furniture. When I found these chairs, I hoped that they would be exactly what I was looking for: Something neutral so I could spice up the decor with pillows, paint and throws. Sturdy, to survive the teens. And CHEAP so we could afford them and not freak-out if a spill occurred. I am happy to say that these chairs are IT! My husband (mechanically challenged) put them together in a matter of minutes and they are so sturdy. He is a big guy and he sits in them comfortably. He likes a firmer chair and I'm the "squishy couch" person, so he is VERY happy with the chairs. For under $200, you get a very well-made product that will hold up to hard use. The only caveat? Our cat thinks the fabric is very cool and wants to use it as a scratching post. My suggestion: Get a jar and toss some coins in it and shake it whenever kitty tries to do his thing. It works! (scares the heck out of the teenager, tho!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, maybe just a little warmer in real life. (but people's monitors are different)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Feels good and sturdy. Lots of "substance" to this chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I Bought Two
 from MARSHFIELD, Massachusetts,  Aug 6, 2012

I love this chair!! I'm sorry I didn't by another one. It's comfortable to sit in for long periodsand works in both my living room and bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is slightly darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is very nice and has a great texture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great -- hard seat.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 25, 2013

I purchased this chair for additional seating in a small living room. I like the look of the chair and it met my expectations from the picture. It was very easy to put together -- 9 bolts. Although the chair is not as comfortable as I expected. I agree with some of the reviews -- it's a hard seat. I won't be watching too many movies from this chair. If you are looking for comfort, be forewarned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little more on the yellow side of cream. I was expecting more of an off-white color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall nice looking product for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chairs
 from NE,  Jan 17, 2013

I ordered these chairs for my bedroom and they are gorgeous! I love them! They are comfortable and look great. The wood is really dark, so the contrast between the cover and the wood is striking. I would definitely buy again. I highly recommend these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabulous chairs, very comfortable and sturdy, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? really good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair
 from Avalon NJ,  Nov 27, 2012

Just had hip replacement and had LOTS of trouble finding a comfortable chair that met hip precautions,,,this was it! I am very happy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved the chair!
 from slidell La,  Jan 3, 2012

I am an interior decorator and my customer loved this chair! I actually really liked it myself and would order it for my home!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it looks exactly like the pic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for an entryway
 from Hartford, CT,  Dec 29, 2011

It is a nice chair for the money. The assembling was easy too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair. It is not very comfortable to sit and watch a movie, but it is okay for social gatherings
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Royal Oak, Michigan,  Aug 17, 2013

This chair was listed as a cream color, but is beige. The chair is comfortable enough, especially if you place a pillow behind your back. The chair is worth the money spent on it and we needed to small chairs for our small living room. Purchased this one and the brown one. Cannot say how long these will last.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, Great Price, Fabulous Service
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 13, 2013

These are nice looking occasional chairs that are surprising sturdy considering their open design. The upholstery is firm, with a distinct nubby light taupe fabric. I second the review that states that at the right angle you can see the bolt used attached arm to the back of the chair. The back of a chair I ordered had a small black burn mark on the fabric, but Overstock was fabulous and promptly sent out a replacement back with no hassle!! I would definitely purchase these chairs again, and certainly purchase other items from Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what was expected
 from Holiday, FL,  May 1, 2013

This is not the most comfortable chair, but it is good for anybody that is not looking for something super soft. It is sturdy. Fits well with my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 31, 2013

overall seems like a great chair, the material has a linen look with coarse fabric which will be great around kids and dogs! it is super sturdy and comfortable with a good posture on the back rest. The seat of the chair is slightly too long where it cuts you off a little on the back of your knee area but overall, not too bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact, the material is very textered- almost like a scruffy linen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very sturdy and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 7, 2012

Love this chair! Bought two and couldn't be more pleased. Work as a home stager/decorater and these chairs have looked great with a lot of different furniture. Would definitely recommend !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is great!
 from Southern New Jersey,  Jul 29, 2012

I purchased two of these chairs. I was worried that they would be flimsy and weak. I was very happy to see that they are sturdy and very comfortable. I like the firmness of the seat and back. I had never seen a removeable dust cover like the one on the chair, but it is a good idea. You can shake it out and dust underneath the chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description. I would have liked to see more measurements on seat depth.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Little Disappointed
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Jul 17, 2012

This is a decently sized chair and moderately comfortable. I feel like it requires an additional lumbar pillow, but maybe that is just because I am short (5'2"). The fabric is a nubby, oatmeal color, not the ivory that is depicted in the photo. The bottom seat of the chair is held onto the back with three large bolts, one each on the upper left and right of the back seat and one in the bottom center. The center bolt would not go in at all. I don't know if it is stripped or not the correct size. I'm going to have a friend of mine come over and secure it with a couple of wood screws. All and all, it's an "okay" chair. It's just not what I expected, primarily because of the overt difference in how the color looked on screen and what it actually was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks ivory in pic. It is actually a beige/oatmeal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality chair, but the seat is a bit firm.
 from Bellevue, WA,  Jun 14, 2012

The chair is very nice looking, but is firmer than you expect when you sit down. I intended to use it in our contemporary living room, but will probably eventually move it to the office as it's just not as comfortable as I wanted for the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chair is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing harward, damaged, dirty, poor construction
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 11, 2014

This review is about the condition the chair came in. The quality was over-shadowed by the carelessness of packaging, manufacturers construction, missing hardware (6 washers and 1 bolt), and that it was filthy. I was home when the UPS guy delivered it and as I thanked him he said "Hold on, I heard something like a screw fall out of the box as I carried it over." After a failed attempted by both the UPS guy and myself to find the missing part I decided to keep the box (I am pretty good at DIY and didn't mind running to Home Depot to pick up a missing piece of hardware). To my surprise when I opened the box the remaining bolts, washers, and allen-key were dispersed through out the contents of the box. They were not package separately and seemed to have been just thrown in the box. After checking off all the parts on the instructions sheet, I was missing 6 washers and 1 bolt. I was aggravated but decided to assemble. Assembly was fine until I noticed how dirty the arms and cushions were and damage to the arms (scrapes showing the light wood under the finish), and also the screws inserted by the manufacturer were screwed in crooked and not fully screwed in (sticking out like a child had done it). I HATE RETURNING. I was also in a pinch with family arriving the next day and a house nearly void of furniture so I kept it and still have it and had to go to Home Depot and buy the missing hardware and also quick fix color to cover up the scratches and clean the cushions. I love overstock and have received many great items from their website but this item tested my patience and tolerance. The chair is great. A firm fit with a long seat and the men seem to enjoy sitting in it. It is a little darker then the photos but the description is very close. I paid too much for the chair I received but had it come the way it was supposed to I would have been 100% satisfied.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair but different from the pic.
 from Houston, TX.,  Mar 24, 2014

Me and my wife bought two of chairs for our living room. They looked very elegant in the pictures,but when they arrived the difference of the fabric in the photos and the actual chair was huge. The fabric on the chair is rough and have a lot of texture. The arms are also a different color (lighter). Overall, it is a really nice chair for the price and it was easy to assemble. It came with some scratches but nothing really bad.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair, not comfortable
 from Washington DC metro area,  Mar 14, 2014

It was obvious that the box had previously been opened and re-packed. The bolts and washers were all over the box, not bagged, and not all there. There were a couple of small stains on the chair and small nicks on the arms. We put it together minus 1 bolt and washer set just to see how it looked. Fairly easy to assemble if you have 2 people because not all the holes line up. This is a good looking chair, but lacked back support and was not comfortable. Returned.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from San Francisco,  Feb 8, 2014

This is the only review I have submitted on overstock. And it needed to be done. This chair is a piece of garbage. It is amazingly uncomfortable and looks really cheap. And when you sit in it, you know you're sitting in a piece of junk. Returned it immediately.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Vermont,  Jan 4, 2014

This chair adds a touch of modernity to my room without being over the top modern. A really nice choice to update a room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top