Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

It's not five star quality and won last forever. But it's solid, comfortable and looks good. The seat cushion is quite firm, which I prefer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are easy to assemble, look great and are very comfortable to sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from ky,  Jan 11, 2015

looks pretty good. a little tough getting the bolts lined up, but doable. firm but not unduly so. this isn't a chair for sitting in for hours at a time. i find the angle of the back requires me to use good posture to get support- i prefer to slouch so i don't use the chair much myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Easy to assemble, looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLET CHAIRS
 from Virginia,  Dec 28, 2014

I received my two chairs sooner than the dealivery date. My Husband found them very easy to put together. Once they were put together I was Greatly Happy with not only the look which matched to photo 100%. But also the overall comfort of these chairs. Would say they were not only a Great price but also excellent quality. Thank you Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chair
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 11, 2014

This chair was exactly what I was looking for. The color looks like what you see online and the arms are dark brown. It is firm but comfortable. I am 5'5" and I am still considering if i need a pillow in the chair, the depth of the seat is a little deep. This is a good chair for smaller rooms, with the open arms, it doesn't take up a lot of "visual" space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chairs
 from NC,  Sep 10, 2014

Easy to assemble. The chair are comfortable. Great value for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing harward, damaged, dirty, poor construction
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 11, 2014

This review is about the condition the chair came in. The quality was over-shadowed by the carelessness of packaging, manufacturers construction, missing hardware (6 washers and 1 bolt), and that it was filthy. I was home when the UPS guy delivered it and as I thanked him he said "Hold on, I heard something like a screw fall out of the box as I carried it over." After a failed attempted by both the UPS guy and myself to find the missing part I decided to keep the box (I am pretty good at DIY and didn't mind running to Home Depot to pick up a missing piece of hardware). To my surprise when I opened the box the remaining bolts, washers, and allen-key were dispersed through out the contents of the box. They were not package separately and seemed to have been just thrown in the box. After checking off all the parts on the instructions sheet, I was missing 6 washers and 1 bolt. I was aggravated but decided to assemble. Assembly was fine until I noticed how dirty the arms and cushions were and damage to the arms (scrapes showing the light wood under the finish), and also the screws inserted by the manufacturer were screwed in crooked and not fully screwed in (sticking out like a child had done it). I HATE RETURNING. I was also in a pinch with family arriving the next day and a house nearly void of furniture so I kept it and still have it and had to go to Home Depot and buy the missing hardware and also quick fix color to cover up the scratches and clean the cushions. I love overstock and have received many great items from their website but this item tested my patience and tolerance. The chair is great. A firm fit with a long seat and the men seem to enjoy sitting in it. It is a little darker then the photos but the description is very close. I paid too much for the chair I received but had it come the way it was supposed to I would have been 100% satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair but different from the pic.
 from Houston, TX.,  Mar 24, 2014

Me and my wife bought two of chairs for our living room. They looked very elegant in the pictures,but when they arrived the difference of the fabric in the photos and the actual chair was huge. The fabric on the chair is rough and have a lot of texture. The arms are also a different color (lighter). Overall, it is a really nice chair for the price and it was easy to assemble. It came with some scratches but nothing really bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking chair, not comfortable
 from Washington DC metro area,  Mar 14, 2014

It was obvious that the box had previously been opened and re-packed. The bolts and washers were all over the box, not bagged, and not all there. There were a couple of small stains on the chair and small nicks on the arms. We put it together minus 1 bolt and washer set just to see how it looked. Fairly easy to assemble if you have 2 people because not all the holes line up. This is a good looking chair, but lacked back support and was not comfortable. Returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from San Francisco,  Feb 8, 2014

This is the only review I have submitted on overstock. And it needed to be done. This chair is a piece of garbage. It is amazingly uncomfortable and looks really cheap. And when you sit in it, you know you're sitting in a piece of junk. Returned it immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Vermont,  Jan 4, 2014

This chair adds a touch of modernity to my room without being over the top modern. A really nice choice to update a room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with these chairs!
 from Houston,  Dec 9, 2013

We are very happy with the quality and style of these chairs. They were very easy to assemble even though the instructions included in the box were for another product, and the pieces fit exactly as they were supposed to. The color of the upholstery is closer to oatmeal as previously stated by other buyers, and the chairs are a little firm but not uncomfortable. I was looking for something similar to a chair that I liked very much by an upscale furniture line, and this one fits the bill at hundreds of dollars less, more within my budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chairs
 from Downers Grove, IL,  Nov 19, 2013

I bought 3 chairs for our office foyer. Very simple to put together, but had one uneven front leg that I put an extra 2 felt tabs underneath to even out-didn't want to send back-and it worked just fine. Color was exactly as described, two little scratches on one of the back legs that I filled in with a brown marker that no one would see. Very wide seat and very firm, which is nice so you're not sinking at all. Would buy again if needed more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to buy extra hardware to assemble
 from Maryland,  Nov 15, 2013

I've had this chair for several months. The fabric has held up okay, but it didn't come with any hardware to attach the top of the arms to the side of the chair. I had to buy some L brackets to attach it, and unfortunately you can see them. There was no other way for them to be attached without taking the fabric apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Milkweed Arm Chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 29, 2013

LOVE, LOVE these chairs! They were a bit tricky to put together, but they are comfortable to sit in, stylish and PERFECT for an urban upscale apartment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arm Charir
 from La Ca.,  Oct 18, 2013

You are awesome, the return policy is good and prices are very competitive Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Royal Oak, Michigan,  Aug 17, 2013

This chair was listed as a cream color, but is beige. The chair is comfortable enough, especially if you place a pillow behind your back. The chair is worth the money spent on it and we needed to small chairs for our small living room. Purchased this one and the brown one. Cannot say how long these will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, Great Price, Fabulous Service
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 13, 2013

These are nice looking occasional chairs that are surprising sturdy considering their open design. The upholstery is firm, with a distinct nubby light taupe fabric. I second the review that states that at the right angle you can see the bolt used attached arm to the back of the chair. The back of a chair I ordered had a small black burn mark on the fabric, but Overstock was fabulous and promptly sent out a replacement back with no hassle!! I would definitely purchase these chairs again, and certainly purchase other items from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Milkweed Bent Arm Chair
 from Tonawanda, NY,  Jul 10, 2013

Great value. Friends and family cannot believe how comfortable and good looking this chair is for the price. Easy to assemble. A very nice addition to my living room. Would recommend highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little deeper than a true cream, but still very neutral.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for such agreat price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought