Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from Nebraska,  Mar 8, 2012

Son is enjoying his new bed. Easy set up. Quality is good. So far seems to be durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro full Brown Faux Leather Bed
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 6, 2012

I am enjoying my bed. I told a friend about the bed, she shared the information with her brother he purchased the same bed for his daughter. I'm getting ready to buy the black one for my daughter. The bed is very easy to assemble all the tools needed are included. Great buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is spot on. It look exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is great easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking platform bed
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 6, 2012

It is a simple faux leather padded frame but it is sleek and not bulky. the slat set up was great and I hope that it last a few years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 2, 2012

First things first; do not order on a weekend! I bought this on a Saturday and it took a week and a half to go through their system and be shipped/ delivered. I wonder if I'd ordered on a Monday would it have arrived that same week. Now onto the product. The bed was very easy to assemble. I did it by myself. I had some washers missing from the fastener components, but I contacted Customer Service and they were nice enough to give me in-store credit for future use. I just went to the hardware store and bought some. No complaints otherwise. Definitely a great buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood slates looks a bit cheap, but are holding up. everything else visible to the eye is nice. looks like i paid a lot more for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 from Ames, Iowa,  Feb 27, 2012

I have read some of the reviews for this product, that were not so good. But I can say it was packaged well, arrived quickly, and it had all the pieces and parts (nothing missing) and easy to read instructions. I am a normal size woman, and I put it together in less than an hour, with only the help of my two year old granddaughter. It is was well worth the low price and I would recommend it to a friend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly the same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 21, 2012

Love this bed. Pretty easy to put together, looks great in my guest bedroom. The leather looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 3, 2012

This is a fantastic bed. I bought it for my toddler as i wanted a bigger bed for him so I can sleep over when he doesn't feel well. My husband was out of town so I put it together by myself - the easiest thing I have ever done. It took my about 30-45 minutes. It was light enough for me to move it (I am 5 months pregnant). I love that the edges are soft - just in case my son rolls over. Overall - LOVE IT! I am thinking about getting another one for my spare bedroom. We love low, platform beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 from Lancaster, Pa.,  Jan 20, 2012

This bed took about 1.5 hours to assemble, assembly was easy (come on folks ...it's not rocket science to put a bed together) I love the slatted support system, it made my mattress feel like a whole new mattress . Instructions are only one page but it is pretty intuitive. The faux leather does not have a cheap feel, it feels like leather and is grained in a way too look like the actual thing - This bed gets an A+ for design and comfort for the price - and free shipping .... try that one at IKEA, who's platform bed would have cost me $129.00 to just ship it to me and another $129.00 just for the slatted support system. But for a mere $$$$ I was able to have it all on a budget. the only thing I thought was cheap with this bed was the plastic feet ... and I can live with that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good quality for the asking price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is adequate but difficult to assemble
 from Texas,  Jan 14, 2012

Product arrived in 2 boxes with a picture diagram as only instructions and the diagram was difficult to read. The prongs to attach head and foot to sides were bent and had to be fixed in order to attach pieces together. Slats are made of a substandard material and do not expect to hold up if slept on for extended period. This product is fine for a guest room which is only used occasionally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was not as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Florida,  Jan 11, 2012

For the purchase price, the quality of the bed was appropriate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality matched price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:) happy overstock shopper :)
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 19, 2011

Bed looks wonderful. My 14 year old son is very happy with his new bed. (note fyi) put legs on first.Nowhere in the directions do they say anything about the legs. Easy to assemble :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from california,  Nov 9, 2011

looks good; the ONLY thing that would have made it better would have been INSTRUCTIONS on how to put it together!!!! Somehow, the instructions were left out, and O customer service was less than stellar....they promised me the instructions via email within an hour....it's been 4 days and I'm still waiting! My son and I just winged it and put it together using intuition and luck.....only 3 screws were left over, so we must have done something right?? No one has slept on it yet though...... :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No hardware
 from Enumclaw, WA,  Oct 29, 2011

No nuts, bolts or screws included for assembly. My son has been waiting and waiting to put this together and I can't find any contact information to get the missing hardware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product was exactly as described.
 from Upstate, New York,  Oct 19, 2011

I bought this bed for my son. He is very happy with the bed, he has no complaints. The only issue we had was in regard to the instructions. They were so generic and not very clear. We had to "redo" a couple of things as we put it together, but overall it was not difficult. I would recommend 2 people put it together, it made the process much easier. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice when put together
 from New York, NY,  Aug 24, 2011

Very nice bed when put together but it arrived with missing hardware. I had to go to Home Depot and pick up some nuts and bolts so I could put it together. Once it is together, it is very nice, simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? identical
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really hard to put together
 from Grand Forks, ND,  Aug 24, 2011

It was hard to put together, but looks amazing. It seems to be really sturdy, despite the flimsy looking wood slats that are used to keep the mattress in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit darker than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and great Value
 from Wesot Orange NJ,  Aug 11, 2011

I bought this bed for my 3 year old son who I am putting in his own room. The bed took just over an hour to put togther and that was because I had to keep my two toddlers from jumping in and out of the frame. Very sturdy, great starter bed with little cost committment. Not too heavy, perfect for a guest bed or a starter bed for a kid. Only issue is the styrofoam stuck to the faux leather in some places and was difficult to get off (had to use goo remover). Its a little low for an adult, but I like high beds so it's completely a preference thing. I also used this with an 8 inch memory foam mattress wihtout a box spring so it could be higher if you use one. My kid loves it. Only reason why its Good is because of the styrofoam (and i had no time or patience to repack and exchange).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed without Instructions
 from san francisco ca,  Aug 10, 2011

bought this bed for my daughter as a gift for her new flat. disappointed in this product primarily because there were no instructions. But in addition, it was clear that this bed is a throw-together (by the mfg)--unfinished supports, holes not made that needed to be made (on the feet), stripped screws that hold the brackets for the support boards...all in all, not worth the price. i have no confidence in this product lasting for any length of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the most part, it's a thrown-together platform bed. we had to figure out what nut and bolt went with which holes. not in itself a terribly difficult thing to do -- except that there were more holes than some bolts, not enough washers, and extra bolts of one kind, which we hope will not cause problems. I mean really-- how much money did they save by leaving out the instructions??
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value - Attractive Bed
 from New York, NY,  Aug 9, 2011

I was surprised by how much I loved this bed. I purchased the bed for our guest room, which is small and oddly shaped. I wanted something that took up little space and that did not have an headboard or footboard, which can seem intrusive in a small area. However, I was nervous about the faux leather, but the bed is beautiful and matched perfectly with the Robin Dark Brown leather armchair I purchased from overstock to go into the bedroom's alcove. The slates are not as sturdy as the slates a ***. So, we are thinking about replacing them. The existing slates seem ok for two average sized people, but if we have any larger guests, I'd be concerned. Also, someone mentioned that there were no instructions. The bed was easy to assemble. I assembled it solo without the hubby and it took about an hour. There were directions, but it was just a single diagram with arrows and numbers. But, that was fine for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Jun 21, 2011

The product arrived as scheduled in two boxes, however there were no instructions. I panicked but my friend reassured me that this would not e a problem. I trusted that and he was correct. He quickly put it together in about an hour or so and we were ready to go. My son loves it and the size and color works perfectly in his room... As always Overstock delivered as promised and I am very satisfied. the only reason i rated this product as good and not excellent was there were no instuctions. Fortunately, for me my friend was there because this would have been a different review had he not, so for someone who may need to read insructions this may be a problem.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought