Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-55 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 3, 2012

This is a fantastic bed. I bought it for my toddler as i wanted a bigger bed for him so I can sleep over when he doesn't feel well. My husband was out of town so I put it together by myself - the easiest thing I have ever done. It took my about 30-45 minutes. It was light enough for me to move it (I am 5 months pregnant). I love that the edges are soft - just in case my son rolls over. Overall - LOVE IT! I am thinking about getting another one for my spare bedroom. We love low, platform beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 from Lancaster, Pa.,  Jan 20, 2012

This bed took about 1.5 hours to assemble, assembly was easy (come on folks ...it's not rocket science to put a bed together) I love the slatted support system, it made my mattress feel like a whole new mattress . Instructions are only one page but it is pretty intuitive. The faux leather does not have a cheap feel, it feels like leather and is grained in a way too look like the actual thing - This bed gets an A+ for design and comfort for the price - and free shipping .... try that one at IKEA, who's platform bed would have cost me $129.00 to just ship it to me and another $129.00 just for the slatted support system. But for a mere $$$$ I was able to have it all on a budget. the only thing I thought was cheap with this bed was the plastic feet ... and I can live with that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really good quality for the asking price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product arrived in 2 boxes with a picture diagram as only instructions and the diagram was difficult to read. The prongs to attach head and foot to sides were bent and had to be fixed in order to attach pieces together. Slats are made of a substandard material and do not expect to hold up if slept on for extended period. This product is fine for a guest room which is only used occasionally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was not as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Florida,  Jan 11, 2012

For the purchase price, the quality of the bed was appropriate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality matched price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:) happy overstock shopper :)
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 19, 2011

Bed looks wonderful. My 14 year old son is very happy with his new bed. (note fyi) put legs on first.Nowhere in the directions do they say anything about the legs. Easy to assemble :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from california,  Nov 9, 2011

looks good; the ONLY thing that would have made it better would have been INSTRUCTIONS on how to put it together!!!! Somehow, the instructions were left out, and O customer service was less than stellar....they promised me the instructions via email within an hour....it's been 4 days and I'm still waiting! My son and I just winged it and put it together using intuition and luck.....only 3 screws were left over, so we must have done something right?? No one has slept on it yet though...... :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No hardware
 from Enumclaw, WA,  Oct 29, 2011

No nuts, bolts or screws included for assembly. My son has been waiting and waiting to put this together and I can't find any contact information to get the missing hardware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product was exactly as described.
 from Upstate, New York,  Oct 19, 2011

I bought this bed for my son. He is very happy with the bed, he has no complaints. The only issue we had was in regard to the instructions. They were so generic and not very clear. We had to "redo" a couple of things as we put it together, but overall it was not difficult. I would recommend 2 people put it together, it made the process much easier. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice when put together
 from New York, NY,  Aug 24, 2011

Very nice bed when put together but it arrived with missing hardware. I had to go to Home Depot and pick up some nuts and bolts so I could put it together. Once it is together, it is very nice, simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? identical
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really hard to put together
 from Grand Forks, ND,  Aug 24, 2011

It was hard to put together, but looks amazing. It seems to be really sturdy, despite the flimsy looking wood slats that are used to keep the mattress in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit darker than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and great Value
 from Wesot Orange NJ,  Aug 11, 2011

I bought this bed for my 3 year old son who I am putting in his own room. The bed took just over an hour to put togther and that was because I had to keep my two toddlers from jumping in and out of the frame. Very sturdy, great starter bed with little cost committment. Not too heavy, perfect for a guest bed or a starter bed for a kid. Only issue is the styrofoam stuck to the faux leather in some places and was difficult to get off (had to use goo remover). Its a little low for an adult, but I like high beds so it's completely a preference thing. I also used this with an 8 inch memory foam mattress wihtout a box spring so it could be higher if you use one. My kid loves it. Only reason why its Good is because of the styrofoam (and i had no time or patience to repack and exchange).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed without Instructions
 from san francisco ca,  Aug 10, 2011

bought this bed for my daughter as a gift for her new flat. disappointed in this product primarily because there were no instructions. But in addition, it was clear that this bed is a throw-together (by the mfg)--unfinished supports, holes not made that needed to be made (on the feet), stripped screws that hold the brackets for the support boards...all in all, not worth the price. i have no confidence in this product lasting for any length of time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the most part, it's a thrown-together platform bed. we had to figure out what nut and bolt went with which holes. not in itself a terribly difficult thing to do -- except that there were more holes than some bolts, not enough washers, and extra bolts of one kind, which we hope will not cause problems. I mean really-- how much money did they save by leaving out the instructions??
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value - Attractive Bed
 from New York, NY,  Aug 9, 2011

I was surprised by how much I loved this bed. I purchased the bed for our guest room, which is small and oddly shaped. I wanted something that took up little space and that did not have an headboard or footboard, which can seem intrusive in a small area. However, I was nervous about the faux leather, but the bed is beautiful and matched perfectly with the Robin Dark Brown leather armchair I purchased from overstock to go into the bedroom's alcove. The slates are not as sturdy as the slates a ***. So, we are thinking about replacing them. The existing slates seem ok for two average sized people, but if we have any larger guests, I'd be concerned. Also, someone mentioned that there were no instructions. The bed was easy to assemble. I assembled it solo without the hubby and it took about an hour. There were directions, but it was just a single diagram with arrows and numbers. But, that was fine for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Port Saint Lucie, FL,  Jun 21, 2011

The product arrived as scheduled in two boxes, however there were no instructions. I panicked but my friend reassured me that this would not e a problem. I trusted that and he was correct. He quickly put it together in about an hour or so and we were ready to go. My son loves it and the size and color works perfectly in his room... As always Overstock delivered as promised and I am very satisfied. the only reason i rated this product as good and not excellent was there were no instuctions. Fortunately, for me my friend was there because this would have been a different review had he not, so for someone who may need to read insructions this may be a problem.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from South Bend, IN,  Jun 10, 2011

I purchased this bed for my 17 year old son. Bed looks very sleek with its faux dark brown leather sides. We bought it in full size with a matching memory foam 8 in mattress. My sons says the bed is very comfortable! This bed is European in style, so no box spring is needed. I plan to buy it in king size for my husband and me! Great buy!!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? This bed is excellent for its price, very modern and easy to put together.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-55 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought