Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking Bed Frame
 from Milpitas, CA,  Jul 26, 2012

Good quality bed frame for the price. Looks like real leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was great
 from Galena, Ohio,  May 31, 2012

Nice bed... love it....like the leather look, very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
METRO FULL BROWN FAUX LEATHER BED
 from OLYMPIA, WA,  May 25, 2012

MY 8 YR OLD GRANDDAUGHTER JUST LOVES THE BED. AND MY NEW PUPPY THINKS IT IS HER OWN BED.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? RIGHT ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT MORE THAN I EXPECTED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bed!
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 14, 2012

I was slightly hesitant to buy this bed, because of the mixed reviews, but trust me, it is a wonderful bed and i don't regret buying it at all! I got it for a great price for its good quality. Although many reviews said that there was an odor when taking it out of the box, i did not notice this at all. Smelled perfectly fine and did not bother me one bit. As for the complaints about setup, I did not find this to be too difficult. It is smart to do it with another person, I don't recommend trying to set it up by yourself (it will be slightly more difficult, but not impossible). The directions for setup could be improved. They were slightly vague and hard to follow but we figured it out in the end and did not have very much difficulty. As is stated in the description, there is no box spring needed so it is very simple and easy. It seems very study and durable and I have loved sleeping in it! Modern looking, and low to the ground, so be aware of that. Overall, it is a wonderful bed--definitely happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a very dark brown, very true to what i expected after looking at it online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very durable and sturdy. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate-- pretty much what i had expected!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 28, 2012

Beautiful bed, great price, very attractive and easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of pieces but worth it
 from Vallejo, CA,  Mar 25, 2012

Despite having to assemble a great amount of pieces, this bed frame looks beautiful. It is time consuming to put the frame together solo but with patience you'll find it all worth the while. I purchased this item to go with an espresson 2-drawer nightstand and the pair looks great together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy and easy to move
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is very good bed frame
 from Pico Rivera, CA,  Mar 22, 2012

This is our first time placed on line order with overvstock.com, and we feel the service is excellent, shippment arrive on time. We also hope that you can provide more detail information such as the pictures of the description of the products. We will recommend this on site web to our friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problems so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now I'm HAppy
 from Dallas, Tx,  Mar 21, 2012

The Metro full Brown Faux Leather Bed was fun to put together,. although i didn't put a mattress on until a day later i was still able to enjoy it the day i got it. I could say i didn't have a single problem with the assembaly but after figureing out which way the bed slats go i was able to determine that some of the bed slats where manufactured weak that being said one slant broke by simply putting a little force down directly on it without the mattress. I contacted overstock.com and requested about four replacement slats., with no hassle at all they simple fulfilled my request, i replace the one broken one and two weak slats, Now my bed feels it could hold me now that all salts are pretty strong. >overstock.com...PS instead of the original 24 bed slats a couple of replacement salts will make the customer satisfied 26 i should say. THank you for my metro full brown faux leather bed i could now count sheep:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? prefect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from Michigan,  Mar 21, 2012

I had read all the reviews on this product ( which are very helpful in making buying decisions!) and , pondered for a while whether to purchase this bed or not. I was a bit concerned about not having all the parts, the initial smell, difficulty of assembly, etc.; all the things that were mentioned in the reviews, but I decided to order it. I did open the boxes and let it air out in my breezeway, as recommended, but never noticed a " chemical" smell. next , I gathered all the hardware and looked at the instructions, which were very clear and in english!!!. I didn't get right to assembly due to time limits, but glanced at the schematics often, sorting out the hardware. Everything was there and it appeared to be fairly simple. One night, I tackled the task and I had the bed completely assembled in less than an hour- taking my time and peeking at the TV! I once used the wrong bolts for the short sides, but noticed it and redid without trouble. The frame is very sturdy to this day and I am VERY pleased with the look. Everything is still tight and I am impressed with the easy of assembling the wooden slats. I don't get how people reported that they broke the slats...... My bed looks great and the price is wonderful!!! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice- solid and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Ft Dix, New Jersey,  Mar 21, 2012

I am very pleaed with my bed. It looks like real leather!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it looks like real leather!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so chick
 from san franscisco,  Mar 20, 2012

so i love the bed. i got a full which is very short for me at 5'6 so the full size is super short. I am ordering a queen now. assembly is easy enough. came within three days which i loved. downside they completly left two screws out of my package.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bed is great. looks far more exepensive then it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Bed For The Money
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 19, 2012

The bed frame isn't bad if you're looking for something decent looking and for a short temp period. I mean the quality isn't bad for the money. The only complaint I have is that the pieces do not connect very well. You're definitely going to need tools and longer screws to get everything in place as it is described. I just needed a bed frame that was inexpensive, but if I had a choice I would definitely purchase something from ** rather than getting this thing shipped. Some of the parts were missing and if they are you would have to wait another week for them to arrive. My recommendation: If you don't have a car, buy this. If you do have a choice to drive to ** then buy from **. But overall not that bad of a bed for the price. Just hope that you get parts that fit and are not missing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Yulee, Florida,  Mar 18, 2012

This product is exactly as desrcibed. Very pretty brown, it is low to the ground but it does it's purpose in my teenagers room. Very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed Ever!
 from OH,  Mar 15, 2012

The shipping was decent and I put it together myself in a fairly short amount of time. I was surprised I did it on my own but I did and it wasn't as hard as I thought it was going to be, not to mention it's very comfortable. I look forward to coming home from 2nd shift to my new comfy platform faux leather bed. Thank O.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from Nebraska,  Mar 8, 2012

Son is enjoying his new bed. Easy set up. Quality is good. So far seems to be durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro full Brown Faux Leather Bed
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 6, 2012

I am enjoying my bed. I told a friend about the bed, she shared the information with her brother he purchased the same bed for his daughter. I'm getting ready to buy the black one for my daughter. The bed is very easy to assemble all the tools needed are included. Great buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is spot on. It look exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is great easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking platform bed
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 6, 2012

It is a simple faux leather padded frame but it is sleek and not bulky. the slat set up was great and I hope that it last a few years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 2, 2012

First things first; do not order on a weekend! I bought this on a Saturday and it took a week and a half to go through their system and be shipped/ delivered. I wonder if I'd ordered on a Monday would it have arrived that same week. Now onto the product. The bed was very easy to assemble. I did it by myself. I had some washers missing from the fastener components, but I contacted Customer Service and they were nice enough to give me in-store credit for future use. I just went to the hardware store and bought some. No complaints otherwise. Definitely a great buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood slates looks a bit cheap, but are holding up. everything else visible to the eye is nice. looks like i paid a lot more for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase
 from Ames, Iowa,  Feb 27, 2012

I have read some of the reviews for this product, that were not so good. But I can say it was packaged well, arrived quickly, and it had all the pieces and parts (nothing missing) and easy to read instructions. I am a normal size woman, and I put it together in less than an hour, with only the help of my two year old granddaughter. It is was well worth the low price and I would recommend it to a friend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly the same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 21, 2012

Love this bed. Pretty easy to put together, looks great in my guest bedroom. The leather looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Full-size Brown Platform Bed Kit
Sale $141.29
Was $156.99
Compare $429.00
Save 67%
Queen-size Black Platform Bed Kit
Sale $133.19
Was $147.99
Compare $429.00
Save 69%
(6)
Full-size Black Platform Bed Kit
Sale $143.99
Was $159.99
Compare $208.11
Save 31%
(4)
Back to top