Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Platform Bed
 from Oregon,  Nov 18, 2011

I ordered this bed for my son, who was sleeping on a mattress on the floor in his room. Received within a week of ordering. There was a slight odor when taking it out of the box. Some of the styrofoam was "glued" on the rails but it easily came off with a cotton ball and fingernail polish remover, with no discoloring of any type. After putting the bed together, I realized that my son had a queen size bed and I had ordered a full size. So we had to take it apart and send it back. Returning this item was not an issue. I would like to note....with this item, we received no hardware so had to make several trips to the the local *** store and get what we needed. I think I spent no more than $5 or $6. The instructions that came with this item was somewhat difficult to read and needed a magnifying glass on some of the parts because the instructions are printed. If you have a good head on your shoulders, you will be able to figure it out. Just follow the "steps" and you will be fine. Also, if your bed comes with no hardware, when putting on the legs underneath, which by the way, you need to do before you even put anything together, there are three "holes" to put screws in but only two can used per leg. I ended up using 8 screws and the size you need are the 6-32 machine screws, just as an FYI. Also, one more note....On the parts list, there are two places where you need "screws". If I remember correctly, the screws on the left hand side of the parts list are correct. Those are actual screws, or rather bolts. On the right hand side of the parts list, it is listed as "screws" but instead what they mean are "nuts". I ordered a queen size bed for my son, same style, and that review will be later! . This bed seems to be sturdy and should last several years. Good luck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The platform bed was consistent of quality from a "B" rated furniture store. However, on the same token, when set up and put together, it is sturdy and looks high quality and would match the decor in any room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinks
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Aug 31, 2011

This was a great price but I definitely think you get what you pay for. We bought this bed about a month ago and have wiped it down with water, then 409, then water again. The bed still smells of some very cheap (hopefully non-toxic) plastic. It smells like a rubber mallet smells when you first purchase from the hardware store. We have aired it out long enough, the smell should be gone but it's not. It's already assembled and my son has been sleeping on it so we are not going to attempt to disassemble it and send it back. The parts, including what's underneath the pleather, are plastic. That is a little bit of a concern for us if we need to move the bed. It creaks a lot at first but I think it has settled in a little now. We have given our 14 year old instructions not to flop himself on it or drop anything heavy on the bed for fear of it breaking. The wooden planks underneath seem fine. These are not plastic. Our biggest concern is the smell. It's made in China, which most products are so that's almost expected. Like I said, you get what you pay for. It looks good though. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was equal to the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great platform bed for teen!
 from TX,  Aug 24, 2011

My son loves his new bed along with the Comfort Memories 8 Inch memory foam mattress we bought himn Overstock. I find it to be comfortable and I love the faux leather versus wood so you don't get injured if you hit your leg on the corner! My only complaint was the initial chemical odor of the bed. Both the mattress and that faux bed emitted a strong chemical odor on opening but both faded within a few days. My son didn't mind it, but I wouldn't have been able to sleep in his room the first night or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be good so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described online.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed At All
 from Greenville, SC,  Aug 12, 2011

It was an ok process putting it together. The packaging was all over the bed and it took me about 30 minutes or so just to clean it off the bed before we put it together. The slats are very cheaply made and we had already replaced them with better ones from Ikea. It took about an hour and a half to put together with 2 people.not a smart purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very cheap The leather is nice but the packaging was stuck all over it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaper than building your own platform bed
 from Ohio,  Jul 23, 2012

I considered building my own platform bed, but after seeing this on the O, I decided to take a chance. The assembly instructions are a little rough to be honest. In my life I've put together lots of knock out furniture, though not the worse instructions, they were not that good.. But I figured it out eventually. Placing the feet on the frame was the hardest part., I assembled the bed upside down and then flipped it over, it worked out well. All parts were included and the frame is very sturdy. I'm a big dude but I think it will hold up for the long haul. It's plain with clean lines and looks nice. Assembly time was about an hour and for less than 150 bucks with a coupon it cant be beat. It would have cost around 100 dollars more and 8-10 hours of labor to build my own. I'm glad I bought this.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Shopper
 from Akron, Ohio,  Nov 29, 2011

Everything was in the box and matched up. The one corner of the frame doesn't line up though. Can't see it so just put together and its fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality frame and mattress. Very comfortable to sleep on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what it looks like
 Jan 14, 2016

as the title says - was just like it looked, has lasted a few years so far with no issues

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Large for mattress
 Dec 30, 2015

This bed, while seemingly simple, is fairly complicated to put together, especially for one person. Not impossible, but hard. The slats have to go in at JUST the proper angle and then be hammered into the sides, or they fall out and you have to start all over, not to mention seeming very thin for what they are supposed to do. ALSO, the slats are made of very rough wood, so watch out for splinters. On my bed, the screws that hold the side rails on don't tighten enough over the bracket, so if you move the bed even a little, sometimes the side rails pull out from behind the screw and then all the slats fall out and you have to re-do all of them. Also, even though I bought the full size, it's much too large for my full size mattress, and my mattress is pretty plump and overstuffed. There is a good 3-4 inches of slat showing on each side and at the bottom of the bed. I suppose you could put a sheet of plywood over it and paint it dark brown so you can't tell, but that's just another step that shouldn't be needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sturdy bed
 Dec 12, 2015

Lasting, had over a year now. Slats are a bit sub par

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price
 Sep 3, 2015

Good price for the product easy to put together and sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
erickonphoenix
 Jul 23, 2015

Not enough slats to support most users. I went to the hardware store and cut new ones so it works better now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Xg
 May 26, 2015

Nice ... Not recommended for kids or teens. The bed broke within 3 weeks .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is very good bed.
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Jun 16, 2013

Excellent article very good. very nice color mach with the rest of the set. Excellent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for the kid
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 23, 2013

Again,,,I got what I paid for,,,so basically you cant complain

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. kinda cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from new york,  Mar 5, 2013

i was nervous about buying a bed online, i am soo cheap, literally was sleeping on an air mattress for three months because i didnt want to buy a bed before i moved into my apartment(didnt know which room would be mine so i didnt know what size bed to buy) so i just bough this one because it was cheap and seemed comfy, this memory foam was the best 500 dollars i ever spent it is soo comfy (500 with the mattress) it took like an hour to assemble but it was easy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? awesome
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I did not like this bed.
 from boise id,  Dec 28, 2012

not a very great product. not a fan. wasn't high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its not high quality. it falls apart easily and is shady.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Lone Tree, CO,  Dec 16, 2012

Good quality for the price. Easy to assemble. Very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 17, 2012

Maybe I got a better version than some of you, Maybe I'm just really smart, Or maybe some people are just crazy- But this bed was definitely easy to put together, I did it in about an hour with a 2 year old (boo yah!) it looks great and I didn't notice an odor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To a T
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase!
 from Van Buren, Ar.,  Oct 27, 2012

this bed is perfect for my guest bedroom, I love the look of it, I put the bed together by myself,very easy! love it !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is comparable to pricepaid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from LA, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

Whew! Was worried about the smell, and meant to open the box in the garage the day before to air it out, but hubby and son were raring to get this built asap, so we didn't get to do that. It was a little plastic smelling, but leaving the window open for a night or two solved that. I do recommend airing it out in a different room, but this is such a ridiculously good deal, it's not a major demerit. We paired it with a wooden slanted headboard from a Swedish store, and they look very luxe together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought