Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the money
 Mar 30, 2016

Good construction and easy to assemble. Good value for the $$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a king size
 Jan 31, 2016

Is not a normal size king. Doesn't fit mattress. Had to turn it side ways and it still has a gap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alowery
 Jan 13, 2016

Great support and very nice decorative accent no matter what color pattern you have in your room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 Nov 13, 2015

slats don't stay in place when you lay on the matress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milah G
 Nov 8, 2015

The bed is fine, I just had to measure it and go to home Depot to buy my own slats because all of the slats they sent were too short. I called to get replacements but they were taking so long I just opted for the store credit. Once I got my own slats I haven't had any problems. The bed is nice and sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 Oct 7, 2015

Delivered without second box. Overstock contacted vendor n they sent slats. But slats were not long enough for bed- bed is 78" wide n slats only 72". Overstock tried contacting vendor numerous times to send the right slots but they never responded in the end I had a friend cut slats from plywood so that I could actually use the bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Oct 6, 2015

This king bed frame goes perfectly in our room. If you like your bed lower to the ground this is the way to go since you don't use a box spring. I was a little hesitant about the wood slats that hold the mattress up but so far so good. There is a small gap where you can see the slats on the two sides, but with our comforter tucked in all the way around, it's a perfect fit. Only complaint is there isn't any holes to connect a headboard, but my husband said we could easily attach ours. For now we just have it sitting behind the frame. Great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Master bedroom
 Jun 27, 2015

Great size for my room. Good quality product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for the money
 May 12, 2015

Easy to put together - if you're even somewhat handy you'll be fine. Sturdy. Comfortable to sleep on. King mattress doesn't go all the way to the edge, but doesn't slide. About 24 inches off ground with mattress, give or take. For the money spent, definitely a good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 Feb 6, 2015

Great bed, very sturdy, looks really good with a headboard

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant quality, easy to put together
 from Washington State,  Dec 2, 2014

Excellent to work with, fast shipper, easy pay, Quality products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than it seems platform
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 26, 2014

I bought this to upgrade from a queen sized to a king our first so we're hesitant however this product turned out better than we expected. 1. Could not be sturdier it put together tightly. (There are no instructions so be ready to stop and think about what makes the most sense) It did take an hour + to put together. 2. A little larger than our mattress but lays flush on the wall and not so big that someone but you would notice. 3. It looks great and the padded faux leather helps keep stumping your toes down to a minimum. 4. Do not move this thing once you build it I haven't tried but unless it was lifted and moved all at once I think it might start to come apart. This was a cheap add on to an expensive mattress and my wife can't tell it looks great very solid. Buy this if you are on a budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too oversized for my king size bed
 from DIberville, MS,  Sep 30, 2014

I bought this platform bed to compliment my modern bedroom set and support my brand new king size mattress. The bed arrived via UPS in a box. I would say assembling this bed is certainly more time consuming than assembling my old waterbed from back in college, literally two center beams and 39 wooden slats to complete the bed platform inside the frame. The bolts connecting the frame and center beams are solid, but the cheap plastic pieces the hold the wooden slats in place to support a 200lb bed plus two adults(and two tiny dogs) are rather pathetic. The "faux" leather looks more like cheap "pleather" from a Halloween costume. THE MOST DISAPPOINTING THING ABOUT THIS BED IS THE SIZE. After spending a couple of hours assembling the bed, I placed my new mattress on the bed to discover how grossly over sized this bed is. From side to side, the bed is 7.5 inches too wide for a normal king size bed. This results in you and your guests having to look at the cheap wooden slats protruding from under the mattress. My forced me to rotate the mattress to hide the wooden slats. We then tried to divide the extra 7.5 inches between the headboard and footboard. This results in there being 2 spacious gaps at the north and south of the bed. Pain in the a#$ while trying to sleep and your pillow keeps falling down the gap. I have bought some awesome furniture from overstock before, but THIS BED IS A FAIL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and easy to assemble
 from Illinois,  Feb 14, 2014

Quick assembly with a great look once it's finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform is too large - quality is fair
 from New York, NY,  Feb 11, 2014

The inner size of the platform is way too large for regular king size mattress (either foam or traditional) leaving about two inch space all around exposing the slats on the sides - it is a design flaw. Quality of padded perimeter boards is fair at best. Some slats are splintered at the edges and difficult to insert into the end cups.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Johnstown, CO,  Feb 6, 2014

I love this bed frame. After I put it together it doesn't creek or make noise. It is very stable and it looks great. The assembly instructions leave a bit to be desired. I had to go back and repeat a few things because they were unclear. Other than that I have no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from New Orleans, la,  Jan 29, 2014

For the price the bed is good.i soft and was easy too put together i love the style of the bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 23, 2014

This is a great investment for your first apartment, kids, etc. Bought the King size along with a king size memory foam mattress and it fit perfectly. The item came in two boxes, one for the slats and one for the boards and it came in great condition was able to assemble in an hour with my boyfriend, the instructions are easy to follow and it comes with the necessary tools. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too wide for king size mattress!
 from GA,  Jul 4, 2013

Bed came in a beat up box, but was in good condition inside. No problems putting it together, but once standard king size mattress is put on, looks a bit ridiculous. There is probably a good 3-4 inches of the rails showing on both sides of the mattress, doesn't matter if you flip the mattress around the other way, the problem persists. I already knew there was a chance of this being the case after reading other reviews before buying, so I was not surprised by this. Once you put a blanket or comforter on, it's not noticeable, so no biggie for $***.**! Bed seems very sturdy and doesn't make a sound when you enter or exit. Looks good too. Only giving it 3 stars because I think the very least they could do is make a king size platform bed fit a king size mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Semi-accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 28, 2013

I really never write reviews but this bed was worth writing one. I received my bed within five days,everything arrived in great condition.It took me a hour and a half to put the bed together and I did it by myself.Instructions and assembly was simple and easy to follow,just wear gloves when installing the bent wood pieces if you don't want splinters.Its a very sturdy bed and doesn't make any noise like your metal frame would.I put my box spring and mattress on the frame and it looks great with the bed all made up.I definitely recommend this bed frame to anyone looking for a modern sleek look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought