Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Johnstown, CO,  Feb 6, 2014

I love this bed frame. After I put it together it doesn't creek or make noise. It is very stable and it looks great. The assembly instructions leave a bit to be desired. I had to go back and repeat a few things because they were unclear. Other than that I have no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from New Orleans, la,  Jan 29, 2014

For the price the bed is good.i soft and was easy too put together i love the style of the bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 23, 2014

This is a great investment for your first apartment, kids, etc. Bought the King size along with a king size memory foam mattress and it fit perfectly. The item came in two boxes, one for the slats and one for the boards and it came in great condition was able to assemble in an hour with my boyfriend, the instructions are easy to follow and it comes with the necessary tools. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too wide for king size mattress!
 from GA,  Jul 4, 2013

Bed came in a beat up box, but was in good condition inside. No problems putting it together, but once standard king size mattress is put on, looks a bit ridiculous. There is probably a good 3-4 inches of the rails showing on both sides of the mattress, doesn't matter if you flip the mattress around the other way, the problem persists. I already knew there was a chance of this being the case after reading other reviews before buying, so I was not surprised by this. Once you put a blanket or comforter on, it's not noticeable, so no biggie for $***.**! Bed seems very sturdy and doesn't make a sound when you enter or exit. Looks good too. Only giving it 3 stars because I think the very least they could do is make a king size platform bed fit a king size mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Semi-accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 28, 2013

I really never write reviews but this bed was worth writing one. I received my bed within five days,everything arrived in great condition.It took me a hour and a half to put the bed together and I did it by myself.Instructions and assembly was simple and easy to follow,just wear gloves when installing the bent wood pieces if you don't want splinters.Its a very sturdy bed and doesn't make any noise like your metal frame would.I put my box spring and mattress on the frame and it looks great with the bed all made up.I definitely recommend this bed frame to anyone looking for a modern sleek look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really a King
 from SC,  Jun 18, 2013

The dimensions are wrong. Its larger than a King mattress. I was shorted on some of the rubber pieces for the wooden slats. Also there were no holes drilled for one of the legs. So right now the bed is resting on a leg that is not secured. This was a nightmare to put together. It took me and my son almost 3 hours. All in All once the mattress was put on top of it it looks ok. Its not that bad I guess. Im using it so I guess thats what counts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is fabulous and better than expected!
 from Dalton, GA,  Jun 9, 2013

The bed was exactly what I was hoping for. My husband and I put the bed together in about an hour. I am very happy with the quality and design of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very close to exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is very comfortable
 from Farmingdale NJ,  Feb 20, 2013

I only had one problem, a couple of the plastic pieces the wooden slats go in broke but they are still functional and holding up the mattress. They are the ones that are two sided in the center for you to put wooden slats in either side and the plastic nubs broke off. The bed is perfect except for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together one person
 from New Jersey,  Dec 11, 2012

It took me about 3 hours to put together, only because I was sore from cleaning the bedroom the day before and I had to be careful with my back. I bet normally, it would be about 2. But then I take a lot of breaks, so you pros out there, maybe 1.5 hours. Make sure when you put the wooden slats in, you start left right or right to left (don't start in the "center" as it states, or you'll have trouble later). The directions are hard to understand and it would have been nice if they were clearer, but I guess common sense prevailed. The leather looks real, and who cares that it's fake, you don't wear and tear the frame like you would a seat or couch. It's goregeous, and actually not too low to the ground and is about at my knee or just above because of the mattress. People who are injured, older would benefit from this height. I got a 10inch memory foam from here and it was just about 2 inches short, but you cannot notice with all the bedding any how. The memory foam is awesome! I guess I better review that too. Only $500 compared to Tempurpedic's starting at around $1000 (or more!). No boxpring is awesome! What a waste those are now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I hoped it would be...
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 18, 2012

I think its great. My husband put it together while I was at the gym. Came home and bed was ready! He said it was easy to assemble and everything was in tack in the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black leather....faux.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid. Was better than I expected, considering the price and some of the iffy reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would agree.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Minnesota,  Nov 14, 2012

This bed looks great, makes the bed super high with a box spring. Which is what we wanted. It was easy to put together as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible quality
 from Tallahassee, Florida,  Aug 10, 2012

You get what you pay for and will be replacing your bed before the end of the month

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible. Bed broke in less than 30 days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy as frog fuzz!
 from Lake Havasu City, Az.,  Jul 31, 2012

This is the field I get to say how convenient this bed is! We searched furniture stores and online for awhile and when we found this bed it was everything simply we were searching for. Priced right and very simple to put up. I put the slats together while my husband put the frame together. It was easier to do it that way than to put the slats in later. Nothing can get underneath it as that is what we were looking for. We love this bed and the mattress we selected is perfect too. Excellent price and shipping cost. Whalla!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fittig for the purpose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do you need to waste a couple of hours?
 from colorado,  Jan 6, 2012

Box was damaged upon arrival, and after unpacking, we discovered a small rip in the "leather". There are many many small slats that you must connect with plastic connectors... serious exercise in futility. Luckily, this is in a little used guest room. I don't think it would withstand nightly wear and tear!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Pittsburgh,  Dec 25, 2011

This bed frame is misaligned. The frame corners do not line up square and flush. In addition, There were no pre-drilled holes for the floor post so I had to drill them out myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from miami, fl,  Dec 11, 2011

loved the merchandise and will definitly do business again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loving it!
 from denver CO,  Dec 1, 2011

sturdy bed, the bent wood slats are incredibly supportive. this bed was easy to assemble. i handled it in about an hour and 15 minutes, by myself. looks great! i love that i don't need a box spring and i love the low profile

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Platform Bed for the Price
 from New Richmond, WI,  Nov 30, 2011

After ordered the product for an extremely good deal, I started to have buyer remorse. You know the saying...."If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is." Well I am pleased to say that this is one example of a good quality product offered at an exceptional price. It arrived via UPS one day and I had it assembled within 1 1/2 hours. I would recommend this product to all my friends and family if they are looking to update their bedroom with a trendy, sleek platform bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is well built and easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No surprises here. After I received my bed I was not disappointed at all. This description is right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
measurements???
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 24, 2011

I was hoping for something better. The measurements were mostly wrong. The outside frame fit well...besides the long screws. The slats were too long when I put them together. Only slats on the left side would fit. The metal bars the go on the inside of the frame seemed too short or once again the screws were to long. It was very disappointing. I give it two stars due to the error in the slat length and the long screws and wrong measurements. This will be a return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy...
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 23, 2011

Believe item was once returned...box over taped, all of the bags of parts were torn open, no instructions, large scratch on one of the side panels, the styrofoam was all ripped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought