Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not really a King
 from SC,  Jun 18, 2013

The dimensions are wrong. Its larger than a King mattress. I was shorted on some of the rubber pieces for the wooden slats. Also there were no holes drilled for one of the legs. So right now the bed is resting on a leg that is not secured. This was a nightmare to put together. It took me and my son almost 3 hours. All in All once the mattress was put on top of it it looks ok. Its not that bad I guess. Im using it so I guess thats what counts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is fabulous and better than expected!
 from Dalton, GA,  Jun 9, 2013

The bed was exactly what I was hoping for. My husband and I put the bed together in about an hour. I am very happy with the quality and design of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very close to exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems like a good deal
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 29, 2013

It seems like a good value for the money. However our mattress wouldn't work with the frame and there weren't enough slats included in order to leave 2" or less spaces for our mattress. So we had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurrate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is very comfortable
 from Farmingdale NJ,  Feb 20, 2013

I only had one problem, a couple of the plastic pieces the wooden slats go in broke but they are still functional and holding up the mattress. They are the ones that are two sided in the center for you to put wooden slats in either side and the plastic nubs broke off. The bed is perfect except for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together one person
 from New Jersey,  Dec 11, 2012

It took me about 3 hours to put together, only because I was sore from cleaning the bedroom the day before and I had to be careful with my back. I bet normally, it would be about 2. But then I take a lot of breaks, so you pros out there, maybe 1.5 hours. Make sure when you put the wooden slats in, you start left right or right to left (don't start in the "center" as it states, or you'll have trouble later). The directions are hard to understand and it would have been nice if they were clearer, but I guess common sense prevailed. The leather looks real, and who cares that it's fake, you don't wear and tear the frame like you would a seat or couch. It's goregeous, and actually not too low to the ground and is about at my knee or just above because of the mattress. People who are injured, older would benefit from this height. I got a 10inch memory foam from here and it was just about 2 inches short, but you cannot notice with all the bedding any how. The memory foam is awesome! I guess I better review that too. Only $500 compared to Tempurpedic's starting at around $1000 (or more!). No boxpring is awesome! What a waste those are now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I hoped it would be...
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 18, 2012

I think its great. My husband put it together while I was at the gym. Came home and bed was ready! He said it was easy to assemble and everything was in tack in the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black leather....faux.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid. Was better than I expected, considering the price and some of the iffy reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would agree.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Minnesota,  Nov 14, 2012

This bed looks great, makes the bed super high with a box spring. Which is what we wanted. It was easy to put together as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible quality
 from Tallahassee, Florida,  Aug 10, 2012

You get what you pay for and will be replacing your bed before the end of the month

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible. Bed broke in less than 30 days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy as frog fuzz!
 from Lake Havasu City, Az.,  Jul 31, 2012

This is the field I get to say how convenient this bed is! We searched furniture stores and online for awhile and when we found this bed it was everything simply we were searching for. Priced right and very simple to put up. I put the slats together while my husband put the frame together. It was easier to do it that way than to put the slats in later. Nothing can get underneath it as that is what we were looking for. We love this bed and the mattress we selected is perfect too. Excellent price and shipping cost. Whalla!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fittig for the purpose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not by this bad
 from Boston, ma,  Jul 24, 2012

This bad size not good for king size mattress. The bad way too big for the mattress. and if you open the product too hard to return it because of the size and you would not find help Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not good at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full of bang for your buck!
 from Ponte Vedra, FL,  Jul 1, 2012

Gotta say for what this bed cost it was one of the best purchases I have made in a long time. I hesitated to purchase this bed because a few reviews going on about the extra space between the frame and the mattress but decided for the price I was handy enough to find a solution should this present a problem. I was glad I did make the purchase because the space between the frame and mattress is minuscule and I could not find another modern platform bed for near this price. I just painted some latice black and ran that around the bed between the frame and the mattress and voila!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, and solid...not to mention no creaks or groans from people using it...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was just what I expected...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look, slats performed poorly
 from Billings, MT,  Jun 24, 2012

This arrived withing 4 days of ordering and was very easy to set up. The slats performed poorly and I had to purchase plywood to use as a base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perimeter frame is good quality, slats kept coming loose
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Stanton, CA,  May 9, 2012

The product is good except for two things: 1) The metal flange on one side that supports the wood spars pulled away. I had to replace the screws with longer ones. It has given me no trouble since. 2) The main flaw with the product is that the wood spars are a little too short. The ones installed in the middle between the two metal supports that run the length of the bed frame especially have a tendency to fall out. So long as they stay put the frame is serviceable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flawed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst first experience
 from New York NY,  Mar 15, 2012

Firstly being my first time on overstock. I waited 3 weeks for this bed, and received the bentwood slants before the actually bed arrived 4 days later. The bed arrived with no damages however there were items missing to attach one slant. And my second night on the bed on piece of wood fell out the slant. even though the bentwood slants elimate the need for a box spring, being that the bed size is at least 6 inches wider you can see below the bed, this will eventually accumulate dust etc. I've been weighing my options what can be done so I can no longer see below my bed.... My suggestions spend the extra money buy a real platform bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pkg was missing items, the bed did not have any damages. However this bed is not king size or California king. It's just huge
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Some what
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do you need to waste a couple of hours?
 from colorado,  Jan 6, 2012

Box was damaged upon arrival, and after unpacking, we discovered a small rip in the "leather". There are many many small slats that you must connect with plastic connectors... serious exercise in futility. Luckily, this is in a little used guest room. I don't think it would withstand nightly wear and tear!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Pittsburgh,  Dec 25, 2011

This bed frame is misaligned. The frame corners do not line up square and flush. In addition, There were no pre-drilled holes for the floor post so I had to drill them out myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from miami, fl,  Dec 11, 2011

loved the merchandise and will definitly do business again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loving it!
 from denver CO,  Dec 1, 2011

sturdy bed, the bent wood slats are incredibly supportive. this bed was easy to assemble. i handled it in about an hour and 15 minutes, by myself. looks great! i love that i don't need a box spring and i love the low profile

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Platform Bed for the Price
 from New Richmond, WI,  Nov 30, 2011

After ordered the product for an extremely good deal, I started to have buyer remorse. You know the saying...."If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is." Well I am pleased to say that this is one example of a good quality product offered at an exceptional price. It arrived via UPS one day and I had it assembled within 1 1/2 hours. I would recommend this product to all my friends and family if they are looking to update their bedroom with a trendy, sleek platform bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is well built and easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No surprises here. After I received my bed I was not disappointed at all. This description is right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
measurements???
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 24, 2011

I was hoping for something better. The measurements were mostly wrong. The outside frame fit well...besides the long screws. The slats were too long when I put them together. Only slats on the left side would fit. The metal bars the go on the inside of the frame seemed too short or once again the screws were to long. It was very disappointing. I give it two stars due to the error in the slat length and the long screws and wrong measurements. This will be a return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought