Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Full of bang for your buck!
 from Ponte Vedra, FL,  Jul 1, 2012

Gotta say for what this bed cost it was one of the best purchases I have made in a long time. I hesitated to purchase this bed because a few reviews going on about the extra space between the frame and the mattress but decided for the price I was handy enough to find a solution should this present a problem. I was glad I did make the purchase because the space between the frame and mattress is minuscule and I could not find another modern platform bed for near this price. I just painted some latice black and ran that around the bed between the frame and the mattress and voila!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, and solid...not to mention no creaks or groans from people using it...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was just what I expected...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst first experience
 from New York NY,  Mar 15, 2012

Firstly being my first time on overstock. I waited 3 weeks for this bed, and received the bentwood slants before the actually bed arrived 4 days later. The bed arrived with no damages however there were items missing to attach one slant. And my second night on the bed on piece of wood fell out the slant. even though the bentwood slants elimate the need for a box spring, being that the bed size is at least 6 inches wider you can see below the bed, this will eventually accumulate dust etc. I've been weighing my options what can be done so I can no longer see below my bed.... My suggestions spend the extra money buy a real platform bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pkg was missing items, the bed did not have any damages. However this bed is not king size or California king. It's just huge
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Some what
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look, slats performed poorly
 from Billings, MT,  Jun 24, 2012

This arrived withing 4 days of ordering and was very easy to set up. The slats performed poorly and I had to purchase plywood to use as a base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perimeter frame is good quality, slats kept coming loose
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems like a good deal
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 29, 2013

It seems like a good value for the money. However our mattress wouldn't work with the frame and there weren't enough slats included in order to leave 2" or less spaces for our mattress. So we had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurrate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 from Stanton, CA,  May 9, 2012

The product is good except for two things: 1) The metal flange on one side that supports the wood spars pulled away. I had to replace the screws with longer ones. It has given me no trouble since. 2) The main flaw with the product is that the wood spars are a little too short. The ones installed in the middle between the two metal supports that run the length of the bed frame especially have a tendency to fall out. So long as they stay put the frame is serviceable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flawed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the money
 Mar 30, 2016

Good construction and easy to assemble. Good value for the $$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a king size
 Jan 31, 2016

Is not a normal size king. Doesn't fit mattress. Had to turn it side ways and it still has a gap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alowery
 Jan 13, 2016

Great support and very nice decorative accent no matter what color pattern you have in your room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 Nov 13, 2015

slats don't stay in place when you lay on the matress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milah G
 Nov 8, 2015

The bed is fine, I just had to measure it and go to home Depot to buy my own slats because all of the slats they sent were too short. I called to get replacements but they were taking so long I just opted for the store credit. Once I got my own slats I haven't had any problems. The bed is nice and sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 Oct 7, 2015

Delivered without second box. Overstock contacted vendor n they sent slats. But slats were not long enough for bed- bed is 78" wide n slats only 72". Overstock tried contacting vendor numerous times to send the right slots but they never responded in the end I had a friend cut slats from plywood so that I could actually use the bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Oct 6, 2015

This king bed frame goes perfectly in our room. If you like your bed lower to the ground this is the way to go since you don't use a box spring. I was a little hesitant about the wood slats that hold the mattress up but so far so good. There is a small gap where you can see the slats on the two sides, but with our comforter tucked in all the way around, it's a perfect fit. Only complaint is there isn't any holes to connect a headboard, but my husband said we could easily attach ours. For now we just have it sitting behind the frame. Great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Master bedroom
 Jun 27, 2015

Great size for my room. Good quality product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for the money
 May 12, 2015

Easy to put together - if you're even somewhat handy you'll be fine. Sturdy. Comfortable to sleep on. King mattress doesn't go all the way to the edge, but doesn't slide. About 24 inches off ground with mattress, give or take. For the money spent, definitely a good buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 Feb 6, 2015

Great bed, very sturdy, looks really good with a headboard

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant quality, easy to put together
 from Washington State,  Dec 2, 2014

Excellent to work with, fast shipper, easy pay, Quality products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than it seems platform
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 26, 2014

I bought this to upgrade from a queen sized to a king our first so we're hesitant however this product turned out better than we expected. 1. Could not be sturdier it put together tightly. (There are no instructions so be ready to stop and think about what makes the most sense) It did take an hour + to put together. 2. A little larger than our mattress but lays flush on the wall and not so big that someone but you would notice. 3. It looks great and the padded faux leather helps keep stumping your toes down to a minimum. 4. Do not move this thing once you build it I haven't tried but unless it was lifted and moved all at once I think it might start to come apart. This was a cheap add on to an expensive mattress and my wife can't tell it looks great very solid. Buy this if you are on a budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too oversized for my king size bed
 from DIberville, MS,  Sep 30, 2014

I bought this platform bed to compliment my modern bedroom set and support my brand new king size mattress. The bed arrived via UPS in a box. I would say assembling this bed is certainly more time consuming than assembling my old waterbed from back in college, literally two center beams and 39 wooden slats to complete the bed platform inside the frame. The bolts connecting the frame and center beams are solid, but the cheap plastic pieces the hold the wooden slats in place to support a 200lb bed plus two adults(and two tiny dogs) are rather pathetic. The "faux" leather looks more like cheap "pleather" from a Halloween costume. THE MOST DISAPPOINTING THING ABOUT THIS BED IS THE SIZE. After spending a couple of hours assembling the bed, I placed my new mattress on the bed to discover how grossly over sized this bed is. From side to side, the bed is 7.5 inches too wide for a normal king size bed. This results in you and your guests having to look at the cheap wooden slats protruding from under the mattress. My forced me to rotate the mattress to hide the wooden slats. We then tried to divide the extra 7.5 inches between the headboard and footboard. This results in there being 2 spacious gaps at the north and south of the bed. Pain in the a#$ while trying to sleep and your pillow keeps falling down the gap. I have bought some awesome furniture from overstock before, but THIS BED IS A FAIL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and easy to assemble
 from Illinois,  Feb 14, 2014

Quick assembly with a great look once it's finished.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform is too large - quality is fair
 from New York, NY,  Feb 11, 2014

The inner size of the platform is way too large for regular king size mattress (either foam or traditional) leaving about two inch space all around exposing the slats on the sides - it is a design flaw. Quality of padded perimeter boards is fair at best. Some slats are splintered at the edges and difficult to insert into the end cups.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought