Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Feb 29, 2012

It took my husband about an hour with 2 toddlers (helping) to put together. The pleather had an odor which dissipated within 2 weeks. It is perfect for our smaller room and went very well with our existing furniture. Putting the slats together was a little time consuming, but I feel nothing with our platform mattress. It is exactly what it looks like, and please remember what you are paying for it. One of the feet on the right side by the headboard, after being fully screwed on, was a tad crooked. The railing on the left side board was already coming off the side pannel, but it was so close to the footboard and it was only one screw that was stripped, we just bypassed it all together. All in all, the bed is exactly what we expected and wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was better quality than we expected for the price we paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!!
 from LaPorte, IN,  Jan 2, 2012

The directions were kind of vague but the bed was relatively easy to assemble. We have been using the bed for two months now and we love it. The only issue we have has to do with our mattress being four or five inches smaller than the opening so it looks a little goofy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A++++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinky-- but a great value.
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 22, 2011

Other than the terrible stench and lack of directions, this is a good value. The only thing I don't like, is how low the bed really is. It's lower than I thought. There is a slight gap around the edges, but it's very, very slight. Once you throw a blanket on it or tuck the blanket around the mattress, it's unnoticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a faux leather product and needs time for out gassing. It's nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is junk
 from Texas,  Dec 19, 2011

this bed is junk ... cheap is not always good ..if you are looking for a good bed frame do not buy this !!!!!!!!!! junk junk

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is junk had 3 of them all were broke
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro King Leather Bed Frame
 from orem, utah,  Dec 17, 2011

I didn't have an electric drill with fittings to put this together. I used the little tools that came with the bed. It took 2 hours to put this together, BUT, I would do it again because I love everything about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except explaining how long it took to assemble
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BED FRAME
 from Pelham, AL,  Dec 13, 2011

I love the bed! It is AWESOME!!!! I would buy from them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  Dec 11, 2011

You get what you pay for. It's a cheap frame but the platform style works well with our bedroom motif. The slats have a hard time staying on and take a lot of work to make them stay connected, but once the bed it on them, they stay put just fine. It took my husband less than an hour to put together and he only had to use a screwdriver. It didn't show up with all the required pieces and he had to improve a little, we didn't call customer service or anything, but it's fine now and looks good. But, overall, you get what you pay for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. kiind of cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed! (No Instructions)
 from St. Cloud, MN,  Dec 10, 2011

This is a great looking bed! It has curved wooden slats that fit into a metal frame as the base. The bed arrived in 2 boxes. It took about 2 hours for us to set up since there were no instructions and we started setting it up incorrectly. I would highly recommend this bed to others looking for a cheap but great looking platform bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed is very comfortable and I would definitely buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goog quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad bed
 from jersey city nj,  Nov 6, 2011

upon receiving the merchandize i was fortunate for not checking what inside the box...i put them in the basement first...bad for me i throw the box without checking the color....one is black color...the 3 are brown....not only that they are used lether bed...dont buy from this guy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? missmatch color one is black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT purchase this
 from CA,  Oct 25, 2011

The perks: the outside part that you see looks nice. Something I might find at a popular big name furniture store. The negatives: the bed took about an hour to put together mostly because the screws and pre-drilled holes did not line up forcing us to twist the metal frame to warp it into place. It was missing 2 screws and 1 plastic piece that holds the frame together underneath. We bought a memory foam mattress on here and needed a "platform" frame so the mattress had full support. It appeared to be what this was. However, the frame is made up of slats underneath, cheap, very cheap wood that splinters and flakes away as you slide on the plastic connector pieces.On the underside of the plastic connectors there are (male parts) that stick out and get snapped into the (female) metal rod running underneath. This appears to be very flimsy. ( I can bend the pieces easily with my hands). Only time will tell. I would not recommend this. Very Poor Quality!!! I believe there is better out there at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from oklahoma,  Sep 28, 2011

okay so i put this together by myself it took me two hours alone, however i have no complaints on that because 1. the price was perfect for a king size bed 2. it still hasn't fallen apart and i was capable of doing it all by myself and 3. it looks great it doesn't look cheap but it doesn't look like i spent $$$$$ on it either. I absolutely love it this is such a great deal and totally worth the work putting it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you get more than what you paid for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves its purpose!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 21, 2011

I saw some negative reviews of this bed, but I went ahead and purchased it anyway for financial reasons and because I really wanted a modern platform bed. It did take my husband a couple hours to put it togther, but it is a solid bed. Our king size mattess is a little too small for the frame, but with a blanket on the bed, you will hardly notice it. Seems sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality, but that's why it's cheap!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed missing key parts
 from Illinois,  Sep 18, 2011

First, this review came in an email addressed to the wrong name. Second, we bought two beds and between the two of them we did not have enough screws, nuts, and bolts to put one of them together. The beds come in a long box with a string attached from the outside to a bag of supplies. Sadly, the bags were not sealed and many, many parts fell out along the shipping process through the multiple holes in the boxes. Since it was a holiday weekend, it was a little tough to find the right parts to finish putting the beds together. While both of us are usually quite skilled on putting things together, this bed was one of the most frustrating things we have ever put together. However, once you get it together it looks nice. The second was much easier to put together. The directions were printed in very small print that were smeared across the page so you could not even read the part numbers. I like to think that was hopefully just our copy and normally you could actually read them. The bed scratches easily but the bedding generally covers them. They always say you get what you pay for and once you get it together it is a good deal for an average bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, very sturdy, bad odor!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 8, 2011

I tried to set my expectations low given the price. I wanted to try a platform bed. Like the other reviewer commented, the product has quite a strong odor! And, part of the packing was stuck to the faux leather. I got most of it off, but there is still some left on mine (it's on the part of the bed that is against the wall so I'm less concerned about it). The bed assembled real easily, but the instructions were badly printed. I put my old mattress on it, and it's already more comfortable than with the old box spring. I ordered a futon mattress too, I'm looking forward to trying that out. I'm very happy with this bed. I would have given it 5 stars if it were not for the odor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was about what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good - especially considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok but stinks.
 from Chicagoland, Illinois,  Aug 31, 2011

I purchased this bed in the full size. It was easy enough to put together without the help of my husband. I have no problem with it except after a month the Faux Leather still has a strong odor. I've washed it several times tried leather cleaner and polish and it still stinks. I'm hoping it will subside in time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from AZ,  Aug 31, 2011

The product came poorly packaged all four corner leg bed holders where broken the packaging had melted onto the faux side panels and it took me forever to get it cleaned off. The directions were very hard to read because the printing on the directions was very blury you could hardly make out the words, overall I guess you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for us.
 from TN,  Aug 29, 2011

This is a beautiful bed. We love it and the hight is just right. We had a platform bed before this one and switched to a king and love this one ever better. From a distance it looks like real leather and was very easy to assible. I did it all by myself. We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fine for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad......
 from FL,  Jul 21, 2011

All in all this is a good frame, sturdy and simple to assemble. The only down side is the faux covering - thought it would have been a better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is Good. The faux leather covering is very thin.....be careful when putting together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top