Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not well built hard to assemble
 from dallas, tx,  Oct 26, 2011

This product is very hard to put together mine did not even come with instructions and it took 3 days for them to email me a single page worth of directions which were very lacking in detail to say the least. I would strongly recomend trying to find a similar product to this just dont buy this one you have to put the entire bed together with an allen wrinch which is horrible because they put paint on the screwswhich makes them impossible to tigten very far with your bsre hand. It is a very simple design but none of the parts are right the screws are painted, the boards are too long so i had to cut them again, and the sides that you see in the picture that are "leather" i could squeeze them together and it feels like there made with cardboard it took me about 4 hours from start to finish just because of all the complications it is very frustrating and there is a lot of unneccesary steps involved because of manufacturer error but if your up for it go for it lol dont sy i didnt warn you :D

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very poor compared to what i thought i was getting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less than impressed
 from Dayton Ohio,  Feb 27, 2012

Its been a while since I bought this and I did not bother to go back and REread the description. Im sure it said 'assembly required' but I didnt expect it to come in the form it did. It was an undertaking of significant time unpacking it and putting the many many chinese parts together (the fake leather covered particle boards were embarrasing to look at). Im surprised it came in as big a box as it did since the 4 sides are the ONLY things that were much more than a foot long. Work the math out on that. With a possible new job I loathe the idea of taking it down and utting it back together....I may not and buy something more WHOLEsome.... If you like models or assembling lots of pieces this bed was made for you. Now that I have covered the negative I had to give it 3 stars because IT DOES ITS JOB. If you are on a budget, like I was fresh out of seperation, you will appreciate its value as something that does what its supposed to. It has held up longer than I expected. Do I expect it to last many years? NO.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. less than average to poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? soso
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a great frame for the price
 from green valley, az,  Feb 25, 2012

i was thrown off at first by the bad review originally. but i couldnt find any other one i liked and for a good price. the box was banged up but there was no damage to the bed. once we got it out of the box we too didnt have any instructions. however its a very simple frame and was easy to figure out. it took about 3 hours to put together but only because we got the screws mixed up and had to redo them. so if we had the instructions it would have been more like an hour. it just the right height for our memory foam bed and the bed does not sag or have any problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it is
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 18, 2012

I was surprised at how easy this was to put together. I received the bed 12 days after ordering. The 2 boxes it came in had the usual crunched corners here and there, but the product wasn't damaged. No missing parts, every hole was predrilled and mind came with instructions. Included unpacking, start to finish building took me 1.5 hrs by myself. I really like the slat system. This bed isn't supposed to compare to one 5 times as expensive. I think it's a steal for what it is. Low profile and doesn't take up a lot of space. Light at 60lbs. Really happy with this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shooooort and million pieces
 from Ohio,  Oct 22, 2013

Lesson learned - pay attention to the write-up and photos. This bed sits way down on the floor. Even though I purchased a cal king, the bedroom now looks like a dude's college dorm room. Also, their are ~200 pieces required to assemble to bed using an allen wrench and most do not have sufficient room to use a drill. Not good looking or good materials.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont pay attention to the bad reviews
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 12, 2012

Let me just say that I got what I expected with this product. It's extremely sturdy, very low profile and the slat system is more than capable of holding two sleepers or more. The ONLY thing that bothered me a bit was the fact that I was missing one bolt. I wasn't going to call support and complain for this. Also, the bed is really quite easy to assemble. It's pretty self explanatory and took me one hour only because it was late and I didn't want to make too much noise thumping the frame around. All you have to do is use your eyes and common sense. You'll have this bed screwed together tightly and ready to use. I really have nothing bad to say. Zero noise, zero movement, zero indication that anything is giving way as of yet. Id definitely recommend this bed to anyone on a budget and honestly, it looks quite sleek with black sheets and a black blanket. Almost stealthy. I've already received multiple compliments. It's also extremely light and very easy to move if you choose to put it anywhere else. Cop this frame and you'll be pleased. Just don't expect elaborate assembly instructions. Use your brain and you'll be fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product looks exactly as it did in the pictures provided on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is very sturdy and well worth the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description told it how it was. Plainly put.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!!
 from Indiana,  Feb 26, 2012

I was quite fearful of ordering due to the other review and the problems I had getting it on another website but the frame with our bed and bed pad on it, it's perfect. I am so glad for ordering!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the low price!
 from Kansas,  Dec 5, 2012

I bought this bed for my adult daughter. Her boyfriend and her put it together very quickly with no issues. I was impressed with this as they are both young and not too handy with tools. The bed looks great! No scratches, no problems!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too big
 from watertown, ny,  Oct 25, 2012

not too bad with that price. however, it's bigger than the mattress with the same size King, a big gap appeared when I put the mattress on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bigger than mattress
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for Great Price
 from York, PA,  Oct 23, 2012

i highly recommend this platform bed frame. I will tell you to expect to spend an hour or more putting it together if you are doing it by yourself. Instructions are pretty straight forward so you wont have a problem there. I would get a high impact driver to help you get the bolts and screws in the faster and if have an extra set of hands get someone to start putting the wooden support planks together. I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend this to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 5 Star
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and simple
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 11, 2012

WE LOVE it!! its chic and simple and sturdy!! and all parts and instructions were inside!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CHIC and Complete
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Orange County CA,  Sep 19, 2012

This product is very good quality for how low the price is. It fit together easily. The instructions were easy to follow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is not the highest quality furniture out there , but is better than I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed for the price!
 from New Orleans,  Apr 6, 2012

I loved the bed it was easy to put together and if I would have actually ordered the correct size it would have been perfect! However, this is what upset me. It cost me $2.00 shipping when I bought it but now that I have to return it they charge me $**that's bs!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was as I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from sarasota florida,  Apr 6, 2012

The bed is awesome! The base is made withsuch detail and quality! I can see it may be difficult to assemble with no directios, but I had the directions and it was simple! Im a no mechanical womanl!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the Price
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 21, 2012

This platform bed is well worth the price. It's the only one in the low $XXX and the quality is very good compared to much more expensive beds. My hubby had no problem putting it together. For those who complain about quality, check out Cal King platforms up to $200 more and I think you will find them comparable

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please research accuratly before you purchase!!!
 from Richmond, Va,  Mar 21, 2012

I received my bed maybe after 10 days, I am not 100% sure on when. I had my dad and brother set it up because it's really not a job for a female by herself for that matter anyone by themselves. Anyways, upon them setting up the bed, we notice that it was easy to set up however the tools they provide you with aren't the best. The allen wrench is not really a good tool to set up an bed over a twin or full, I however have a KING! The allen wrench is not the perfect tool for screwing large things especially since it is a super small allen wrench. Another problem is that the screws werent labeled the best, you had to label them yourself, the numbering system they have is not really good. Once you figure out what screw goes to what and how it's suppose to go then everything is simple. Once you get to the last part you might want to bring out your drill becasue when you are adding the bottom pieces there were no screw holds for the bed, so I am unsure why they gave you screws, they must have thought the allen wrench was powerful, and that it may be but it cant make miracles and it isnt going to be able to push screws in to solid wood! Other than that the bed was ok, I would measure you bed first because mine doesnt fit the way it suppose to so my bed is sticking off the side, I do have a king and the frame I bought was for a king, however it doesnt fit properly. For the money I paid it could have been better!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice looking, assembling is another question, and your bed fitting in the frame is too!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed, bad delivery
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 15, 2012

Once we received the bed and I took out all of the pieces, the bag that contained all the bolts and screws and tools was ripped. The bed had a couple of dents and a scrape on it. I could pretty much figure out how to put the bed together, it wasn't that hard. The boards that come with it aren't that strong, so you need to make sure you have a box spring or some extra wood to put down before the mattress. For the price of the bed it is a good, cheap bed frame, just the shipping of it kind of bangs it up before you get a chance to. I've only had it for a couple of weeks, so hopefully this will stand true. I also have four, soon to be five kids, and they will definitely test out the theory!! =)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was as expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Online description and picture is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed
 from Texas,  Jan 7, 2013

Great bed i bought it for a guest room and put a memory foam also from overstock and whenever we have guests they alwats say they had a great nites sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shorter then a king
 from Gainesville, Fl,  Oct 31, 2012

I recently bought a king size bed frame and went ahead and bought this topper for the new bed....when placed it on top of the bed it was a couple of inches short. I immediately checked the box to make sure it was a king and it was...in fact, width wise it was perfectly fine...the length was just shorter then it should be. I have if I just happened to get the topper that was cut wrong, or if this is the case with others. But other then that its nice and soft and the material is dense...so at least that worked out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not completely...it was shorter then expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top