Metro Brown Faux Leather Bed

Warranty
Select an option before changing warranty
Earn 2% in Rewards on this order
FREE with Club O Silver.

Rewards

SILVER

FREE

2% Rewards

Keep shopping on Overstock

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

GOLD

$19.95/yr.

5% Rewards

Earn even faster

Exclusive Offers

Straight to your inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get paid to go out tonight

Free Shipping

Never pay extra

Exclusive Rewards

Save big-- up to 40%

Starting at: $171.99
Free Shipping*
ITEM# 13642187
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Metro Brown Faux Leather Bed
    CHOOSE A LIST
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later

    Details

    ITEM#: 13642187

    This elegant platform bed features a brown faux leather upholstery and three mental center legs. It's bent wood slats eliminates the need for box spring.The dark espresso finish of this bed coordinates well with modern decor, creating a contemporary look. The foam upholstery fill conforms to the bed's angular lines, providing softness where needed to balance the look. The two-inch frame gives the bed a strong foundation for those seeking a comfortable night's rest.


    • Materials: Faux leather, MDF
    • Finish: Espresso
    • Upholstery materials: Faux leather PU
    • Upholstery color: Brown
    • Upholstery fill: Foam
    • Bent wood slat system
    • Bed ships in two (2) boxes
    • Frame measures 2 inches thick

    Twin Dimensions
    • Dimensions: 9.85 inches high x 42.7 inches wide x 79.6 inches long

    Full Dimensions
    • Dimensions: 9.85 inches high x 58.5 inches wide x 79.5 inches long

    Queen Dimensions
    • Dimensions: 9.85 inches high x 64.6 inches wide x 84.6 inches long

    Cal King Dimensions
    • Dimensions: 9.85 inches high x 76.75 inches wide x 88.75 inches long

    Assembly required. This product ships in two (2) boxes.
    Mattress, box springs and bedding (comforter, sheets, pillows, etc.) are NOT included.

    Specs

    Features
    Material Faux Leather Foam MDF Wood
    Finish Espresso Finish
    Bed Style Platform Bed
    Assembly Assembly Required
    Color Brown
    Furniture Pattern Solid
    Dimensions See description
    Materials Upholstered
    Model Number BD-MT

    Customer Reviews


    5 Stars
    84
    4 Stars
    71
    3 Stars
    13
    2 Stars
    16
    1 Stars
    19
    • Replacement bed

      I love it, recently got rid of a big and bulky sleigh bed. This was a perfect replacement. I have a 10 yr old daughter who likes to jump on my bed it has withstood her antics. Sleeps fine to me. Again, I'm happy.

      Read More
    • sturdy but squeaks

      functional - easy to put together for single-handed 60y.o. woman. The "pleather" is definitely cheap looking but for 2nd bedroom, it is good. It lifts the bed to a nice height off the floor - actually is a little high which I like. The wood slats underneath provide good support for the mattress although they come out of their slots easily. Overall, I like it.

      Read More
    • Good quality

      Had this bed for over a year and it's still in great condition. I'm a big girl and the platform supports me and my weight with a box spring. The slat aren't bent or broken

      Read More
    • Amazing

      This bed shocks people when I tell them how affordable it was. The directions may not be the best for assembly but some of the review saying its impossible I don't understand. With the tools you're provided with its very clear what goes where. I'm a small girl and it took me 1 hour start to finish

      Read More
    • It's worth the price

      Some of the reviews said that it was not the best quality but it definitely is for the price. Think of it more like IKEA type furniture. All pieces were there, it did take about 2 hours to put together. Our daughter has been sleeping on it for a couple months and she loves it. I have had these slat style beds before and it's true the slats are not as big as a bed that costs 3 times as much but I think they are adequate unless you're going to have 2 very heavy people sleeping on it. I would buy it again. Just remember folks, you get what you pay for. This is an affordable bed that looks good and functions fine in normal settings. I would purchase again, for sure.

      Read More
    • eh. mediocre but fairly priced.

      I bought this item primarily because I was looking for an inexpensive, low-profile, simple/contemporary bed frame. I'm not a fan of what I call "shin bashers"---you know, those beds with a 4-12" diameter wood framing which absolutely LOVE to wreak havoc on your shins and feet (especially in the groggiest of hours)... and this bed certainly mitigates those injuries with its almost-flush panels wrapped in an impact-compatible foam. You're unlikely to hurt yourself w/ this one! =) Low-profile beds also tend to be exorbitantly and unnecessarily expensive. They use fewer materials, construction is simpler, and yet they cost 2-7x as much. This bed will do the low-profile* job without breaking your budget. *NOTE: Do not use a mattress larger than 8" thickness. The photo led me to believe that the mattress was more inset than it really is---the slats are only 1-1.5" below the top of the panels. My 11" mattress looks absolutely ridiculous. Mattress thickness aside, this frame looks CHEAP. I realize the word "elegant" (used in its description) is subjective, but I've seen faux leather wraps which are much more believable than this. The frame looks like it was wrapped in shiny plastic, and it feels like that as well. Poor quality-checking as well; the wrapping doesn't completely cover the panel ends, exposing a black fabric/material. The construction also seems cheap... to its credit, however, it seems very stable once assembled and does NOT creek or rattle. An overhanging blanket fortunately hides most of these aesthetic deficiencies.... but that leaves me wondering why I purchased it to begin with. I could have purchased a basic (no headboard) frame for less and achieved a similar look for less. Well... it was one of those online risks which didn't work out. That's not overstock's fault; everyone takes a gamble when buying furniture online. The price point makes this a loss that I can "eat"----I'll keep it for a few months to a year, sell it off and internalize it as minimal loss. PROs: -Competitive price -Does not "creek" or rattle when sitting, laying, or moving around -Pairs well with a memory foam mattress -**Lightweight which is easy to move/relocate CONs: -The "faux" leather is wayyyy too plastic feeling and looking. -Construction seems "cheap." -Poor quality checking; the vinyl/plastic wrapping doesn't completely cover the panel ends, exposing black fabric/material (not too noticeable from afar, but still...) -**Lightweight---your bed *WILL* slide on a wood or laminate flooring; you'll need to insert a rubber non-slip mat under each foot.

      Read More
    • Poor quality bed

      The bed slats, which must be strong in order to hold up the bed and its occupants, were so thin I could snap them with my bare hands. I thought they were balsa wood which makes a lousy bed slat. I am such a fan of Overstock, but the quality of the beds has been poor, to put it lightly. This is the second bed I returned due to the quality. I am so surprised at Overstock for this, usually their products are terrific quality and great prices.

      Read More
    • Metro Queen Brown Faux Leather Bed

      This bed totally sucks. I will never buy anything from Overstock again. There were 4 screws missing that are essential. The box was labelled "Full" when it was a queen causing confusion. Nails sticking out of the upholstery. Holes to screw in screws were missing. Extremely inconvenient to return a product of this size. Absolutely horrible experience.

      Read More
    • Good basic bed

      Was a little weary when opening the boxes as the slats didn't appear to be very sturdy however once put together this bed wasn't too bad at all... great basic bed and looks good in our room. Well worth the price!

      Read More
    • Dollar Tree Bed

      I understand this is an inexpensive bed. I ordered the twin and the frame was much larger than the mattress, by about 6 inches in length and width. The base of the bed, the space was so great I could stick my leg in it. The feet of the bed are plastic cups which attach to only one side of the frame and the slats are held in place by plastic tips which two broke in the process of installing. I bought this for my 3 year old son and saw immediate safety issues, so I am returning it, but in disassembling, the plastic tips for the slates broke terribly. 6 are completely ruined. Hence me calling this the "Dollar Tree Bed." Size is wrong, quality is shameful. Not sure why this product is being sold.

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    Get your product questions answered right here.
    Guidelines
    • How do we order replacement parts? Over the years, slats have broken and I'd like to order new ones. Thanks.

      Guidelines
      • Hello OstkUser46367, you will be contacted by Customer Care. Have a great day.

    • How can i get replacement parts for the bed frame. One of the bed slats broke and because it broke the other slats are not staying in their place.

      Guidelines
      • Hello psalesu, you will be contacted by Customer Care. Have a great day.

    • Why is your bed so badly made that mine broker in 3 months?

      Guidelines
      • Hello ztneramme, you will be contacted by Customer Care. Have a great day.

    • Why did you choose this product?

      Guidelines
      • it look good

      • YES, IT'S WHAT I WANTED

      • good price

      • It had larger dimensions than most others in the same price range, and it is very sleek looking.

      • needed a bed frame

      • Need an inexpensive option for my teen.

      • I needed a place to put the mattress....

      • It looks clean and simple...exactly what I'm looking for 😊

      • I needed a low platform bed for a loft studio apartment for some college students that has low ceilings. Good price.

      • because i like it

      • Very convenient for small space

      • This was the bed my grandson chose after looking at several chooses. He is my little man at 9 years old.

      • Price and fit the scheme of the floating headboard purchased.

      • my friend had it and i liked it

      • It's Stylish and I've always liked and wanted a platform bed.

      Read more Read less
    • The 2 legs on this bed broke.. can i buy replacement parts? thanks

      Guidelines
    • Does the mattress sit inside the frame or just lay on top of it?

      Guidelines
      • Thank you for your question, cschmidt. The mattress sits on top of the frame, eliminating the need for a box spring. Have a great day.

    • How many wood slats does the full size have? What are their dimensions, and how far spaced are they?

      Guidelines
      • Thank you for contacting us, yellowyoshi. The dimentions are: 29L X 7D X 5H This has: 24 slats and they are 2 inches apart. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    • Does the beds come with the box n bed frame

      Guidelines
      • Thank you for contacting us vece21. Mattress, box springs and bedding (comforter, sheets, pillows, etc.) are not included. This comes with a wood slat system. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

      • The wood slat system is horrible.

      • The double sized one has worked very well for me with a mattress and box springs.

      Read more Read less
    • I was wondering if this bed frame is compatible with Sleep Number adjustable beds.

      Guidelines
      • that is what I have and it is prefect

    • Is it possible to buy more wooden slats? I have broken some few over the months.

      Guidelines
      • Hello govy42, thank you for your inquiry; you will be contacted by Customer Care.

      • I'd say get them at Home Depot, the ones that came with the bed are super weak.

      Read more Read less
    • Have other people had bad problems with the slats falling out? I've had them fall out when just I'm in the bed, and I weigh less than 150. Is there a good way to stop this?

      Guidelines
      • Hello ztneramme, This bed is beautiful! I apologize that you're having troubles with the slats falling out. You will be contacted by Customer Care for further assistance on this. Thanks for shopping with us.

      • I have still never been contacted by customer care and now that I have had the bed 6 months I can not sleep in a single night without it falling apart. The slats are not the right size for the bed so they do not stay in place. Do you have loner replacement slats?

      • Hello ztneramme, we tried to contact you shortly after you posted the question. Please email us or give us a call so we can assist you at 1-8-- The-Big-O. Thank you for shopping with us.

      Read more Read less
    • I was wondering how far from the ground does the frame sit? How many inches are there between the floor and the base? Thanks!

      Guidelines
      • Like an inch!

      • Hello kmgcorner, This lovely bed has received excellent reviews! From the floor to the bottom of the bed is approximately 2 inches. I hope this information helps. Thanks for shopping with us.

      Read more Read less
    • Does this frame have a center support and if so, what is this support piece made of?

      Guidelines
      • Hello formentini3, This bed uses three metal center legs for support as well as a bent wood slate system. Thank you for shopping with us.

      • No, the twin size has no center piece despite misleading description. And it will break without the center piece...

      • The queen had a middle metal support. It has a leg in the middle of it.

      Read more Read less
    • CAN I ATTACH A HEADBOARD TO THIS

      Guidelines
      • no

      • No. Can't attach headboard. The padding goes around on all four side.

      Read more Read less
    • How much does the full size platform weigh? (That's full sized as opposed to king sized or queen sized.)

      Guidelines
      • Thank you for contacting us michelleanderson. The full size is 58 pounds. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    • do you use a box spring or not?

      Guidelines
      • no box spring needed.

      • I imagine you could use a box spring if you wanted to but I don't think it's necessary. There are plenty of slats underneath. We used this frame with a very thick (and very dense - yet VERY COMFORTABLE) memory foam mattress picked up from our local walmart store - whatever happened to be on special at the time we were there).

      • No, the bent slats actually make the bed comfy! But they break a lot... because they can't really hold up a person...

      Read more Read less
    • can a headboard be attached to this bed frame?

      Guidelines
      • No I did not see an attachment for headboard

      • We have not used it with a headboard and I do not see any attachments for a headboard. The frame is padded and finished on all four sides which is what we wanted.

      Read more Read less
    • Does this come with a headboard?

      Guidelines
      • Hello wylde, I am sorry this does not come with a headboard. Thank you for shopping with us.

      • No

      Read more Read less
    • Does this come with a headboard?

      Guidelines
      • Hi 1kobe, unfortunately this item doe snot come with a headboard. We apologize for the inconvenience. May we suggest an alternative try item number 13811865. Thanks for shopping with us.

      • No, but you can order it separately the bed is very nice without a headboard though.

      • No

      Read more Read less
    • Can you please send me a packing list for this bed? I need to get the pieces up a very narrow spiral staircase and need to make sure that none of the components are too bed to fit.

      Guidelines
      • Hello ginger1953, Thank you for your inquiry; you will be contacted by Customer Care.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Shipping:

    Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    NOTE:

    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    Shipping Information:

    Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
    Standard shipping details
    Expedited shipping details

    * For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.