For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
eh. mediocre but fairly priced.
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 28, 2011

I bought this item primarily because I was looking for an inexpensive, low-profile, simple/contemporary bed frame. I'm not a fan of what I call "shin bashers"---you know, those beds with a 4-12" diameter wood framing which absolutely LOVE to wreak havoc on your shins and feet (especially in the groggiest of hours)... and this bed certainly mitigates those injuries with its almost-flush panels wrapped in an impact-compatible foam. You're unlikely to hurt yourself w/ this one! =) Low-profile beds also tend to be exorbitantly and unnecessarily expensive. They use fewer materials, construction is simpler, and yet they cost 2-7x as much. This bed will do the low-profile* job without breaking your budget. *NOTE: Do not use a mattress larger than 8" thickness. The photo led me to believe that the mattress was more inset than it really is---the slats are only 1-1.5" below the top of the panels. My 11" mattress looks absolutely ridiculous. Mattress thickness aside, this frame looks CHEAP. I realize the word "elegant" (used in its description) is subjective, but I've seen faux leather wraps which are much more believable than this. The frame looks like it was wrapped in shiny plastic, and it feels like that as well. Poor quality-checking as well; the wrapping doesn't completely cover the panel ends, exposing a black fabric/material. The construction also seems cheap... to its credit, however, it seems very stable once assembled and does NOT creek or rattle. An overhanging blanket fortunately hides most of these aesthetic deficiencies.... but that leaves me wondering why I purchased it to begin with. I could have purchased a basic (no headboard) frame for less and achieved a similar look for less. Well... it was one of those online risks which didn't work out. That's not overstock's fault; everyone takes a gamble when buying furniture online. The price point makes this a loss that I can "eat"----I'll keep it for a few months to a year, sell it off and internalize it as minimal loss. PROs: -Competitive price -Does not "creek" or rattle when sitting, laying, or moving around -Pairs well with a memory foam mattress -**Lightweight which is easy to move/relocate CONs: -The "faux" leather is wayyyy too plastic feeling and looking. -Construction seems "cheap." -Poor quality checking; the vinyl/plastic wrapping doesn't completely cover the panel ends, exposing black fabric/material (not too noticeable from afar, but still...) -**Lightweight---your bed *WILL* slide on a wood or laminate flooring; you'll need to insert a rubber non-slip mat under each foot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor to average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wouldn't have used the term "elegant." They should have disclosed the slat depth, so you could pair an appropriately sized mattress for the "low-profile" effect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality bed
 from Sarasota FL,  Apr 4, 2012

The bed slats, which must be strong in order to hold up the bed and its occupants, were so thin I could snap them with my bare hands. I thought they were balsa wood which makes a lousy bed slat. I am such a fan of Overstock, but the quality of the beds has been poor, to put it lightly. This is the second bed I returned due to the quality. I am so surprised at Overstock for this, usually their products are terrific quality and great prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality of materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did not explain the poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic bed
 from SF,  Jun 13, 2011

Was a little weary when opening the boxes as the slats didn't appear to be very sturdy however once put together this bed wasn't too bad at all... great basic bed and looks good in our room. Well worth the price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality wasn't super high but considering price was great value amd am very happy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Queen Brown Faux Leather Bed
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Apr 13, 2012

This bed totally sucks. I will never buy anything from Overstock again. There were 4 screws missing that are essential. The box was labelled "Full" when it was a queen causing confusion. Nails sticking out of the upholstery. Holes to screw in screws were missing. Extremely inconvenient to return a product of this size. Absolutely horrible experience.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It sucked. I need to get a drill now to make screw holes where there should have been and 3 nails are sticking out of the upholstery.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dollar Tree Bed
 from California,  Dec 7, 2013

I understand this is an inexpensive bed. I ordered the twin and the frame was much larger than the mattress, by about 6 inches in length and width. The base of the bed, the space was so great I could stick my leg in it. The feet of the bed are plastic cups which attach to only one side of the frame and the slats are held in place by plastic tips which two broke in the process of installing. I bought this for my 3 year old son and saw immediate safety issues, so I am returning it, but in disassembling, the plastic tips for the slates broke terribly. 6 are completely ruined. Hence me calling this the "Dollar Tree Bed." Size is wrong, quality is shameful. Not sure why this product is being sold.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected!
 from Orange County, Ca,  Apr 11, 2012

This bed was a steal. I got mine for $$$ including shipping, and it was worth every penny. The material is fairly strong and it had all of the parts that it was supposed to have. During shipping, some of the Styrofoam stuck to the side of one of the panels, but this was easily removed by wiping with a damp towel and then a dry one. The bed is very sturdy when put together and looks beautiful once you get the sheets, blankets, and pillows arranged on the bed. For the price, it is an amazing quality bed. I'm a bigger gal, and I was jumping around on it after I put it together to see how sturdy it was. It's pretty solid even for me. Assembly was easy and only took me about 1.5 hours. I put it together alone. The frame is pretty lightweight, so the average person shouldn't have any issues maneuvering it. The only discrepancy I found between the description and the actual product is that the middle support legs were two instead of the stated three. In my opinion, two legs is sufficient to support the bed though. Overall, this was a good buy. If you're in the market for an inexpensive platform style bed, this will fit the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed looks nice and keeps mattress off the floor. the wood slats that it comes with are weak and one broke the first week. The frame looks silly with a box spring. Will need stronger wood reeniforcement in the near future. great way to buy a bed that's comfortable and afforable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for tiny people?
 from San Francisco,  Dec 9, 2013

I am such a sucker. I always fall for this cheap junk. My new bed looks nice enough, but SERIOUSLY, the bendy wood slats are RIDICULOUS and Overstock should be ashamed of hoodwinking people with this thing. Instructions are one third-generation photocopy that is barely legible, material is cheap, but really, the big problem here is these particle board cross-slats which will snap if you ever sit up on your bed. Amazing. Twin size does not have a middle support as product details say it does. Instead you just wait for the slats to break and your back to break with it. Great job. Hope the mattress I'm getting in the mail tomorrow (also from Overstock) is less of a joke than the frame.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hip furniture
 from Upstate NY,  Apr 12, 2012

I bought this for my 22 year old daughter for her first apartment - the price and product were perfect-Shipping was quick, items as they were described & easy assembly with help of one person ! Nice looking !! I dont think this will become a life time piece of furniture, but definately should last a long time and has a nice updated look to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look classy and great for kids or seniors
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 29, 2012

For the price, it is unbeatable! Instruction is not hard to understand. Easy to put together. Quality slightly better than Ikea furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but Sad
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 6, 2014

This item took longer than stated to arrive. After un-boxing, it took 4 hours to assemble because no instructions were included. With instructions it may have taken 2 hours or less. I did not used the 100 very cheap slats that were included rather went to *** on better slats. There was also a big bag of plastic somethings to hold the 100 very cheap slats to attach to the bed frame but did not use those either. I got exactly what I paid for so I'm not mad. By the way, the bed looks great.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Brown Faux Leather Bed
 from California,  Jan 28, 2014

Bed frame was super easy to put together. Looks nice and has great flexibility for a firm mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WARNING - DO NOT BUY this bedframe ! ! !
 from Cross Lanes, WV,  Dec 4, 2013

WARNING - DO NOT CONSIDER BUYING THIS BED FRAME . . . the outer bed frame appears to be substantial, but the wood slats are so FRAIGLE, that within 24 hours of putting the bed together, my brother came over, sat down on the bed and cracked three slats . . . rather than throw the whole thing in the trash (I consider it), I paid a neighbor to purchase two full sheets of 3/4 inch plywood and cut to fit . . . cost me more than $60 out-of-pocket to make the bed useable . . . it's not like AMAZON or the company that made this bedframe is ever going to reimburse me . . . last item I will ever purchase from AMAZON . . . BUYER BEWARE ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than I thought
 from Lebanon, NH,  May 15, 2012

Arrived to be placed in guest room Put it together by myself in no time at all. Very modern looking Only dissapointment was out of black, which I would have preferred but brown is very dark so I guess OK

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Queen Brown Faux Leather Bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 14, 2012

Low rise bed. Easy to put together. Solid frame and support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform
 from NJ,  May 9, 2012

This has been a great buy for the price...happy I took a chance on this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great Bed! I bought for my 16 year old and he loves it. It was very time consuming to assemble but in the end nice bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Apr 21, 2012

this is a very very nice bed, for a great price.... if you are buying this bed, you dont need a box spring or bunkie board... I am using it with a memory form mattress... it looks great, not that hard to put together... so far so good... planning to keep it until it breaks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Queen Brown Faux Leather Bed
 from ca,  Apr 18, 2012

the bed was a good value. it is in the guest room so not used on a regular basis but exactly what i wanted for that room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bed was easy to assemble and looks very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame
 from Seattle,  Apr 11, 2012

Over all very happy. Took me a couple of days tp put together,because directions are horrible, but love it. Put ur mattress only in it, the frame acts as box spring also. Matches my furniture and very pleased with the quality for the low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As display
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Secure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top