Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Apr 22, 2015

Cheap, Premium Look, Very Light!. As most people mentioned though, it slips around on non-carpeted floors a lot, so you might need to purchase grips to provide more friction. Otherwise, this was an amazing purchase. For it's price, this is one great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great frame and bed
 Apr 21, 2015

It was really great. I have been using it for 3 years. There is no problems and still clean and nice. Great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can't believe Overstock would use appealing images to falsely lead busy online buyers into thinking that the bed comes with a mattress. Scroll all the way down and click on Show More to see details. If you're selling good products and providing good customer service (which you are), there is no need for ruse..people will buy your product. I hope you do not mind my saying so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast n easy
 Apr 7, 2015

Easy build and looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Y. Hempstead
 Feb 15, 2015

I like this bed well worth the investment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stuff
 Feb 7, 2015

Got my package on time and it was intact so I was happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 Feb 1, 2015

Easy to put together, if all the parts are included. It was missing the center connector for one set of the slats. The bed is fine, but the last set of slats keeps falling out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dude in denver
 Jan 31, 2015

This thing is pretty cheaply built/made. I would not recommend this if you are certain that you like your mattress style and size. Being new to memory foam and cal king mattress we did not want to invest much. Would not re-buy this brand or bed in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece!
 Jan 29, 2015

nice..well made, looks terrific.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What A Joke
 from Vancouver, WA,  Nov 14, 2014

First the box had been put back together by tons of tape a sign of damage. Second the frame isn't even wood. The platform support is a joke they expect plastic holders to last. This is my first major purchase on Overstock and I have to say I'm highly disappointed, I spent a $*** this bed isn't worth $**. Don't waste your time or your money folks. Also, missing lots of parts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you're looking for an inexpensive bed that will fit you and your significant other that will do it's job until you can find something better, you've come to the right place. This bed does very well in the beginning, especially if your broke but desperately need a new bed (like I did, a twin mattress for two grown adults WAS NOT cutting it).However, I wouldn't recommend this if you plan on moving soon after you have assembled it, it DOES NOT come apart well! the plastic slat holders break very, very easily and you'll probably end up breaking a few slats between taking it apart and putting it back together. Also, if you're like me you might like to collapse onto your bed at the end of a long day and just relax, not with this bed, the slats are VERY fragile and do not take "flopping" well, they will snap on you, and then you will have a very dramatic sag in that portion of your mattress when you lay down that is very uncomfortable and hard on your back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value if you never need to take it apart
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Jun 29, 2014

We bought this for our guest bedroom about 3 yrs ago. It has the look of a more expensive minimalist leather padded bed-frame. So far the "pleather" has held up well to occasional overnight stays. ..... if you never need to move it - GREAT VALUE. ..... if you need to take it apart (as a renter) or move to a new place - SO SO VALUE. I've never moved it so can't say for sure however when putting it together I noted that the "bent" wood seems fragile and probably would break if I attempted to take it apart. We have another platform wood frame that we purchased over 15 yrs ago that is made out of solid java wood pieces (cost about $XXX at the time including delivery and tax). It has been taken apart/put together at least 8X without any issues. Comparing this new bedframe to our old one - I would not have bought this new one and would have paid an extra $XX-XX for a solid wood frame for better durability and resale down the road when you no longer need it. That being said - for our specific purpose of a budget friendly nice looking bed in the guest bedroom of our "forever" house (meaning we will NEVER move again!!) it's perfect!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Rossville, GA,  Apr 10, 2014

I bought this bed thinking it would be a good bed for the memory mattress is also bought. After sleeping on the bed for three nights, the metal legs bent, then broke from the metal framing. I'm 6' 185lbs, about average for someone my age, so it wasnt due to me being overweight. It's because the metal is very thin and not durable. Also, the wooden slats that seem to be on every bed Overstock sells, are horrible. You have to constantly fix and put them back in place because they are only held on by plastic. Im glad my bed is still under warranty because I'm sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Wylie, Tx,  Apr 3, 2014

First platform bed. Fun to put together, very comfortable, looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Covington,IN,  Mar 25, 2014

loved these beds got one for all three of my kids! they sit low to the ground so it is perfect for younger kids and if I hadnt wanted a headboard so much Id have bought one for my bed also. I did buy plywood to laydown inside tho to make the foundation more sturdy since these were for children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Alabama,  Mar 20, 2014

I bought this after doing some major research on platform beds. This came in 2 boxes and was extremely easy to assemble. A 15 year old and a 17 year old, both girls, put this platform together. I was unsure how sturdy it would be after seeing the "bars" but slept on it and it is very stable. I would highly recommend this if you are looking for a platform bed to give a small rise from the floor. I use a 6 inch memory foam mattress on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro leather bed
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 19, 2014

I was surprised how sturdy the bed was. It was easy to assemble, looks great in my bedroom and my mattress fits perfectly. Overall, a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lov it
 from Kansas,  Mar 18, 2014

It was a great find .Had been looking all over for one just like it. My only wish is that they need to put height of legs with some option its so low you cant vacuum under it an to hard to pick up if it was 3 in. higher it would be prefect. With that said I love love love the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality, scratches in fabric, awful!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 17, 2014

This product came with missing hardware and upon further investigation, the fabric had cuts all over from a sharp object. Subpar quality and a complete waste of money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed!
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 14, 2014

Very happy with this bed, it's very classy and for the price it's an awesome deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 196 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought