Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

If you're looking for an inexpensive bed that will fit you and your significant other that will do it's job until you can find something better, you've come to the right place. This bed does very well in the beginning, especially if your broke but desperately need a new bed (like I did, a twin mattress for two grown adults WAS NOT cutting it).However, I wouldn't recommend this if you plan on moving soon after you have assembled it, it DOES NOT come apart well! the plastic slat holders break very, very easily and you'll probably end up breaking a few slats between taking it apart and putting it back together. Also, if you're like me you might like to collapse onto your bed at the end of a long day and just relax, not with this bed, the slats are VERY fragile and do not take "flopping" well, they will snap on you, and then you will have a very dramatic sag in that portion of your mattress when you lay down that is very uncomfortable and hard on your back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value if you never need to take it apart
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Jun 29, 2014

We bought this for our guest bedroom about 3 yrs ago. It has the look of a more expensive minimalist leather padded bed-frame. So far the "pleather" has held up well to occasional overnight stays. ..... if you never need to move it - GREAT VALUE. ..... if you need to take it apart (as a renter) or move to a new place - SO SO VALUE. I've never moved it so can't say for sure however when putting it together I noted that the "bent" wood seems fragile and probably would break if I attempted to take it apart. We have another platform wood frame that we purchased over 15 yrs ago that is made out of solid java wood pieces (cost about $XXX at the time including delivery and tax). It has been taken apart/put together at least 8X without any issues. Comparing this new bedframe to our old one - I would not have bought this new one and would have paid an extra $XX-XX for a solid wood frame for better durability and resale down the road when you no longer need it. That being said - for our specific purpose of a budget friendly nice looking bed in the guest bedroom of our "forever" house (meaning we will NEVER move again!!) it's perfect!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Rossville, GA,  Apr 10, 2014

I bought this bed thinking it would be a good bed for the memory mattress is also bought. After sleeping on the bed for three nights, the metal legs bent, then broke from the metal framing. I'm 6' 185lbs, about average for someone my age, so it wasnt due to me being overweight. It's because the metal is very thin and not durable. Also, the wooden slats that seem to be on every bed Overstock sells, are horrible. You have to constantly fix and put them back in place because they are only held on by plastic. Im glad my bed is still under warranty because I'm sending it back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Wylie, Tx,  Apr 3, 2014

First platform bed. Fun to put together, very comfortable, looks nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Covington,IN,  Mar 25, 2014

loved these beds got one for all three of my kids! they sit low to the ground so it is perfect for younger kids and if I hadnt wanted a headboard so much Id have bought one for my bed also. I did buy plywood to laydown inside tho to make the foundation more sturdy since these were for children.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Alabama,  Mar 20, 2014

I bought this after doing some major research on platform beds. This came in 2 boxes and was extremely easy to assemble. A 15 year old and a 17 year old, both girls, put this platform together. I was unsure how sturdy it would be after seeing the "bars" but slept on it and it is very stable. I would highly recommend this if you are looking for a platform bed to give a small rise from the floor. I use a 6 inch memory foam mattress on it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro leather bed
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 19, 2014

I was surprised how sturdy the bed was. It was easy to assemble, looks great in my bedroom and my mattress fits perfectly. Overall, a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lov it
 from Kansas,  Mar 18, 2014

It was a great find .Had been looking all over for one just like it. My only wish is that they need to put height of legs with some option its so low you cant vacuum under it an to hard to pick up if it was 3 in. higher it would be prefect. With that said I love love love the bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality, scratches in fabric, awful!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 17, 2014

This product came with missing hardware and upon further investigation, the fabric had cuts all over from a sharp object. Subpar quality and a complete waste of money!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed!
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 14, 2014

Very happy with this bed, it's very classy and for the price it's an awesome deal!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Brown Faux Leather Bed
 from New Hope, MN,  Mar 12, 2014

This one was simple and nice. You can make it low or high adding or removing the box spring. Very nice. quality could be better but for the price it was descent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Sunrise, FL,  Mar 7, 2014

Very easy to build. took about 30-40 min . leather was great .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but Sad
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 6, 2014

This item took longer than stated to arrive. After un-boxing, it took 4 hours to assemble because no instructions were included. With instructions it may have taken 2 hours or less. I did not used the 100 very cheap slats that were included rather went to *** on better slats. There was also a big bag of plastic somethings to hold the 100 very cheap slats to attach to the bed frame but did not use those either. I got exactly what I paid for so I'm not mad. By the way, the bed looks great.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania,  Mar 1, 2014

The bed took about an hour to an hour and 1/2 to put together. That partly had to do with the terrible instructions, but it doesn't take much brain power to figure out how to put it together. Once it was together, the bed was sturdy. The "slats" are a bit cheap, but after reading the other reviews about them cracking.... I just paid close attention when putting them into place. Also make sure you put the feet down on the center bar so it is even with the frame itself. I think some people had the plastic caps in slightly off causing the slats to crack or didn't lower the feet on the center bar to make six contact points to the floor. I'll update this review if I have any issues. Some of the reviews mention receiving cracked parts. I can understand that happening because there isn't much padding in the box. My box was pretty smashed up but everything was fine surprisingly. The bed itself is what it is. If you are willing to accept that you are paying a low price for something, don't expect top quality. Everything went together and seems sturdy, but it's fake leather, plastic feet and caps, and fairly cheap wood for slats. However for such a cheap price it looks nice and does the job. If you look real close, you can tell it's cheap. However if someone is just looking at it... it looks fairly nice. All in all, it's a decent product at a cheap price. You can't complain about it being "cheap" when you pay such a low price. If the slats become an issue, a cheap piece of plywood should do the trick. Even with the extra cost for plywood (if I need it), it's still a good deal.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great contemporary item
 from VA,  Feb 13, 2014

It is great product for the price and fits with a lot of different styles and colors very subdue perfect for the interior decorater to accomodate lots of styling issues.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from dallas, texas,  Feb 3, 2014

Very sturdy and I love the way it's low to the ground! Look and style is perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Brown Faux Leather Bed
 from California,  Jan 28, 2014

Bed frame was super easy to put together. Looks nice and has great flexibility for a firm mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid, easy to put together, very nice looking
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 25, 2014

This arrived quickly, with all pieces. It was very easy to put together. It looks very nice and sleek. I had concerns the bed would not be solid enough but so far so good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed but wood planks are very weak
 from New York, NY,  Jan 25, 2014

I like the bed itself, the faux leather looks nice, so does the color but the wooden planks break very often and are made of extremely weak wood.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BED!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jan 6, 2014

I reviewed the mattress I bought to go with this bed -- perfect pair! I love my bed and mattress, and I really couldn't be happier. It was just what I wanted. Overstock rocks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top