For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
modest and stylish, student-like style.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 28, 2013

if simplicity and minimalism is your style, then this bed is for you. it was easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete POS
 from CO,  Aug 23, 2013

Getting the thing together was a pain. The middle bar was twisted and wouldn't fit in right. Had to push and pull for 30 minutes just to get that one piece connected. The second I sat on my bed after it was build the headboard caved in, it feels like its made of cardboard or balsa wood. Wasted 2 hours putting this thing together and $150, I want my money back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ehhh, Just ok
 from Tampa,Florida,  Aug 17, 2013

I read the reviews just like everyone else and ended up purchasing this product from overstock. I will admit It looks great once assembled(Took about 1.5 hours) but the condition upon arrival is what concerned me. For starters, the middle beam arrived with the ends bent. This required me to try and straighten them out which did not work. The ends of the middle beam require two nails to attach to the frame however because it was bent, i was only able to add one nail. Second the wooden slates that arrived were cracked and chipped in multiple places. One slate was completely split down the middle. Outside of those issues, it wasn't a terrible purchase for me however if I could do it all over I would pick a different brand.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from North Carolina,  Aug 15, 2013

Frame was pretty easy to assemble and is exactly what I expected. My only complaint would be that the slats sit pretty high in the frame, so with the 11" memory foam mattress I have, there's a gap between the mattress and frame where you can see the floor. However, that is covered by the duvet set, so it's not that big of a deal. I'm quite happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Aug 3, 2013

If you're looking for a value priced bed this is a good choice. It takes a little while to put together and there were a couple of holes we had to manipulate to get the screws to work but it was not that big of a deal. Considering the price for the bed and delivery, it was a good value and my teenage son seems to like it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one of the slats has already broken
 from miami beach, fl,  Aug 2, 2013

my son is 6'3" and skinny -- i bought him a queen and within 2 days, one of the slats had broken. he's worried about doing anything more strenuous than sleeping on it, which is no fun. so i'd say yes, it's cheap, yes, it's kind of cool looking, but it's really not well made and if you're going to have to buy another one in a year or two, why not invest in something that will last? i wish i did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not so great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good, cheap bed.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 1, 2013

For what you pay, this is a decent product. The faux leather looks believable and once it's put together this bed is fairly sturdy. For what you pay, not a bad product at all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, sturdy and great value
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 30, 2013

great value bed. Seems pretty sturdy and has withstood a few weeks of jumping by my kids. So seems like its a keeper. Not too hard to put together. But its a two man job. Like the design and low profile. Check measurements before purchasing!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No instruction manual with it...
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Jul 29, 2013

First of all there were a whole lot of stuff to be assembled ... I had to do it without a manual... My sister had the same bed and a mattress from overstock in ny which I helped her assemble a year ago!! I had to assemble my bed with a year old memory... Second.. I got a full size bed and foam mattress both from overstock at the same time but the sizes don't match up so much.. Third the bed is supposed to be best for wooden floor but my bed keeps moving... I really like the service that overstock provides.. Delivery, prices, availability , convenience etc are what brings me back to the site.. Am actually checking out some laptop desk for my bedroom but I can't really be sure what I will get in the box when I get it delivered in my house...

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from WI,  Jul 19, 2013

Nice cheap and easy bedframe to set up would buy again without hessitation

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bed for my son!
 from California,  Jul 12, 2013

I needed a simple bed for my son. I ordered this bed along with the quilted memory foam mattress. Pretty easy to assemble. Sits low to the ground. I think it's a nice bed for the price. I'm pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got what we wanted at a good price
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Jul 11, 2013

The frame is relatively easy for two people to put together in about 60 minutes. It would be very difficult for one person to put together, but possible. Everything we needed was included in the two boxes even the allen wrenches. The allen wrenches were sufficient for the job, but very small and took lots of wrist action to get all of the screws in place. Everything lined up well and the bed frame came together nicely. The frame is a nice low profile and fits attractively in our bedroom. I have leaned against the faux leather while sitting on the floor and that is comfortable too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched website, nice dark chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall high qaulity product. The feet of the frame are plastic and seemingly flimsy but seem to be holding up well. Other parts:botls, slats, metal fram very strudy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly simple
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 9, 2013

I bought this bed for my toddler because it is low to the ground, and I didn't want to keep changing her bedroom over the years from toddler bed to twin bed to full/queen. It will be her bed for a very long time. Assembly was easy and appears sturdy enough to withstand her jumping on it occasionally. She loves her "big girl bed," and I love the simplistic design. Will more than likely be purchasing another one for our guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched up very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from ny,  Jul 2, 2013

looks nice and was easy to put together. very nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality platform bed for the price
 from Abilene, TX,  Jul 2, 2013

This is a good choice for a low cost platform bed. Putting the bed together was fairly simple. The end of the center support rail was bent when I opened the box, but I was able to bend it back into place. Was a little concerned with the wood supports. They did not seem very strong. I was worried they would break. However, they support the mattress well and even with my daughter bouncing on the bed, none of the slats have broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Brentwood CA,  Jun 28, 2013

My daughter and her boyfriend moved out of state for college. He will be playing basketball. He is 6 foot 6 so I was al little worried about the quality due to such a reasonable price. They love it. Very supportive yet on the soft side. I would highly recommend it for the price I think is will last as long as they want it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Qualityt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from Upstate NY,  Jun 19, 2013

The bed arrived in two packages and my adult daughter put it together in about 1 1/2 hrs. It is very attractive and exactly as described. Is a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from CT,  Jun 19, 2013

Bought this bed to use with the 6 inch memory foam mattress we also purchased from Overstock. Bed is just what we wanted for our 13 year old son. We wanted a platform like bed and that is what this bed is. It's very low to the ground so I wouldn't recommend it for older people or anyone with joint problems but for a healthy young person, it's great. It's quite light so it's easy to pull out from the wall to make the bed. I think the material may be easily ripped but we've only had the bed for a week. I would recommend this bed to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from Davie, FL,  Jun 14, 2013

This bed is great for the price i recommend it for a beginning bed but the slats are a little cheap feeling but well see how they hold up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is very sturdy but I'm not sure about the slats.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its too big for matress
 from provincetown, massachusettes,  Jun 12, 2013

I ordered queen size bed and when I put matress on it, there were gaps on each side of a couple of inches at least. It's too big. Looks pretty good otherwise though

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top