Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 200 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Rossville, GA,  Apr 10, 2014

I bought this bed thinking it would be a good bed for the memory mattress is also bought. After sleeping on the bed for three nights, the metal legs bent, then broke from the metal framing. I'm 6' 185lbs, about average for someone my age, so it wasnt due to me being overweight. It's because the metal is very thin and not durable. Also, the wooden slats that seem to be on every bed Overstock sells, are horrible. You have to constantly fix and put them back in place because they are only held on by plastic. Im glad my bed is still under warranty because I'm sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Wylie, Tx,  Apr 3, 2014

First platform bed. Fun to put together, very comfortable, looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Alabama,  Mar 20, 2014

I bought this after doing some major research on platform beds. This came in 2 boxes and was extremely easy to assemble. A 15 year old and a 17 year old, both girls, put this platform together. I was unsure how sturdy it would be after seeing the "bars" but slept on it and it is very stable. I would highly recommend this if you are looking for a platform bed to give a small rise from the floor. I use a 6 inch memory foam mattress on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro leather bed
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 19, 2014

I was surprised how sturdy the bed was. It was easy to assemble, looks great in my bedroom and my mattress fits perfectly. Overall, a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lov it
 from Kansas,  Mar 18, 2014

It was a great find .Had been looking all over for one just like it. My only wish is that they need to put height of legs with some option its so low you cant vacuum under it an to hard to pick up if it was 3 in. higher it would be prefect. With that said I love love love the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality, scratches in fabric, awful!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 17, 2014

This product came with missing hardware and upon further investigation, the fabric had cuts all over from a sharp object. Subpar quality and a complete waste of money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed!
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 14, 2014

Very happy with this bed, it's very classy and for the price it's an awesome deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Brown Faux Leather Bed
 from New Hope, MN,  Mar 12, 2014

This one was simple and nice. You can make it low or high adding or removing the box spring. Very nice. quality could be better but for the price it was descent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Sunrise, FL,  Mar 7, 2014

Very easy to build. took about 30-40 min . leather was great .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania,  Mar 1, 2014

The bed took about an hour to an hour and 1/2 to put together. That partly had to do with the terrible instructions, but it doesn't take much brain power to figure out how to put it together. Once it was together, the bed was sturdy. The "slats" are a bit cheap, but after reading the other reviews about them cracking.... I just paid close attention when putting them into place. Also make sure you put the feet down on the center bar so it is even with the frame itself. I think some people had the plastic caps in slightly off causing the slats to crack or didn't lower the feet on the center bar to make six contact points to the floor. I'll update this review if I have any issues. Some of the reviews mention receiving cracked parts. I can understand that happening because there isn't much padding in the box. My box was pretty smashed up but everything was fine surprisingly. The bed itself is what it is. If you are willing to accept that you are paying a low price for something, don't expect top quality. Everything went together and seems sturdy, but it's fake leather, plastic feet and caps, and fairly cheap wood for slats. However for such a cheap price it looks nice and does the job. If you look real close, you can tell it's cheap. However if someone is just looking at it... it looks fairly nice. All in all, it's a decent product at a cheap price. You can't complain about it being "cheap" when you pay such a low price. If the slats become an issue, a cheap piece of plywood should do the trick. Even with the extra cost for plywood (if I need it), it's still a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great contemporary item
 from VA,  Feb 13, 2014

It is great product for the price and fits with a lot of different styles and colors very subdue perfect for the interior decorater to accomodate lots of styling issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from dallas, texas,  Feb 3, 2014

Very sturdy and I love the way it's low to the ground! Look and style is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid, easy to put together, very nice looking
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 25, 2014

This arrived quickly, with all pieces. It was very easy to put together. It looks very nice and sleek. I had concerns the bed would not be solid enough but so far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed but wood planks are very weak
 from New York, NY,  Jan 25, 2014

I like the bed itself, the faux leather looks nice, so does the color but the wooden planks break very often and are made of extremely weak wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BED!
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Jan 6, 2014

I reviewed the mattress I bought to go with this bed -- perfect pair! I love my bed and mattress, and I really couldn't be happier. It was just what I wanted. Overstock rocks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good inexpensive bed frame
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Jan 1, 2014

I was looking for an inexpensive bed frame for my guest bedroom and this did the trick. It was not too difficult to assemble and modern looking. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice frame
 from Maine,  Dec 27, 2013

Product is as described. I was hesitant about getting the brown, but it's dark enough that it would go well with black furniture as well. Happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent frame
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Dec 26, 2013

frames look decent for my teenager who likes simple things. Frame is pretty easy to install. Took me about an hour. You need to purchase the mattress seperately. Would be worth it if it was about $150. I paid more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, but not confident.
 from Lakewood, OH,  Dec 11, 2013

This bed took me a couple hours to put together and was not too difficult. However, the instructions are missing a step (one that should be completed in the beginning, so that was VERY ANNOYING). The slats are very thin pieces of wood and I'm nervous about them in the long term. I will not be standing on this bed, for sure. No jumping, kids. I think this would be a great bed for a guest room, especially at this price. But we will be using it every day. So I'm nervous, but it's put together and now what can I do?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's good sleep.
 from Nwe York, NY,  Dec 10, 2013

It is simple design and the mattress is good. We are satisfied so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 200 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought