Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 200 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame
 from Seattle,  Apr 11, 2012

Over all very happy. Took me a couple of days tp put together,because directions are horrible, but love it. Put ur mattress only in it, the frame acts as box spring also. Matches my furniture and very pleased with the quality for the low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As display
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Secure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new platform bed
 from Oxnard,CA,  Apr 5, 2012

I'm very happy with my purchase overall and I couldn't have made a better choice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well with Queen Size Memory Foam Mattress
 from Iowa City, IA,  Mar 30, 2012

This was perfect in price and size for me. I did not want to have to purchase box springs for my memory foam mattress and this fit the bill. It looks exactly like the picture and was fairly easy to put together. It wasn't missing any of the required parts. Took about an hour to assemble. Works perfectly with OverStock's queen size memory foam mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is ok, nothing fancy. There was a place on one of the "leather" beams that had rubbed and worn during shipping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame!
 from Ms,  Mar 30, 2012

After sleeping on a mattress on the floor for years I decided it was time for a grown up bed. This was one of the cheapest frames and matched my bedroom perfectly! My husband and dad put it together and ice been sleeping in it about a month now. It does what it's supposed to and looks great, too. Super happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Petty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Jul 30, 2015

This bed shocks people when I tell them how affordable it was. The directions may not be the best for assembly but some of the review saying its impossible I don't understand. With the tools you're provided with its very clear what goes where. I'm a small girl and it took me 1 hour start to finish

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Some of the reviews said that it was not the best quality but it definitely is for the price. Think of it more like IKEA type furniture. All pieces were there, it did take about 2 hours to put together. Our daughter has been sleeping on it for a couple months and she loves it. I have had these slat style beds before and it's true the slats are not as big as a bed that costs 3 times as much but I think they are adequate unless you're going to have 2 very heavy people sleeping on it. I would buy it again. Just remember folks, you get what you pay for. This is an affordable bed that looks good and functions fine in normal settings. I would purchase again, for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
low with comfort
 Jun 23, 2015

my grandson loves this is low for him to climb in and out the bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jun 12, 2015

Nice and simple. Easy to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Apr 22, 2015

Cheap, Premium Look, Very Light!. As most people mentioned though, it slips around on non-carpeted floors a lot, so you might need to purchase grips to provide more friction. Otherwise, this was an amazing purchase. For it's price, this is one great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great frame and bed
 Apr 21, 2015

It was really great. I have been using it for 3 years. There is no problems and still clean and nice. Great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can't believe Overstock would use appealing images to falsely lead busy online buyers into thinking that the bed comes with a mattress. Scroll all the way down and click on Show More to see details. If you're selling good products and providing good customer service (which you are), there is no need for ruse..people will buy your product. I hope you do not mind my saying so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast n easy
 Apr 7, 2015

Easy build and looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Y. Hempstead
 Feb 15, 2015

I like this bed well worth the investment

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stuff
 Feb 7, 2015

Got my package on time and it was intact so I was happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 Feb 1, 2015

Easy to put together, if all the parts are included. It was missing the center connector for one set of the slats. The bed is fine, but the last set of slats keeps falling out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dude in denver
 Jan 31, 2015

This thing is pretty cheaply built/made. I would not recommend this if you are certain that you like your mattress style and size. Being new to memory foam and cal king mattress we did not want to invest much. Would not re-buy this brand or bed in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece!
 Jan 29, 2015

nice..well made, looks terrific.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What A Joke
 from Vancouver, WA,  Nov 14, 2014

First the box had been put back together by tons of tape a sign of damage. Second the frame isn't even wood. The platform support is a joke they expect plastic holders to last. This is my first major purchase on Overstock and I have to say I'm highly disappointed, I spent a $*** this bed isn't worth $**. Don't waste your time or your money folks. Also, missing lots of parts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you're looking for an inexpensive bed that will fit you and your significant other that will do it's job until you can find something better, you've come to the right place. This bed does very well in the beginning, especially if your broke but desperately need a new bed (like I did, a twin mattress for two grown adults WAS NOT cutting it).However, I wouldn't recommend this if you plan on moving soon after you have assembled it, it DOES NOT come apart well! the plastic slat holders break very, very easily and you'll probably end up breaking a few slats between taking it apart and putting it back together. Also, if you're like me you might like to collapse onto your bed at the end of a long day and just relax, not with this bed, the slats are VERY fragile and do not take "flopping" well, they will snap on you, and then you will have a very dramatic sag in that portion of your mattress when you lay down that is very uncomfortable and hard on your back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value if you never need to take it apart
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Jun 29, 2014

We bought this for our guest bedroom about 3 yrs ago. It has the look of a more expensive minimalist leather padded bed-frame. So far the "pleather" has held up well to occasional overnight stays. ..... if you never need to move it - GREAT VALUE. ..... if you need to take it apart (as a renter) or move to a new place - SO SO VALUE. I've never moved it so can't say for sure however when putting it together I noted that the "bent" wood seems fragile and probably would break if I attempted to take it apart. We have another platform wood frame that we purchased over 15 yrs ago that is made out of solid java wood pieces (cost about $XXX at the time including delivery and tax). It has been taken apart/put together at least 8X without any issues. Comparing this new bedframe to our old one - I would not have bought this new one and would have paid an extra $XX-XX for a solid wood frame for better durability and resale down the road when you no longer need it. That being said - for our specific purpose of a budget friendly nice looking bed in the guest bedroom of our "forever" house (meaning we will NEVER move again!!) it's perfect!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 200 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought