Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Metro Black Faux Leather Bed
 from Wantagh, NY,  Dec 17, 2011

The product was exactly as described in the ad. It was very easy to put together. The use of curved bed slats gives good support for the mattress while providing the mattress a cushion like effect. My daughter loves her new bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong after assembly.
 from Marietta, Georgia,  Jun 27, 2012

I was concerned about the strength at first and would cautiously listen for every sound coming from the bed. There was nothing to worry about and after the bed settled, there are no more sounds. I weigh 250 lbs and its is solid and much stronger than I would have expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was concerned about i/4' thick plywood slats,but it seems they were pretreated and there were 12 and all have end caps.upon construction- very strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 from amherst, ohio,  Jan 7, 2012

very lightweight, nice looking but the foam mattress i purchased here to go with this, isn't large enough, you see gaps on both ends of this, and because there are slats, you see floor. not sure which item was sized incorrectly as twin mattresses should fit twin beds!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks nice, feel it meets quality it needs to, but is cheaply put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 6, 2012

I'm not quite sure what justified the great reviews on this bed. I bought three and keeping one only because it's out of the box. My husband will have to buy wood to use as the slats. I'm a 132 pound female and I can barely sit on the bed without the slats snapping to the floor. I was so hopeful with this bed and now I have to pay $75 to ship the other two back. Definitely not worth it. DON'T PURCHASE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheapest Hunk of Junk Bed Ever!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 14, 2014

This is the worst bed I have ever bought. I am extremely disappointed in the quality or lack thereof. The slats do not stay put and my son ends up sleeping with half of the mattress on the floor. There is no way to remedy this problem. The bed is a very poor design and I wish we had never bought it. We have had it 2 years, but have had problems with it from the beginning. I will think twice before I purchase furniture from Overstock.com again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a standard size!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 21, 2013

I was so disappointed with this bed, only because it was not a standard twin size. One other reviewer mentioned it and I wish I listened to it...the standard mattrass for the twin size is to small for it so there is an extra 2 inches in the width and length!!!!!! you can see the floor from the gaps and you can't cover it with bedding because then it doesn't look nice, this is a low profile bed, you supposed to tuck in the bedding, which will not work with this bed. Whoever constructed it was so stupid because they didn't take into consideration the real standard sizes for mattresses, I wasted an hour for putting it together and extra time to disassemble it and putting it back into boxes, now I have to wait for the UPS to get it and ship it back...what a headache!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was exactly as pictured.
 from Texas,  Oct 2, 2013

Easy to assemble. Looks good. Was exactly what my Grandson wanted for his room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple base for a bed
 from Boise ID,  Aug 13, 2013

it is what you see, it was fine for what I needed. Nothing fancy. I used it in a staged home.... it worked well. No complaints

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin Bed
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Jul 7, 2013

The bed-frame has a very nice design but unfortunately the twin-size bed does not match the regular twin-size as it is wider and longer. Therefore the mattress that I also bought from Overstock does not fit at all. Checking with other mattress manufacturers and stores was disappointing - I could not find a mattress that fits my bed-frame!!!! Now I have to find a way to adjust the mattress somehow.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little bed
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Feb 4, 2013

Needed a bed for occasional visitors, but wanted something good looking not just functional. This is just that. Bought a wonderful mattress here too that is very comfortable to go on this frame. Our visitors tell us it is very comfortable, so we got what we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Washington state,  Jan 9, 2013

Bought for adult son who is a big guy - this bed was plenty large and sturdy and looks nice, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They didn't add.
 from East Side Detroit, MI,  Nov 17, 2012

They didn't add two brackets in the plastic parts bag. I get to the end of assemble and found I was missing two beam brackets, the wooded beams that holds the mattress are flimsy/cheap, eventually when I up upgrade to a heaver mattress I will have to replace or add a few of the beams. other then those two flaws, assembly was quick and I like the frame it's different.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great delivery and high quality. I am very please with the product. I will buy my next bedroom set here at OVERSTOCK. Thanks. Lexmer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect--greate delivery
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of the product was excelletn
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i love the bed my son is sooo excited about hes new bed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was the same color a was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metrol Black Faux Leather Twin
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Mar 10, 2012

It is exactly what I wanted. We have it in a room that is decorated with Harley Davidson memorabillia. It matched our chair perfectly with the faux black leather. It was exactly as shown in the picture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for small room if need space
 from Us a mass,  Mar 1, 2012

I think great for small med small room it look great I love it i would buy for friend or family its was great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as in the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? desription was same on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fine & snazzy looking bed frame
 from Buffalo, New York,  Jan 18, 2012

I reaaly like this frame. It fits well with the other furnishings, and assembled is quite sturdy. It was easy to put together, and the result is a fine platform for a mattress. The height is nearly perfect, and I have enjoyed many nights of peaceful sleep with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of high quality materials which should last for years of service.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wonderfully.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 3, 2012

cheap materials, badly manufactured....it broke within 1 month of purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from charlottte nc,  Mar 12, 2012

the bed.. looks greats once it is put together.. did not take long.. to assemble,.. the only thing is if your child jumps on the bed.. the slats will not hold them up.. so ..i had to modify the bed and remove the slats. and use a box spring and mattress.. also the bed is very low to the floor.. it is sleek.. and works well for my son but.. it is hard to get up and down if you are an adult.. overall different style. and looks great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like picture.. black leather..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the bed is great.. the only drawback is the slats for mattress.. they fall down easily especially if your child jumps on the bed..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty. did not see the slats.. explained very well..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOW RISE
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 8, 2012

This bed is VERY low once set up. The wooden brackets that go across the bed for support will likely not support an adult. I would recommend this for a kid, maybe a teen. But a grown person will not enjoy this bed....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top