Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Price Good Quality
 from West Virginia,  Feb 28, 2014

Bought three of these showed up when they were suppose to assembled 3 in 30 minutes and have been enjoying them for weeks now

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WRONG COLOR
 from Nunya,  Apr 5, 2013

The picture shows brown wood parts, description says espresso.....show up at my house BLACK, box says BLACK in giant letters on the side....absurd.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close....site says brown/espresso...sent BLACK, says BLACK on box in huge letters
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dont know, I opened the box and was furrious and tapped it back up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not even close...wrong !
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly with Defective Hardware
 from California,  Nov 11, 2011

We bought three of these for our basement. We put one together and it was very wobbly. Tried to put the second one together and the screw head that came with the stool broke off in one of the holes so that we couldn't put it together properly. After hours of frustration, we left the third in its box. Half and hour on the phone with Overstock customer service and they finally agreed to waive the charges for two of the boxes, but did charge us to return the unopened box. Very disappointed with the quality of the merchandise and the inability of Overstock to waive the shipping on the third box. I've always been happy with Overstock purchases, but this time was a big failure all around.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very wobbly regardless of how tight you put in the screws.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce stools!
 from VA,  Sep 20, 2011

I bought two of these for my husband and I at our apartment and they are great. I put them together with my mom and they were super easy to do. Now when we want to sit at the bar, we have seats. We had company recently and people definitely gravitated towards the stools. Also, no matter what you put on them...(if someone steps on them, you get something heavy on it that leaves indentations...) it comes out very quickly. I was worried the first time, but I then saw them pop right back up like nothing ever touched them. They've very sturdy, comfortable, and I would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
d4kids
 from Washington, IA,  Oct 5, 2010

We bought these as additional seating around a bar height counter. They are perfect for us. The cusions are pretty dense but comfortable. I could see that they wouldn't hold their shape well if they were used very often and sat on by very heavy people. Most of the time our kids use them, so no problem. They were easy to put together. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jul 28, 2010

These bar stools are no amazing deal. They are certainly worth what you will pay for them. They are fine but seem a little cheap (i.e., little knobs fall out of screw holes and leather is noticeably fake). Great for an apartment. If you're making a big investment, opt for stools of better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love em
 from Roseville, CA,  Apr 12, 2010

you definately want to use wood screws and wood glue on these instead of using what they come with. It will make them stronger and better to last longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful barstools!
 from Sweet Home, OR,  Apr 3, 2010

These are great and were very easy to assemble. They look awesome in our loft apartment. The seats are very comfortable and are a dark black leather. The legs are espresso finish. The one thing I have noticed is that after sitting on them the leather puckers up so you have to smooth it out with your hands. Doesn't bother me at all just a side point. The other day we had a ladder smash into the sides of one of the stools and it didn't even harm the finish. I was surprised and quite pleased. I'm very impressed with the quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stool
 from Minneapolis,  Mar 13, 2010

This is a great stool. I looked for a long time to find stools for my new kitchen that were a little bit different than the standard round style but also at a reasonable price; this stool fits the bill. They are easy to put together and so far seem durable. I will most likely purchase 2 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquiste
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Mar 8, 2010

I searched the web for the perfect barstools........I found them on Overstock. Beautiful, well constructed and true space savers without compromising comfort. The square design fits perfectly under our counter top. I was very pleased with the modern look it instantly gave my kitchen. I would without hesitation recommend them as a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Somerville, MA,  Mar 3, 2010

I bought these stools for additional seating at the counter. They were easy to assemble and seem to be good quality. The seats are comfortable, however only time will tell how well the cushion will hold up. My only complaint is that the leather material doesn't appear completely flat on the seat cushion (almost like the material is not taut). I can smooth this out by hand but it is a temporary fix. Overall, I would purchase again. The customer service and shipping time is always great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable44
 from Henderson, TX,  Feb 4, 2010

I bought 12 of these stools for a bar and they're super comfortable but the pleather stretches when someone heavy sit on them. I'm sure the're not made for commercial use but something to consider.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful in my home
 from Woodbridge, Va,  Jan 8, 2010

I bought 3 of them to fit under my extended counter bar. They are beautifully crafted and complements all the furniture and decor in my home! I would recommend to anyone anyone interested in ordering bar stools!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from mississippi,  Nov 30, 2009

Stools look just like picture. Seem very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro stool!!
 from Fresno,ca,  Jun 21, 2009

The stools came within 3 days. they are beautiful, easy to put together and stylish. The cushion is really squishy though. Overall very happy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought