Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Memphis, Tn,  Nov 28, 2014

I wanted a new look in my dining room after 18 years. On a limited decorating budget, I chose this chandelier over one I REALLY wanted. ( which was a $1000) I'm so glad I did. This one has the same look, works well with a dimmer switch, and was easy to install ...I used a professional :). Great buy for the money !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern and cozy
 from Michigan,  Aug 20, 2014

Overall this sleek design pendant light is beautiful. It is modern but still warm and cozy. I'm very satisfied. I would buy other lights if there are smaller size with matching design. There is no diffuser for the top, so you get a lot of light up on your ceiling which I like. However, after one summer, I have to clean dead bugs which make black spots on the buttom diffuser. Please correct product info ; 3 light bulbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive, 60's vibe
 from VA,  Jul 28, 2014

Looks retro cool. Paired with a parsons table and mid century plastic and chrome chairs. Light beige color to shade cover and the metal is a soft brassy/chrome. Very neutral. Looks expensive. Lots of compliments. Makes the dining nook.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light fixture
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 20, 2014

Beautiful cream shade and brushed champagne gold trim and glass (not plastic) cover make this light fixture look far more expensive than $! It also is an excellent transition piece and a way to add a modern touch to a transitional decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value
 from Chicago ara,  May 10, 2014

A very few minor nicks on one of the extension poles (the longer one we didn't use because we were installing it closer to the ceiling). Good product. Looks more expensive than it is. Modern and simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from central Washington state,  Apr 2, 2014

Needed to replace a dining room chandelier in a mid-century house. The fixture in place was brass/glass/wood and seemed out of sync with the period. Went looking for something 60ish that is also contemporary and with very simple lines. Price was important and so was wattage. This fixture fit the bill in every way. Out of the box it initially appeared too narrow but once installed, the narrow drum shape was exactly right. Two reviewers points are well taken though. The light does shine up at the ceiling in a distracting way and the glass circle that shields sight of the bulbs can be missed if one isn't careful....its in the bottom of the box. One other thing....would have preferred not to have a seam on the drum...it becomes very obvious when the light is on. All these are minor issues though....the chandelier is just right in so many ways and the pale metal look banding is exactly the right bridge between the shiny gold of the 60s look (which I dislike) and today's prevalent silver look. Most fixtures of this style cost much, much more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mine is Gold Metal, but it is still beautiful
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 27, 2014

Well, I just received mine and it is definitely not silver. It is brushed, matte gold. The housing matches the metal rim around the shade and the gold rods. So if you are looking for silver, you might not get it. The wood is gorgeous. I am still giving it five stars because I will use it in one of my other designs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goregous
 from Oregon,  Mar 27, 2014

This is a stunning light fixture, classic & elegant. As other reviewers have mentioned, the metal is more of a champagne color. The wood grain shade has very subtle tones on cream & tan, very tasteful. It is hanging over my dining room table and gives amble light but not glaring because of it's diffuser. I would highly recommend this fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice ceiling light. We live in a split level house with the front door opening to a middle stair landing. The ceiling is around 12 feet high and this light does a GREAT job lighting up the area. The fixture material is made of a very good quality fabric and as an electrician I must say that the electrical fixture itself is a high quality unit. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Really Off-White
 from South Carolina,  Jan 9, 2014

The description states that the shade is off-white. It is definitely a light color, but is more of a cream. I almost sent it back as my walls in my den are a soft off-white. The light appeared to have a yellowy tint to it, but once up, it looks great. I love the modern/contemporary look of the light. Very stylish with the metal rims on the upper and lower part of the light. There's also a diffuser at the bottom as to not see the light bulbs. The metal on the light fixture is a champagne color. Pic of light on Overstock is very indicative of the actual light. The only draw-back on this light is where the shade connects at the back. It's been glued, but we just turned it away from company entering the room. A great price though. Our den is 18 x 22 and gives off plenty of light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from Utah,  Jan 4, 2014

My interior designer actually selected this fixture for my entryway. I was a little concerned that it would look "cheap", but was pleasantly surprised. Although the metal trim is not of the highest quality and there were a few slight imperfections, the glass diffuser is heavy and the overall piece looks excellent installed. For those with questions about the metal trim color, the one I purchased is a soft matte gold tone, which is exactly what I wanted. It could blend into most designs as a "neutral".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fixture.
 from Neenah, Wi,  Dec 30, 2013

We really love this fixture. We also used a dimmer switch. Perfect amount of light. Soft light because of the bottom plate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Georgia,  Nov 20, 2013

After may hours of internet searching, I finally decided on this one. It's perfect, goes great with my mid-modern home with a flat roof line. It's just the kind of look that is current yet still looks like it was made for this 50's home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from British Columbia, Canada,  Oct 25, 2013

Gives expensive quality look. pole Length is adjustable. Very easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania,  Oct 7, 2013

Didn't use any of the rods and fits great... almost a flush mount. Really pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy fixture!
 from Minneapolis,  Aug 24, 2013

Very nice looking fixture...I searched high and low and decided on this fixture...Great diffused light on a dimmer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New light fixture
 from Fresno County, California,  Jun 24, 2013

I like the contemporary lines...and the excellent light. Holds 3 100 watt bulbs. I have a dimmer switch over the dining room table so I can dim the intensity of the light when need be. This streamlined contemporary fixture replaces a way too elaborate, dusty chandelier formerly hanging in the dining room and I am very pleased with it. The metal parts are dull gold tone, and the wooden circlet is in beige tones...matches my décor of beige and red perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Michigan,  Jun 3, 2013

We really like the light! Very happy with it! Perfect for the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shade was damaged but replaced quickly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Really good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from MI,  Apr 27, 2013

Love this fixture! The shade is a nice warm beige (I wouldn't call it off white) and the metal is a brushed light gold. So overall the coloring is warm in tone. It looks very sophisticated and goes well with my contemporary, loft-inspired decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular, rich, elegant and stylish.
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 12, 2013

This pairs well with the color of the room, Benjamin Moore Linen White. It is a warm white and the golden tones of this fixture looks great. Looks much more expensive than it was. Thanks Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, warm gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought