Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish Lighting
 from Washington State,  Sep 27, 2011

Love this modern/retro look. Hangs well over my kitchen table. Love that it's easy to adjust the hanging length. It is actually a wooden shade that puts off a yellowish hue, but it grew on me...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not white, more of a gold hue...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great, other then the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice Fixture!
 from Minnesota,  Aug 27, 2011

This is a very nice light fixture and looks high-end. The "chrome" was pretty dinged up on mine (which is why I didn't rate if 5 starts) but I put it up knowing you'd never notice that when the fixture was on the ceiling and it looks really great! Agree with another reviewer that you do get a lot of light on your ceiling because there's no diffuser on top - but that should make it easier to change bulbs and collect bugs - we all love collecting bugs in our light fixtures, right? I imagine it's not as bad if you use the extension poles - I mounted mine without any poles since my ceiling is 8' and this is right in the entry by the door. (People kept banging my chandelier when putting on their jackets because it hung down too low.) Regardless, the light on the ceiing doesn't bother me at all - it also helps illuminate the room by reflecting off the ceiling. I think this light was well worth the money and I'm very pleased with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nearly identica - slightly darker than my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality - the chrome plating is dinged in quite a few places but you'd only notice that up-close.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light fixture!
 from Utah,  Aug 24, 2011

We love this light fixture -- it's the exact look we were going for. We like how it defuses the light on the bottom, and the variation of lengths that are possible. It has a modern touch, but is still a timeless shape and statement. Can't beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, especially for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok with a little work
 from New York,  Aug 17, 2011

Bought two, one is not horizontal and we had to modify the piece to make it straight but they look good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal-rimmed white 20-inch Chandelier
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

It does wonders to our dining room! I cannot believe my husband didn't change out our old lighting fixture earlier. It's very contemporary, sleek, and fits perfectly with our decor. However, it takes 3 light bulbs which makes lighting very bright. We recommend, if you don't have one already to install a dimmer. Overall, we LOVE it and are very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like a million dollars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chandelier but color is not as shown
 from New Jersey,  Jul 10, 2011

this chandelier was very nice with it's adjustable length rods and glass bottom. It's exactly what we were looking for but the color has a tint of gold in it instead of being more silver like the picture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of actual chandelier was actually a little more gold than the picture. I was not a true brushed nickle
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Terrific Bargain
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jun 29, 2011

This light is even better than I expected. It looks terrific - very modern and minimal. Although it is possible to use 100 watt light bulbs, I used 60 watt bulbs, and it still gives off plenty of light. Installation was very simple.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 22, 2011

Bought 2 of these to use as chandeliers in study and guest room. We hung them almost flush with the ceiling, using one of the 6inch extensions. We love the modern look, easy to install (done by our electrician), and have functioned very well. Lots of compliments.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal rimmed chandelier
 from New England,  Jun 11, 2011

This is a very attractive item with a flimsy metal rim which is already dented. It looks attractive and casts nice light but I suspect I'll be replacing it in a year or so. I guess sometimes you get what you pay for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to put together
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jun 7, 2011

I would buy this lamp again for the money it's a good look, even if it looks cheaper when closely inspected

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? looks good from a distance upon closer inspection looks much cheaper
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 12, 2011

I've had the fixture up over a year. Happened by the item's listing again and read the reviews and was surprised to learn that we had overlooked the diffuser in the box (was always disappointed that it didn't have one). As luck would have it we had given my son the old fixture in that box and I was able to retrieve it. We had an electrician install it so I had assumed it was done correctly. Love the light -- even more now with the diffuser on it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great in my Hallway.
 from Waldorf, MD,  Feb 5, 2011

To repeat as stated in other reviews- this fixture is definitely *not* white! It's a pale wood/yellowish color - and the metal is *not* stainless or brushed nickel, it appears as a matted gold tone. I hung this fixture myself and it went up without any problems - took me about an 1 hour. Taking the protective wrap off the bottom cover was the most time consuming task or me. This light looks great in my yellow hallway between the kitchen and a half bath. I mounted this with the minimal drop and again I am very pleased. Why did I wait soooo long to upgrade my light fixtures?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Vail, CO,  Jan 29, 2011

This light fixture is just gorgeous, and like the other reviews have said, looks like it should have cost WAY more than it did. My husband installed it in half an hour. Super easy. I was very grateful that other reviews had said make sure to check under the inner box for the glass light shield, as it could be easily missed the way it is packed. This fixture is absolutely perfect, gorgeous, substantial, chic and looks like it should cost $500+. You will not be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best drum lamp in this price range
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jan 28, 2011

We spent a long time looking online for the right drum shade for our dining room (the box stores have NOTHING that is modern) and this light had everything we were looking for. It had room for 3 lights (standard socket so you can use incandescent or CFL's), it has the steel support rods that hide the wiring, and the quality is actually really good for the price. We found similar pendant lights but they cost $200+. We read that this lamp and good reviews and knew it was the one we wanted. We even had to wait for it to come back into stock twice because it kept selling out so fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from moses lake, wa,  Dec 21, 2010

I was looking for something streamline in the condo I am renting. It is a focal point when you enter the space. It is placed above a counter top height table and because there are several lengths of rods it can accomodated different table heights. The "barrel" height is smaller than I first thought I would like, but used the measurements provided and determined it would be just right. As others stated, do not throw away the diffuser located in very bottom of box.I am pleased with the purchase, the quality and the price. It has made an extreme difference in the look of my condo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lights!
 from Missouri,  Dec 1, 2010

We bought two - for office and a bedroom. They make a sleek, distinctive statement without overwhelming. Even the contractor who installed them said, "Great ceiling lights! Modern. Different." With the shortest pole, there's head room for even him -- and he's a tall guy -- in these 8-foot-tall rooms. We almost bought a light with a deeper shade that would hang lower; these are better if the light isn't going to be installed over a dining table, or the like. Wish the shade wasn't "false wood" but fabric, and for that alone, four stars. But these were easy to install, and they give off lots of light at the highest setting of the dimmer switch. We do recommend a dimmer, to set the right mood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Winnipeg, Canada,  Nov 29, 2010

Another great product from overstock. The fixture was easy to instal. The metal rim had a few nicks but nothing that you would notice once it was hanging. I love that you can actually see the wood grain on the cream coloured shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish at a nice price
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 18, 2010

We loved the design and are quite satisfied with the product. The trim is sprayed metallic and had some nicks however they aren't visible once hung. It's looks very contemporary and the frosted glass insert is really nice so there's no bright glare. Looks great in our master bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met Our Needs
 from Chicago,  Jul 11, 2010

I purchased this pendant light for a project I was working on. We installed this in a teenage girls room, and it looks great. You can't really tell that the white portion is supposed to be faux wood. It looks like a simple linen shade with metal coverings. The contractor had no problem installing -- it took him less than 10 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern chandelier
 from Leland, NC,  Mar 25, 2010

This chandelier was perfect. It arrived very quickly and was just as fast to assemble and hang. We love it. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought