Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Metal rim is wavy
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

This would be a gorgeous light if it wasn't so messed up. The metal rim is not straight, so from every angle it looks different. there are several marks on the veneer that make it look dirty and old. There is also a huge unsightly seam. I want to love it, but it has too many flaws. I am going to try to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product quality is poor. The metal rim is not straight, so from every angle it looks different. there are several marks on the veneer that make it look dirty and old. There is also a huge unsightly seam.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? discription good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome modern look!
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Nov 16, 2011

Love the look of this fixture. Very modern, sleek design. Love the wood veneer. It looks perfect in the space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pictures on the website were exactly the way the product looked when it arrived.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. The fixture arrived with slight damage but it wasn't noticeable once it was installed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Lamp
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 16, 2011

Beautiful lamp that I added to my dining room. I am so pleased with it that I would like another to give to my daughter. Fits in many design elements. I have a more traditional diningroom, and my daughter has an ethnic feel to her dining room and it would be just as gorgeous in hers as in mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, looks more expensive than it cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was fairly on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from San Diego,  Oct 31, 2011

Great, however, the glass light diffuser is packaged below the rest of the lamp, so be careful not to throw it away with the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our space
 from California,  Oct 30, 2011

Overall I love this light and I'm glad I chose it. Good quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for our needs
 from Valencia, CA,  Oct 18, 2011

The light fixture really spruced up the dining area. My fiancee and I love it and although we love our candlelight dinners...this lamp is on a dimmer and also makes the room wonderfully romantic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product quality was as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was semi accurate. It is a cream color, not white
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain of the year!
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 16, 2011

This drum lamp is gorgeous! My handy man installed it with no trouble in about 20 minutes. Very stylish and looks expensive... I will never tell my O secret!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits our style perfectly!
 from Modesto, CA,  Sep 27, 2011

I had been looking for a drum chandelier for some time on other web sites but the prices were more than I wanted to spend to update the look of our dining room. I really wanted a shade that was a little deeper (more like 8 1/2" deep) but settled on this one which is 5 1/4" for over the dining table because of the price. I am so glad I chose this one! It looks great and doesn't take up too much visual space between the celing and the table top. If your space is on the smallish side and you want a style such as this one, this is an excellent buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Lighting
 from Washington State,  Sep 27, 2011

Love this modern/retro look. Hangs well over my kitchen table. Love that it's easy to adjust the hanging length. It is actually a wooden shade that puts off a yellowish hue, but it grew on me...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not white, more of a gold hue...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great, other then the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice Fixture!
 from Minnesota,  Aug 27, 2011

This is a very nice light fixture and looks high-end. The "chrome" was pretty dinged up on mine (which is why I didn't rate if 5 starts) but I put it up knowing you'd never notice that when the fixture was on the ceiling and it looks really great! Agree with another reviewer that you do get a lot of light on your ceiling because there's no diffuser on top - but that should make it easier to change bulbs and collect bugs - we all love collecting bugs in our light fixtures, right? I imagine it's not as bad if you use the extension poles - I mounted mine without any poles since my ceiling is 8' and this is right in the entry by the door. (People kept banging my chandelier when putting on their jackets because it hung down too low.) Regardless, the light on the ceiing doesn't bother me at all - it also helps illuminate the room by reflecting off the ceiling. I think this light was well worth the money and I'm very pleased with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nearly identica - slightly darker than my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality - the chrome plating is dinged in quite a few places but you'd only notice that up-close.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light fixture!
 from Utah,  Aug 24, 2011

We love this light fixture -- it's the exact look we were going for. We like how it defuses the light on the bottom, and the variation of lengths that are possible. It has a modern touch, but is still a timeless shape and statement. Can't beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, especially for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok with a little work
 from New York,  Aug 17, 2011

Bought two, one is not horizontal and we had to modify the piece to make it straight but they look good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal-rimmed white 20-inch Chandelier
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

It does wonders to our dining room! I cannot believe my husband didn't change out our old lighting fixture earlier. It's very contemporary, sleek, and fits perfectly with our decor. However, it takes 3 light bulbs which makes lighting very bright. We recommend, if you don't have one already to install a dimmer. Overall, we LOVE it and are very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like a million dollars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chandelier but color is not as shown
 from New Jersey,  Jul 10, 2011

this chandelier was very nice with it's adjustable length rods and glass bottom. It's exactly what we were looking for but the color has a tint of gold in it instead of being more silver like the picture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of actual chandelier was actually a little more gold than the picture. I was not a true brushed nickle
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Terrific Bargain
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jun 29, 2011

This light is even better than I expected. It looks terrific - very modern and minimal. Although it is possible to use 100 watt light bulbs, I used 60 watt bulbs, and it still gives off plenty of light. Installation was very simple.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 22, 2011

Bought 2 of these to use as chandeliers in study and guest room. We hung them almost flush with the ceiling, using one of the 6inch extensions. We love the modern look, easy to install (done by our electrician), and have functioned very well. Lots of compliments.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal rimmed chandelier
 from New England,  Jun 11, 2011

This is a very attractive item with a flimsy metal rim which is already dented. It looks attractive and casts nice light but I suspect I'll be replacing it in a year or so. I guess sometimes you get what you pay for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to put together
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jun 7, 2011

I would buy this lamp again for the money it's a good look, even if it looks cheaper when closely inspected

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? looks good from a distance upon closer inspection looks much cheaper
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 12, 2011

I've had the fixture up over a year. Happened by the item's listing again and read the reviews and was surprised to learn that we had overlooked the diffuser in the box (was always disappointed that it didn't have one). As luck would have it we had given my son the old fixture in that box and I was able to retrieve it. We had an electrician install it so I had assumed it was done correctly. Love the light -- even more now with the diffuser on it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great in my Hallway.
 from Waldorf, MD,  Feb 5, 2011

To repeat as stated in other reviews- this fixture is definitely *not* white! It's a pale wood/yellowish color - and the metal is *not* stainless or brushed nickel, it appears as a matted gold tone. I hung this fixture myself and it went up without any problems - took me about an 1 hour. Taking the protective wrap off the bottom cover was the most time consuming task or me. This light looks great in my yellow hallway between the kitchen and a half bath. I mounted this with the minimal drop and again I am very pleased. Why did I wait soooo long to upgrade my light fixtures?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought