Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 97 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great light for the price
 from Overland Park, KS,  Sep 18, 2012

I bought this for my son's room. It looks great, and when lit has a wood grain look on the shade. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drum pendant fixture
 from Coconut Grove-Miami, Fl,  Aug 22, 2012

The color of the metal was more of a gold tone instead of silver-nickel. I was disappointed when I opened the boxes. I kept them, because my electrician was at my home to install the fixture when I opened the boxes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I expected
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 9, 2012

The metal is definitely a gold color compared to what is shown in the picture. I did read the reviews before purchasing, so I decided to take my chances. I don't mind the brushed gold color. It's barely noticeable. Good quality. I love the shade which is why I purchased this fixture in the first place. Kind of a modern/retro look. Looks nice over my baby grand piano.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The metal is definitely a gold color compared to what is shown in the picture. I did read the reviews before purchasing, so I decided to take my chances. I don't mind the brushed gold color. It's barely noticeable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. I love the shade which is why I purchased this fixture in the first place. Kinda modern/retro look. Looks nice over my baby grand piano.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate minus the brushed gold metal rim and rod.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pendant
 from Michigan,  Aug 5, 2012

This fits perfectly over our dining room table and the wood veneer adds a great unique touch. This can go with just about any home decor style. Easy to install and would definitely recommend to anyone needing a pendant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not like the picture
 from buffalo ny,  Jul 30, 2012

was looking for a brushed nickel and white shade trim is more of a brushed gold veneer wood shaded has a lot of gold in it not even close to white

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the mounting plate was scratched thru to the bare metal shade is a very thin wood veneer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful design, flawed craftsmanship
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 21, 2012

I loved the design in the picture, and I loved it when I took it out of the box. Everything is a bit yellower in real life than in the picture, however, it compliments my modern lliving/diningroom design, so I kept it. After installing it, I noticed that shade is tilted maybe 5 degrees (enough to notice), while the rods are straight. Because the metals are not so malleable, I can't even bent it carefully to adjust the angle. I am a bit upset about it, but since I love the design, I am going to keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As some other reviewers mentioned, the metal rim is more like goldish chrome than nickel. However, it's still beautiful. the shade part is also a bit yellower than pictured.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier, but definitely NOT "silver"
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jul 12, 2012

This chandelier would have been perfect for lighting my kitchen island, though the website specifically states "chrome" and the box stated "brushed nickel," but this was indeed a gold-metal color on the rim, ceiling canopy and extension poles. No silver-look on this at all. I thought that by hanging it high, the gold hue wouldn't be noticeable, but it certainly would be obvious in a kitchen with all stainless steel and brushed nickel accents. Not happy, nor did I want to spend this much money then have to spray paint the metal. The shade is GORGEOUS--though not white, more of an off-white, cream color with great texture. Not a fabric drum.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, stable, substantial.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate for color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 22, 2012

I love the look of this chandelier. It is modern and elegant. It is not a white shade and the metal does have a little bit of a yellow tint to it. If you are looking for a really high quality piece that is heavy duty, this isn't it. But, if you are more interested in a beautiful looking piece, this is it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is not white as the name implies
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful metal rimmed chandelier.
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 25, 2012

A great chandelier for a contemporary, transitional, or traditional styled room. It was easy to install and looks great in our dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to depiction in on site description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of excellent. Nickel finish is exactly as depicted and the metal-rimmed shade is beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description is accurate in all respects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great, easy to install
 from Decatur, GA,  Apr 18, 2012

I installed it by myself in about 20 minutes including taking it out of the box. Looks great, I didn't use any of the extensions since I have low ceiling in my bedroom, and it works great. Looks like a high end hotel fixture, pretty and subtle, gives great diffused light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 from South Carolina,  Apr 6, 2012

It looks like it is a quality piece, but the metal is not what the description says. It appears to be more bronze than a nickel finish. The metal has a yellow color to it. Tried exchanging and the second one was the same as the first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the fabric was the same color but the metal was nowhere near the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appears good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very inaccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Miami fl,  Apr 4, 2012

I don't advise anyone to buy this. The quality of the light was horrible..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp shade was not white.
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 28, 2012

I liked the chandelier, however, I had to send it back. We needed a pure white shade and this shade was beige.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was not white, it was very beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was not right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 13, 2012

I replaced an old white fan in my bedroom. This lamp has a nice contemporary look and really looks like the picture. The price was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Light
 from Wilmington, DE,  Feb 29, 2012

I would reccomend this lamp to anyone who wants a product that looks far more expensive than it costs. This piece is a show-stopper! All my friend and family instantly comment on it upon enering my Penthouse.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the picture (it has a "linen-e-look").
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal - good product
 from St. Paul, MN,  Feb 20, 2012

I really like this lamp. A ton! I bought three. The reason I like it so much it the design - I have the ability to have a ceiling lamp that connects to the room it is in. I used the 6in extension on all three in the entry and kitchen and it's glass diffuser and warm shade add to a quality of light found in far more expensive fixtures. The metal is not high in quality and is powder coated, well, in China - so it passes muster but I really wish it was made in the US. Great buy, great lighting, good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct color - as it shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has a decent quality to it especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great looks better in picture
 from Milford Mi,  Feb 14, 2012

Looks way better on the picture then in person, cheaply made definitely not for a dining room! Looks like something you can get at Ikea. The metal rims were dented it would look awesome if more money was put in making the product, I guess that why it only cost 100 bucks. Well I learn a lesson with this one spend more money on product or go to the store to see what your buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 26, 2012

The quality of the pendant was pretty accurate considerig the price. If you are debating between a name brand lamp for fifty dollars more and this one, I would suggest the name brand. This lamp isn't bad, but you get what you pay for, It was a good buy overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Morristown, TN,  Jan 15, 2012

had never purchased lighting from O before. surprised at the quality of this fixture. love that you have the option for the length of the extension rods

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more vibrant color than anticipated....looks great in the dining room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool.
 from Coldwater, MI,  Jan 2, 2012

This light fixture looks fabulous in my new kitchen. Very happy I spent the money and the timing was even better as I had been looking at it for a few weeks/months and it was finally marked down to an affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. from what I can see it is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 97 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought