Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Spectacular, rich, elegant and stylish.
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 12, 2013

This pairs well with the color of the room, Benjamin Moore Linen White. It is a warm white and the golden tones of this fixture looks great. Looks much more expensive than it was. Thanks Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, warm gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The trim is goldish not a true silver
 from Ohio,  Mar 7, 2013

I wouldn't bother with this one. It is a decent light, but the metal trim is more gold than silver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? different trim color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this lighting fixture.
 from Sturbridge, MA,  Mar 4, 2013

Replaced ugly, outdated chandelier in my condo dining room. This one looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from colorado,  Feb 22, 2013

Love this fixture, it is simple but stylish and was easy to install.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fixture!!
 from fl,  Feb 13, 2013

i looked everywhere for a light fixture, drum style with a very long drop rod,,,this is it! it is lightweight and looks smooth and contemporary in my dining room, i love this light!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool, but more gold than metal
 from Boston,  Feb 13, 2013

Looks neat and retro, wish it was more brushed nickel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is more gold in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from MI,  Feb 5, 2013

Very happy with these lights. I purchased two for our spare bedrooms. They were easy to assemble and install. The flexibility in length Is great and tuey give off a beautiful soft light. They look much more expensive than they were.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rim is much more gold toned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 4, 2013

Installed this yesterday, and I just love it. Looks like it is worth much more than the price paid, and appears similar to other higher end models which I've examined elsewhere and are easily double to triple the price here (e.g. cb2). Sufficiently bright light but yet with a soft ambient glow that really pervades our dining room. Could not be happier. Also relatively easy to assemble. Due to time constraints, I had our electrician install it, and it took him less than 45 minutes. Also provides a modern update to any room, and can work with any style from vintage to traditional to contemporary - simple and understated for sure. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!!
 from Indiana,  Dec 19, 2012

This light has 3 100 watt bulbs. It's super bright and great on a dimmer. This light is perfect in price and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little gold,but I read the reviews and expected it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality, but good customer service
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 14, 2012

Looked great from afar (online), but turned out to be a poor quality light fixture. The metal edging was dented around the entire perimeter. We sent it back and the replacement light fixture had the same problem! I think this fixture is just poorly manufactured. On the plus side, Overstock was great about refunding our $ upon returning the item...twice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty light, nice shade
 from Ohio,  Dec 10, 2012

I loved that there were multiple rods so you could customize the height of the light. I wanted to mount it to my fairly low ceiling (about 8.5') and still be able to walk under it. I was able to do that and it looks great. The only thing is, when we went to put the glass diffuser in, the metal rim must not have been a perfect circle because we ended up scratching part of the gold-ish paint job pretty badly. It did not look good with the scratches and the diffuser was tilting to one side rather than sitting level. We ended up taking the whole thing down and sanding off all of the gold paint on the metal. It actually look great with a more worn, nickel-looking patina. Anyway, it was more work than we thought it would be, but the light now looks perfect for the room. The wood veneer is really pretty. The diffuser still hangs a little off, but I just try to ignore that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks true to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality, you get what you pay for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining room light
 from Fort Worth,  Nov 27, 2012

This was a great buy. Our dining room is small-ish and can be a bit dark and we needed something that wouldn't be overwhelming in size but would put out good light. Love that it's 3-bulb with a diffusing glass. The instructions are a little confusing but we still managed to put it together and hang it in about 15 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Piscataway, NJ,  Nov 3, 2012

While this lamp is of spectacular quality--the "metal" parts are who-knows-what (spary) painted to look like satin ickel--it delivers a great look at a great price. The best aprt? Three bulbs! Three bulbs that deliver so much light above the dining room that it can comfortably double as an office space during the day. The glass diffuser (glass? at this price?) does a great job at ccutting down glare and makes it computer- and intimate dinner-friendly. Yup, highly recommended. So much so that I'm getting four more for my gigantic studio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not top-notch, but nicely done....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? o.k.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall very unhappy
 from MI,  Oct 29, 2012

This light is very cheap! It came with crooked lining that you could see right thru the shade, the metal working had missing areas as if the mold did not complete upon making, just terrible. I am sorry I purchased this. From a distance, a far distance, it looks ok but it is for over my dining table, so that won't do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap. Seemed as if it would have cost five dollars to construct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It seemed a lot nicer and more expensive looking based on other reviews I read and photos
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My New Chandelier!
 from Folsom, CA,  Oct 1, 2012

I am a happy camper and I love my new chandelier! It blends really well with our decor. Very satisfied with the product and it's price. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly same as what described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value - Nice Design
 from El Paso, TX,  Sep 22, 2012

As noted in other reviews, the metal trim is gold rather than the "brushed nickel" as indicated online and on the box. Although the first one arrived slightly damage, a replacement was dispatched and the 2nd one arrived undamaged...and no issues with the return. I re-painted the gold trim...gold trim did not work for me...I am pleased with the results. The purchase.was a good value and in my price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is described as: "brushed nickel" but it is a light gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quailty for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 21, 2012

I love this light! Adds a really clean modern feel to our dining area. and gives off plenty of light. Be advised it takes two people to hang it and make sure you measure the length you want it to hang at so you don't have to hang and then re-hang. With all of the segments together it hangs really low, so I would recommend hanging either the one long piece only or the two smaller segments. together, but not all three unless you have a ceiling that is higher than 8-ft. Love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect mathc
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light for the price
 from Overland Park, KS,  Sep 18, 2012

I bought this for my son's room. It looks great, and when lit has a wood grain look on the shade. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drum pendant fixture
 from Coconut Grove-Miami, Fl,  Aug 22, 2012

The color of the metal was more of a gold tone instead of silver-nickel. I was disappointed when I opened the boxes. I kept them, because my electrician was at my home to install the fixture when I opened the boxes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I expected
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 9, 2012

The metal is definitely a gold color compared to what is shown in the picture. I did read the reviews before purchasing, so I decided to take my chances. I don't mind the brushed gold color. It's barely noticeable. Good quality. I love the shade which is why I purchased this fixture in the first place. Kind of a modern/retro look. Looks nice over my baby grand piano.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The metal is definitely a gold color compared to what is shown in the picture. I did read the reviews before purchasing, so I decided to take my chances. I don't mind the brushed gold color. It's barely noticeable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. I love the shade which is why I purchased this fixture in the first place. Kinda modern/retro look. Looks nice over my baby grand piano.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate minus the brushed gold metal rim and rod.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top