Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT STOOL/SIDE TABLE
 from Winston Salem NC,  Jun 24, 2012

I bought this stool/side table after checking out similar products at that well-known Swedish big box store. Although this one was almost twice as much as those other ones, it was definitely worth it! The top is solid wood, a light to medium tone, and the base is matte black metal. Assembly consisted of screwing on the table top (one minute), placing the bolt to hold the top in place (30 seconds), & putting the rubber protectors on the three legs (again, 30 seconds). I didn't even need instructions. I also have to say that I've NEVER received a product that was wrapped so well. EVERYTHING was wrapped extremely well. Not a scratch on anything. This is a no-brainer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SPOT ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY WELL MADE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SPOT ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This stool delivers...
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 6, 2012

I purchased this stool for my kids to use at the piano. They needed something higher than the bench, but slightly different heights from each other. This allows each of them to quickly be at the right place. It's very well constructed, and blends in nicely - not too modern, not too traditional. It was packaged very well. I'm glad I had a heads up about the blue grease from other reviewers, so assembly was trouble free. Great product at an even better price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Medium tone natural cherry look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed - solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for artwork
 from New York, NY,  Aug 14, 2012

Firstly, this stool is well packed. I was a little concerned that I was going to ruin the finish on the base trying to remove the very tightly taped gauzy protective wrap. Be careful! Assembly was a breeze and the instructions couldn't be more clear. Do heed the words of others and wipe off excess blue grease from base while assembling. I'm very happy with this stool. It's better looking than I though it would be and is just right for sitting at an art table or an easel. I looked for this style stool at this height for some time. Most are designed for counters or bars and cannot go lower than 24 inches. This one works best in the 18-22 inch range, which is exactly what I wanted. Others state that it wobbles when fully extended, so perhaps not ideal as a counter stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person. Wood is darker and richer (more rusty in color) and while metal is shiny, it doesn't look cheap.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for a swivel stool in this price range
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful Stool
 from East Greenwich, RI,  Jul 23, 2012

I needed a certain size stool for the desk that I use my portable sewing machine at, and this does the trick. I needed one that had decent up and down range so that it could fit back under the desk when not in use, and not stick out...a very tall order. I also wanted one that had a small seat since I sit on the edge of a stool when I sew, and the big cushiony stools now days are just too cumbersome. A snap to assemble, and I heeded the advice of another reviewer about the grease. My only complain is that it does have a slight wobble to the stool top, when it is elevated..very slight, so not enough to make me not want to keep it. The wood finish on the top actually closely matches the finish on the desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality..made in China...very well packed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from San Francisco,  Jul 11, 2012

This stool is a great addition to our kitchen. My partner and I both have bad legs and now can sit and chop or work at the stove sitting down. A lifesaver for us. Saves us a huge amount of suffering standing in the kitchen. The product is sturdy and well made and well worth the money I paid. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stool was slightly darker than pictured, perfect for my decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellently made product. Very easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better even than I had hoped!
 from Nj,  Mar 29, 2012

These stools are gorgeous / they look really expensive! Not bad to put together - just be careful because there's a blue goo on the seat screw (for easier sliding?) and it got all over me. Just wipe off. Love these, though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little deeper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these stools are super cute and look high end!
 from Leesburg, VA,  Mar 19, 2012

I have gotten a lot of compliments on my new stools--they are very cute and stylish--something that you would see in a home magazine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, sturdy and looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Puget Sound,  Mar 9, 2012

Have been looking for an industrial-style stool for my sewing table, contemplated (and rejected) spending 3 times as much. This little guy is perfect: sturdy, heavy enough to stay put, way-cool in the looks dept. Arrived in 3 days. Easy to assemble (just attach rubber feet and screw in seat). I'm using it at its lowest (table height), would be a bit wobbly if extended but not annoying so. Would be great used at pair in front of couch in lieu of coffee table or as a side table. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
return
 from green bay, wi,  Mar 6, 2012

I returned them. I felt that the quality wasn't there and was worried about the top coming off or just the fact that is was cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yeah
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ended up returning these. The top of the barstool was very wobbly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fiberboard seat
 from Arizona,  Apr 3, 2014

I ordered the stool to use as an adjustable banding wheel in my pottery studio. For that purpose, it did not matter so much that the seat is made of particle-board & that one edge was crushed. I screwed a larger solid wood table-top to it for the banding wheel. Anyone actually wanting to use this stool in their home as a nice piece of furniture would be very disappointed. It would have been returned . It was priced low & shipping was free. I needed it, so I kept it & modified it to my needs. As a banding wheel, it went together easily, adjusts up & down, rotates nicely and does not take up too much studio floor space. As a bar stool, with an ugly particle-board seat, even if it had not been broken, it would not be a good buy at any price.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing at best
 from Amherst MA,  Mar 14, 2014

I run hot and cold with O's quality. Sometimes I'm very pleased and other times I open the box and realize the merchandise is poor quality at best. The latter is my experience with this stool. The legs have a raised stippling in spots which looks like painted over rust (although I cannot determine if it is or is not rust), the welded joints are a real mess, the feet don't sit flat on the floor and the wood seat is chipped. My experience returning items though is such that for what I paid it's just not worth it. This was purchased for under a kitchen desk - finding something that was the proper height was challenging and this will be seldom used so it's not worth getting knickers in a twist about. At least it looks good in its new place.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool!
 from Florida,  Mar 3, 2014

Packaged well, easy to put together and perfect for my needs!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great adjustable stool
 from Left Coast,  Feb 5, 2014

The base is perfect; the seats are not. Swapped out the seats with solid wood seats from stools I already had.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Grand Rapids,  Jan 9, 2014

Top of stool scratched easily. Also pieces started breaking off of the bottom. Composed of pressed cardboard. My toddler has put it to the test and it has failed

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Katy, TX,  Nov 25, 2013

I'm very happy with these stools. I have an eating area that is lower than counter height but taller than table height. These worked great and am glad I bought them. I did find it a little tricky to screw in the stool feet; however eventually I got them all even.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York City,  Nov 1, 2013

Very comfortable, looks nice, and was easy to put together. And as others have said, really, really well-packaged.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adjustable stool
 from chicago Il,  Jul 29, 2013

great stool and fit my need perfectly (adjustable height) very nice looking and sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stool
 from Seattle,  Jul 25, 2013

This was a good purchase. We needed a piano stool for a growing teenager, and this will work very well. I like the fact that this adjusts without hydraulics, because I've read those can give out. I also like that they included a bolt that will prevent the top from unscrewing the entire way as a safety element -- that, to me, illustrates they thought this product through. I think I spent more time getting it unpacked than I did assembling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 legged stool
 from Matthews, NC,  Jul 9, 2013

Picture is deceptive...looks like a 4 leg base. Stool only has 3 legs, which will mean easy tipping.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Florida,  May 14, 2013

I need this for my work bench, as I work often at home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top