Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fiberboard seat
 from Arizona,  Apr 3, 2014

I ordered the stool to use as an adjustable banding wheel in my pottery studio. For that purpose, it did not matter so much that the seat is made of particle-board & that one edge was crushed. I screwed a larger solid wood table-top to it for the banding wheel. Anyone actually wanting to use this stool in their home as a nice piece of furniture would be very disappointed. It would have been returned . It was priced low & shipping was free. I needed it, so I kept it & modified it to my needs. As a banding wheel, it went together easily, adjusts up & down, rotates nicely and does not take up too much studio floor space. As a bar stool, with an ugly particle-board seat, even if it had not been broken, it would not be a good buy at any price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool!
 from Florida,  Mar 3, 2014

Packaged well, easy to put together and perfect for my needs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great adjustable stool
 from Left Coast,  Feb 5, 2014

The base is perfect; the seats are not. Swapped out the seats with solid wood seats from stools I already had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Grand Rapids,  Jan 9, 2014

Top of stool scratched easily. Also pieces started breaking off of the bottom. Composed of pressed cardboard. My toddler has put it to the test and it has failed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Katy, TX,  Nov 25, 2013

I'm very happy with these stools. I have an eating area that is lower than counter height but taller than table height. These worked great and am glad I bought them. I did find it a little tricky to screw in the stool feet; however eventually I got them all even.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York City,  Nov 1, 2013

Very comfortable, looks nice, and was easy to put together. And as others have said, really, really well-packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adjustable stool
 from chicago Il,  Jul 29, 2013

great stool and fit my need perfectly (adjustable height) very nice looking and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stool
 from Seattle,  Jul 25, 2013

This was a good purchase. We needed a piano stool for a growing teenager, and this will work very well. I like the fact that this adjusts without hydraulics, because I've read those can give out. I also like that they included a bolt that will prevent the top from unscrewing the entire way as a safety element -- that, to me, illustrates they thought this product through. I think I spent more time getting it unpacked than I did assembling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 legged stool
 from Matthews, NC,  Jul 9, 2013

Picture is deceptive...looks like a 4 leg base. Stool only has 3 legs, which will mean easy tipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Florida,  May 14, 2013

I need this for my work bench, as I work often at home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice and functional
 from Wisconsin,  May 5, 2013

We use this stool in our kitchen desk area. I wanted something that could easily be adjusted so either the kids or the parents could sit at the computer in comfort but I also wanted something that I could push completely under the desk to get it out of the way of kitchen traffic - this does ALL of that. We've been using it for 1.5 months and have not had any issues so far. It seems very sturdy and durable and I would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal/wood adjustable stool
 from Michigan,  Apr 1, 2013

The responsiveness and follow up by e-mail, when we had material defect issues, was impressive. Both the manufacturer and Overstock helped to make it right. I appreciate that kind of customer service and will consider buying from Overstock because of it. The stool itself was as advertised and was easy to assemble, once the parts were correct. The colors were as represented.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We did have some problems with defective parts. However, both customer service representatives were very responsive and took care of things.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good all purpose stool
 from Reno, NV,  Mar 21, 2013

I bought this stool to fit under a vanity that is missing the original stool. I compared many stools in all price ranges and this one fit the measurements I needed at an excellent price. I wouldn't use it for hours at a time, but that is not necessary at a vanity table! This stool is a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stool color is the same as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stool is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Metal & Wood Adjustable Stool
 from Western Massachusetts,  Mar 20, 2013

I love these stools. I wanted something to use at the counter and also at the table. The adjustable height makes these stools an ideal solution,, and I love the industrial look. They mix well with anything. The packaging was a bit over the top, and it took a long time to unwrap but at least they were well protected and not carelessly packaged. I highly recommend these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the web site was almost exactly the same as the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are very well made and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I expected
 from Lewiston, Idaho,  Feb 13, 2013

I had a similar but more expensive stool I used exclusively in my kitchen and wanted to update the look of the counter where others sit in exchange for some boring square ones. This stool does not fit my leg length and is not as comfortable as my more expensive one. However, my daughter and daughter in law were more than happy to take them off of my hands. They were wonderfully packaged and easy to assemble. I think I just need to buy the stools that are twice the price to be happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal/wood Adjustable stool
 from Central West Virginia,  Dec 27, 2012

I purchased this for my daughter who wanted it to go with an antique writing style desk. She wanted something that she could slide under the desk writing top and pull out when working at the desk. She is very pleased with the qualtiy and look of this product. Definitely would buy again or recommend. Very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, maybe a little lighter color of the seat than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears sturdy, stroong materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonable price, sturdy stool
 from PA,  Nov 27, 2012

These stools are adjustable for tale and bar height, which is exactly what I was looking for. The base is metal and very sturdy and the seats are big enough to feel comfortable. Instructions for assembly are clear and only took about 5 minutes to put together. Actually, removing all the protective packing took longer than putting the stools together. I have been looking for adjustable stools for some time and these are very nice for the price. I was not looking to spend $100.00 per seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and wood is sanded and polished for a natural finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate site description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from New York,  Nov 6, 2012

I needed a certain height seat for use at a vanity in a dressing room. This stool being adjustable and usually hidden under the vanity did the trick at a very low cost. I would go for something more upscale if it was in a more exposed area but nice enough for my use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than pictured
 from Lamar County, Texas,  Oct 25, 2012

This simple stool is beautiful. Wooden seat is well finished and very pretty. metal base is welded at joints and unwapping the careful packing takes longer than assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product is similar but richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. only one working part and so simple there cannot be problems--beware the thick blue lubricant inside the bade hole where the bottom stem of the seat screws in--it wipes off easily but you need to know it's there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Arizona,  Oct 2, 2012

I had been looking for a simple stool like this for quite a while and I am pleased with it. The seat is a little wobbly as if it is a little loose, but doesn't affect the use for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought