Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
adjustable stool
 from chicago Il,  Jul 29, 2013

great stool and fit my need perfectly (adjustable height) very nice looking and sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stool
 from Seattle,  Jul 25, 2013

This was a good purchase. We needed a piano stool for a growing teenager, and this will work very well. I like the fact that this adjusts without hydraulics, because I've read those can give out. I also like that they included a bolt that will prevent the top from unscrewing the entire way as a safety element -- that, to me, illustrates they thought this product through. I think I spent more time getting it unpacked than I did assembling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 legged stool
 from Matthews, NC,  Jul 9, 2013

Picture is deceptive...looks like a 4 leg base. Stool only has 3 legs, which will mean easy tipping.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Florida,  May 14, 2013

I need this for my work bench, as I work often at home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice and functional
 from Wisconsin,  May 5, 2013

We use this stool in our kitchen desk area. I wanted something that could easily be adjusted so either the kids or the parents could sit at the computer in comfort but I also wanted something that I could push completely under the desk to get it out of the way of kitchen traffic - this does ALL of that. We've been using it for 1.5 months and have not had any issues so far. It seems very sturdy and durable and I would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal/wood adjustable stool
 from Michigan,  Apr 1, 2013

The responsiveness and follow up by e-mail, when we had material defect issues, was impressive. Both the manufacturer and Overstock helped to make it right. I appreciate that kind of customer service and will consider buying from Overstock because of it. The stool itself was as advertised and was easy to assemble, once the parts were correct. The colors were as represented.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We did have some problems with defective parts. However, both customer service representatives were very responsive and took care of things.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good all purpose stool
 from Reno, NV,  Mar 21, 2013

I bought this stool to fit under a vanity that is missing the original stool. I compared many stools in all price ranges and this one fit the measurements I needed at an excellent price. I wouldn't use it for hours at a time, but that is not necessary at a vanity table! This stool is a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stool color is the same as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stool is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Metal & Wood Adjustable Stool
 from Western Massachusetts,  Mar 20, 2013

I love these stools. I wanted something to use at the counter and also at the table. The adjustable height makes these stools an ideal solution,, and I love the industrial look. They mix well with anything. The packaging was a bit over the top, and it took a long time to unwrap but at least they were well protected and not carelessly packaged. I highly recommend these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the web site was almost exactly the same as the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are very well made and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I expected
 from Lewiston, Idaho,  Feb 13, 2013

I had a similar but more expensive stool I used exclusively in my kitchen and wanted to update the look of the counter where others sit in exchange for some boring square ones. This stool does not fit my leg length and is not as comfortable as my more expensive one. However, my daughter and daughter in law were more than happy to take them off of my hands. They were wonderfully packaged and easy to assemble. I think I just need to buy the stools that are twice the price to be happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal/wood Adjustable stool
 from Central West Virginia,  Dec 27, 2012

I purchased this for my daughter who wanted it to go with an antique writing style desk. She wanted something that she could slide under the desk writing top and pull out when working at the desk. She is very pleased with the qualtiy and look of this product. Definitely would buy again or recommend. Very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, maybe a little lighter color of the seat than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears sturdy, stroong materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonable price, sturdy stool
 from PA,  Nov 27, 2012

These stools are adjustable for tale and bar height, which is exactly what I was looking for. The base is metal and very sturdy and the seats are big enough to feel comfortable. Instructions for assembly are clear and only took about 5 minutes to put together. Actually, removing all the protective packing took longer than putting the stools together. I have been looking for adjustable stools for some time and these are very nice for the price. I was not looking to spend $100.00 per seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and wood is sanded and polished for a natural finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate site description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from New York,  Nov 6, 2012

I needed a certain height seat for use at a vanity in a dressing room. This stool being adjustable and usually hidden under the vanity did the trick at a very low cost. I would go for something more upscale if it was in a more exposed area but nice enough for my use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than pictured
 from Lamar County, Texas,  Oct 25, 2012

This simple stool is beautiful. Wooden seat is well finished and very pretty. metal base is welded at joints and unwapping the careful packing takes longer than assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product is similar but richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. only one working part and so simple there cannot be problems--beware the thick blue lubricant inside the bade hole where the bottom stem of the seat screws in--it wipes off easily but you need to know it's there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Arizona,  Oct 2, 2012

I had been looking for a simple stool like this for quite a while and I am pleased with it. The seat is a little wobbly as if it is a little loose, but doesn't affect the use for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Industrial Stool
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 27, 2012

Great value. Very easy assembly. Didn't see any of the "blue goo" that a previous reviewer mentioned. Comfortable bar seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal for the $$
 from New York , NY,  Aug 28, 2012

ordered 4 , all came with no issues , very well wrapped and easy to assemble. as good as it gets for $XX bucks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cyprus Backless Adjustable Swivel Stool
Today $86.99
Compare $138.69
Save 37%
Lucian Fir Top Adjustable Barstool
Today $89.99
Compare $146.88
Save 39%
(23)
Kinsley Stools (Set of 2)
Today $78.99
Compare $129.00
Save 39%
(1)
Back to top