Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
stool
 from Florida,  Sep 5, 2014

I choose these stools because my kitchen island is to short to have regular counter height stools. I am very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Stool
 from California,  Aug 28, 2014

Simple wood stool. I've had it for a few weeks now and it seems pretty sturdy and well constructed. The wood seat is lighter in color than the picture. I small annoyance is that the seat has a large center post that is screwed on to the base to raise or lower the seat. The threading on the screw isn't a tight fit with the base thread so it wiggles a little when you sit on it. Also, I use the stool in the lowest seat height setting and I notice that the seat slowly turns as I use the seat. There is no way to "lock" the seat in position so that it doesn't turn. Minor annoyances but overall a solid buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Stool
 from Maine,  Aug 14, 2014

Needed a stool that would be functional and yet slide easily under our computer desk to be out of the way. Finding a stool with the correct height was a challenge...18" was too low and 24" too high. This stool adjusts to the 20" we required and it's stylish enough to add to the decor. Price was reasonable compared to other options. Definitely would recommend. PS We did add a stool cushion for added comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs
 from New York, NY,  Jul 30, 2014

Incredible packing, perfectly looking chairs for my kitchen, very easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from New York, NY,  Jun 2, 2014

Agree with other reviewers that this came very well packaged and that assembly was a breeze. I use it with my drop leaf table and set it at 20" high. Very sturdy yet looks slim and compact with an industrial twist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very slick modern stool
 from Central Massachusetts,  May 27, 2014

We got these stools for a low counter and it works very well. It is a nice clean unique style. It is a nice addition to the room. Well made and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small kitchen
 from Long Island, New York,  May 24, 2014

Needed a stool that could slide under a counter but the seat could be lowered and raised according to my needs. This fit the bill and it's very attractive.Easy assembly. Use it everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal/Wood adjustable stool
 from Cabo San Lucas, Mexico,  May 20, 2014

This is a great little stool for my work station. The adjustable feature allows my four year old grandson to use it as well, when he is over. Easy to put together, sturdy, looks good. A great addition to my office. Am thinking of buying another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fiberboard seat
 from Arizona,  Apr 3, 2014

I ordered the stool to use as an adjustable banding wheel in my pottery studio. For that purpose, it did not matter so much that the seat is made of particle-board & that one edge was crushed. I screwed a larger solid wood table-top to it for the banding wheel. Anyone actually wanting to use this stool in their home as a nice piece of furniture would be very disappointed. It would have been returned . It was priced low & shipping was free. I needed it, so I kept it & modified it to my needs. As a banding wheel, it went together easily, adjusts up & down, rotates nicely and does not take up too much studio floor space. As a bar stool, with an ugly particle-board seat, even if it had not been broken, it would not be a good buy at any price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Katy, TX,  Nov 25, 2013

I'm very happy with these stools. I have an eating area that is lower than counter height but taller than table height. These worked great and am glad I bought them. I did find it a little tricky to screw in the stool feet; however eventually I got them all even.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York City,  Nov 1, 2013

Very comfortable, looks nice, and was easy to put together. And as others have said, really, really well-packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adjustable stool
 from chicago Il,  Jul 29, 2013

great stool and fit my need perfectly (adjustable height) very nice looking and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stool
 from Seattle,  Jul 25, 2013

This was a good purchase. We needed a piano stool for a growing teenager, and this will work very well. I like the fact that this adjusts without hydraulics, because I've read those can give out. I also like that they included a bolt that will prevent the top from unscrewing the entire way as a safety element -- that, to me, illustrates they thought this product through. I think I spent more time getting it unpacked than I did assembling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 legged stool
 from Matthews, NC,  Jul 9, 2013

Picture is deceptive...looks like a 4 leg base. Stool only has 3 legs, which will mean easy tipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Florida,  May 14, 2013

I need this for my work bench, as I work often at home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice and functional
 from Wisconsin,  May 5, 2013

We use this stool in our kitchen desk area. I wanted something that could easily be adjusted so either the kids or the parents could sit at the computer in comfort but I also wanted something that I could push completely under the desk to get it out of the way of kitchen traffic - this does ALL of that. We've been using it for 1.5 months and have not had any issues so far. It seems very sturdy and durable and I would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal/wood adjustable stool
 from Michigan,  Apr 1, 2013

The responsiveness and follow up by e-mail, when we had material defect issues, was impressive. Both the manufacturer and Overstock helped to make it right. I appreciate that kind of customer service and will consider buying from Overstock because of it. The stool itself was as advertised and was easy to assemble, once the parts were correct. The colors were as represented.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We did have some problems with defective parts. However, both customer service representatives were very responsive and took care of things.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good all purpose stool
 from Reno, NV,  Mar 21, 2013

I bought this stool to fit under a vanity that is missing the original stool. I compared many stools in all price ranges and this one fit the measurements I needed at an excellent price. I wouldn't use it for hours at a time, but that is not necessary at a vanity table! This stool is a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stool color is the same as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stool is well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Metal & Wood Adjustable Stool
 from Western Massachusetts,  Mar 20, 2013

I love these stools. I wanted something to use at the counter and also at the table. The adjustable height makes these stools an ideal solution,, and I love the industrial look. They mix well with anything. The packaging was a bit over the top, and it took a long time to unwrap but at least they were well protected and not carelessly packaged. I highly recommend these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the web site was almost exactly the same as the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are very well made and solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I expected
 from Lewiston, Idaho,  Feb 13, 2013

I had a similar but more expensive stool I used exclusively in my kitchen and wanted to update the look of the counter where others sit in exchange for some boring square ones. This stool does not fit my leg length and is not as comfortable as my more expensive one. However, my daughter and daughter in law were more than happy to take them off of my hands. They were wonderfully packaged and easy to assemble. I think I just need to buy the stools that are twice the price to be happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought