Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overall great
 from New York, NY,  Nov 17, 2008

The wine rack overall is great. The only thing that makes it a 4 instead of a 5 is the installation instructions and installation itself. The way the rack is designed you definitely need 2 people to install the rack. The rack consists of 3 parts. Two wall brackets and the rack itself. The instructions say to install the brackets first and then once those are screwed in place the rack up. However, you have to have the rack on the brackets before you can install the brackets completely into the wall.However, it is still exactly how it looks and very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Best product around
 from northern california,  Jan 12, 2014

This is one cool wine rack! It is a great size, big enough to actually be useful! Only minor problem is that it is heavy. IF it was 32" it could be anchored in wall studs. As it is, 30" requires bolt screws to make it secure on the wall. It really adds a nice touch to our wine salon an d has had many nice comments!! We looked around here and online and this was the best we found! Good price too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Rack
 from Oregon City, Oregon,  Mar 2, 2013

It is cute, strong enough to hold 6 bottles of wine and easy to mount to wall. Did have to use own screws. It seems everything we order these days have inferior screws (cheap quality and too short!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality / strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected from the picture.
 from Audubon, NJ,  Dec 20, 2012

Love this wine rack, it was exactly what I was looking for. Couldn't be happier with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rack!!
 from harrisonburg, VA,  Jun 2, 2011

works well but the kit didn't come with enough screws -was two short. that was very disappointing especially since the rack will be holding up heavy stuff, it needs solid fastening to the wall with all the screws it calls for. nice rack though... :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rack, great buy
 from Sparta NJ,  Jan 4, 2011

I installed this rack over a wet bar in my family room. Overall it is nice and holds plenty of glasses and bottles. My only complaint that keeps it from being a 5 star item is that the mounting hardware is a little weak. The screws are unfinished, clearly they should be black. They stuck out like a sore thumb once the unit was mounted, so I colored them black with a sharpie marker ... much better. The screws are also a bit small for something that is to hold a bunch of glassware and 8 full bottles of wine, so when I installed it I swapped out half of the provided screws with beefier hardware that I had on hand. If I had not had this hardware on hand I would have gone out to buy it before installing; I definitely would not have mounted the unit only with the hardware provided.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
metal wall wine rack
 from Bergen County NJ,  Dec 23, 2010

does the job well, pretty sturdy/heavy, should go into at least one stud when mounting. Wine bottles are very heavy. I needed to bend the outer edge of the glass area a bit so the glasses down fall off. No big deal, you just bend up slightly on one side and it does the job. Had a hard time finding a "wine glass" holder, everyone has plenty of wine bottle holders, but none for glasses. It was a good price and did the job well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from brawley, ca,  Aug 22, 2010

This is a great product for being so cheap to me its not to big or to small and holds just enough glasses and wine for a semi wine drinker. i love it . its great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good

Wine rack is to heavy for enclosed screws. I had to purchase longer screws and install them into wall studs. And it takes two people to install, one to hold up the whole rack and both brackets while another screws them in. The design of the racks are crazy, difficult to reach into unit to screw in the two lower screw holes. Also, I would be relutant to place all eight wine bottles on the top, along with the wine glasses, that wold be entirely to heavy of a load for this design. However, I do like the look of them holding the wine glasses and three bottles of wine on each rack.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
It's just what I was looking for!
 from Wappingers Falls, NY,  Jun 7, 2014

Fits perfectly on my wall alongside my country pine bakers rack. My husband first centered it on a piece of wood (as a backboard, to secure it to the wall), then he painted it black and nailed it to the wall--this makes it better able to handle the weight of the glasses and wine bottles. Next , we plan on stenciling the black backboard. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item and great Deal
 from MA,  Nov 28, 2012

It's been mounted 2 years, no problems...easy to put up, and as nice as pictured...great price, too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality wine rack for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My perfect wine rack
 from Bronx, NY,  Jul 8, 2012

I was sceptical at first, but I am very happy with my purchase. It displays very nicely and I have received alot of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strong and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased, not easy install thouh
 from NW Indiana,  Jan 19, 2012

Looks great but this was not an easy install, IMO of course. Especially for me since i wanted this to hang at the very center of a particular wall but both sides for mounting fell outside of a stud. We used anchors which help but I still went ahead and supported this right through its center and luckily, through a stud.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but could probably provide better quality hardware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and Sturdy
 from VT,  May 31, 2011

This was a gift and they were very pleased. The scroll work on the edges are difficult to see clearly in the picture, but they are very nice. It is a sturdy rack, which was the main reason I went with this over other racks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luckynumber13
 from Louisiana,  Aug 17, 2010

It's not flimsy what-so-ever. It's made to be sturdy and durable for a lifetime. Easy to mount on the wall and looks great too! Everyone notices it immediately. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Wine Wall Rack
 from Maryland,  Jun 23, 2010

As with all items ordered on overstock this product arrived promptly and in excellent condition. It was easy to hang and looks great. It fits in very well with the wine theme I have going on. I would definately recommend this item. Good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from IL,  Jun 9, 2010

I needed to save space in a tiny kitchen and this was exactly what I needed. It is easy to put together and very sturdy. We had a little trouble because there are no measurements online, so it just went on a different wall than expected. No instructions so make sure to measure before screwing into the wall. Other than some minor technical difficulties, this wine rack was worth every penny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wall wine rack
 from Waukesha,WI,  Dec 6, 2009

The wine rack came in only a few days. It wasn't hard to get up on the wall.It looks just like the picture and holds a lot of glasses just like it's supposed to.We have it in our basement bar area and it looks great. We are very happy about puchasing it and really love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Nov 6, 2009

OMG! i could have not bought a better wine rack. It looks great in my dining room, and it complements the psanish style of my home. Looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Studs required?
 from Redwood region,  Oct 28, 2009

Most frame homes have studs every 16". Unless your studs hit just right you HAVE to do one side in studs and the other using the plugs in the drywall. This could be redesigned with that in mind.Having said that - it is a wonderful wine rack and sturdy and a definite enhancement to our "Italian" style kitchen. We will be open to having more wine glasses and more company.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handcrafted Wall Metal Wine Rack
Today $35.99
Compare $48.08
Save 25%
(20)
Floating Black Wine Rack
Today $63.46
Compare $131.00
Save 52%
(4)
Espresso-finished Floating Wine Rack
Today $76.00
Compare $131.00
Save 42%
(1)
Back to top