Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice light
 from ny,ny,  Jul 22, 2011

the pendant is nice but is smaller than i expected. if you need it for a space that needs alot of light, look elsewhere. has a yellowish glow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Rich Looking
 from Perth NY,  Feb 16, 2011

These pendants are not only beautiful but very rich looking. Very sturdey not flimsy at all great price very very fast shipping. Thanks again overstock for quaility product at a low price !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Leawood, KS,  Jan 2, 2011

This pendant light matches the metal leaf chandelier also sold at Overstock. We're using two of them to light an eating counter adjacent to our kitchen table (which is lighted by the chandelier). The whole open space concept is tied together beautifully. Except for lacking a diffuser which would have been great (and which the chandelier has), this pendant is perfect for the look I wanted -- slightly modern, natural, green, open...The dark color really pops - with either the light on or off - and it is a "statement" piece -- if you're going for simple but elegant and something that stands out as a design element in your space, this is a great choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but dim
 from Plainfield, IN,  Dec 30, 2010

The metal leaf pendant light is pretty, but the light emanating from it is quite dim and amber colored. This is different from the coordinating large metal leaf hanging light we have hanging over the kitchen table which exudes a lighter yellow color (I believe the larger light has CFL's in it). For the timebeing we have a 60W incandescent bulb in the pendant. I plan on putting a CFL in it the next time I purchase a package. I'm hoping this will improve the light quality. We hung the pendant in our small foyer (approximately 5 feet by 8 feet with 8 foot ceilings). The walls are white and the linoleum is a brown slate color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Elegant
 from Western Slope, CO,  Sep 22, 2010

Just elegant! The pendant is just a little bit bigger than I thought, it is 7" outside diameter so make sure you measure your space first. Even so, it still works in my counter space. It's also a plus to have several rods available so you can customize the height. I bought two of these for my bar/counter top and it really updated the look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, graphic light
 from Tacoma, WA,  Mar 29, 2010

This is a beautiful and unique pendant light. We bought two --- one for a small entry foyer and one for over the kitchen table. Neither have been installed yet. It pivots at the ceiling point, so it looks like it can be installed on a slanted ceiling. There are no manufacturers marks, so I'm thinking it was made specifically for Overstock. Its construction appears to be of high quality. We haven't seen anything else like it online or in the stores. Its clean high-contrast, graphic looks will make quite a statement in our modern kitchen. There is no diffuser at the bottom of the light, which is a little disappointing, but we may be able to fashion one for the foyer where a bare bulb glaring down on the top of your head might be annoying. The price is ridiculously low for a pendant of this quality and beautiful design. Overall, I am totally pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A PAIR!
 Mar 26, 2010

Great quality, great warmth and style! This is perfect for a foyer with an open house plan where you can see the matching chandelier over the dining table. It has the seams but the light is so cool it is easy to over look. We had an issue with the matching light and overstock went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. We will keep shopping overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS LAMP - USED FOR ENTRY WAY
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 16, 2014

I LOVE THIS LIGHT. It is beautiful as an entry way (inside) lamp. It is beautiful, well constructed and just as described. I bought this because of prior reviews and I'm so glad I did. Thank you Overstock for a terrific value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to Return It
 from OH,  Mar 9, 2013

I bought this to put up in our foyer. The light is not high quality, but not bad. Unfortunately, it had been bent in shipping. I returned it and received a refund because my husband didn't love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, unique pendants
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 6, 2013

I love my new pendants! I bought 2 to hang over my kitchen island. They are so unique and a great centerpiece for the room. They were bigger than I thought... even though the measurements were accurate. For some reason I was expecting them to be smaller. I didn't like that about them at first, but decided to give them a try anyway and I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate (black)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as it seems
 from AR,  Nov 12, 2012

I LOVE this light, also bought the bigger pendant. I have a kitchen with a mini bar, so this light was perfect over it and then I used the big pendand as the main kitchen light. The house was built in the 70s, so it's a perfect updated look. The black is sleek and modern. I was a bit worried they would be girly, but they are not at all. Check out the big one to pair it with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's fine-but sits a bit lopsided. If you are super picky, better not risk it, but I never notice it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning pendant light!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from st. louis, mo,  Jul 10, 2012

This pendant is a beautiful accent over the sink in our new kitchen. Love the idea that it is not the standard looking "pendant" light". It accents my other lighting perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even more stunning than pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique versatile and quite pretty
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 10, 2012

These are lovely. Purchased with the larger hanging light for what I call my "modern farmhouse" kitchen. Was looking for a long time for some unique fixtures that weren't glass, modern or traditional looking. These are perfect. They are bright black, but I took the advice of another reviewer and spray painted them with a dark brown rusty paint to give them some texture and make them look a bit less new (Just work a plastic bag between the metal and the fabric liner - no problem at all!). It's been two years and I still love them - lots of compliments on how unique they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Way to Update your Home
 from Texas,  May 2, 2012

Purchased 3 of these to update the builder grade fixtures in my townhome. They were easy to install. Need two people - one to hold the fixture while a knowledge person (basic wiring skills) installs the fixture. I have received so many compliments. I would definitely repurchase these fixtures again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of metal is exactly as stated. Shading behind Metal is more beige than a bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 2, 2011

Beautiful lamp, looks great and is very good quality, can adjust length to your room. Just as pictured and a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty to look at
 from Richmond,VA,  Nov 28, 2011

This is a pleasant pendant light; we installed it over our kitchen sink. I turn this light on all the time and enjoy it's soft but bright light when I'm in the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and inexpensive
 from Ontario,  Nov 16, 2011

Very satisfied with the quality for the price. The light arrived in a matter of days and was easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour is accurate, shade looks white when light is off but is beige when light is on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good - don't like the seeams on the shades - they are hard to hide.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pendant is beautiful
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Aug 18, 2011

Very fast shipping... nice lamp, can't wait for the husband to hang it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, my husband hasn't hung it yet, but out of the box it's beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuarte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works with numerous decorating styles
 from Beaumont, Tx,  Aug 13, 2011

I bought two of the pendants and the matching barrell light. The lights are modern, hip, without losing sophistication. They would be perfect for eclectic, traditional, and modern decorating styles. Very happy with choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well constructed. Shipping package very protective.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decription very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light
 from Concord, NH,  Jun 14, 2011

Very nice light but would like it much more if it had a diffuser.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Maria Theresa Gold 12-light Chandelier
Today $462.99
Compare $630.00
Save 27%
Transitional Champagne 6-light Chandelier
Today $511.99
Compare $798.00
Save 36%
(1)
Back to top