Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 281 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great design
 from Spokane, WA,  Jun 22, 2011

Like the other reviews say, make sure you don't throw away the box until you get the diffuser out of the foam packing material. It's very unique and beautiful, otherwise, I'd say get something from the stores. Because it arrived with minor scratches on it and a dent in the side. You won't be able to see it once it's hanging up, but I'm pretty disappointed with that.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, it's a black metal
  • How is the quality of the product? It came to us with scratches and a dent in the side.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fantastic!
 from South Florida,  Aug 17, 2010

I installed TWO of these in my long rectangular kitchen, and they look awesome! They come with varying lengths of rod, but I didn't use any of them, since, being an older house, my ceilings are the traditional 8 or 9 foot ceilings....I didn't want the lights to hang down too low. It does provide a good light, reflecting off the ceiling, and coming through the diffuser (so you don't have to see the light bulbs!); it's not the intense amount of light you get from high hats or track lighting. These two lights, with my undercabinet lighting provides enough good light, and a nice atmosphere. Also, for FYI, it includes a self leveler, if you were to hang from a angled ceiling (i.e., staircase). Overall, Overstock delivered again and I am thoroughly pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY cool lighting
 from Centralia WA,  Mar 20, 2009

Great lighting. Easy to assemble, according to my husband, and gives off great ambiance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as big
 from Texas,  Mar 20, 2012

After two years of looking at this light I finally ordered it. It's a bit smaller than I thought, but still love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect and Easy to Paint!
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Feb 6, 2012

LOVE this light, it adds a nice touch of style and whimsy to our Craftsman style home; with all these serious boxy lines you want something a break it up a bit, but a lot of the traditional chandeliers you see just seem out of place. This one works because of the heavy, simple drum shape and unexpected cutouts for a rustic look. I said this was easy to paint bc all the hardware in out kitchen is oil rubbed bronze, and as I suspected when I ordered these, the black was noticeably harsh. However, because the inner parts of the lamb/interior shade are so well wrapped with cellophane, it is easy as could be to spray paint these. I used Rustoleum's Universal series in Oil Rubbed Bronze. The Universal series will spray upside down or sideways, too, and the nozzle gives such a fine spray the finish is incredible. So now my lights (this one and the matching pendants) coordinate perfectly. LOVE these lights. Only thing to know is they have a LOT of personality, so be prepared to not go crazy with accessories, loud art, knick knacks.....these really set the mood of the room if you keep the canvas clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING FIXTURE
 from BOSTON, MA,  Sep 22, 2010

HAVE IT OVER MY KITCHEN TABLE. THE BLACK METAL LEAVES ARE EYE POPPING. QUALITY IS BETTER THAN EXPECTED. YOU CAN CHOOSE TO HANG AT DIFFERENT LEVELS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from WA state,  Feb 22, 2012

This light fixture didn't take long to install, all the parts were with it (unlike some light fixture purchases I've made in the past at big box stores) and it's beautiful and elegant and a great price! Having read the reviews I was alerted to the diffuser being stuffed between cardboard for safe transit, but felt that the instructions addressed that, so am a bit puzzled that some customers seemed upset at the packagers or overstock... It's been installed for more than a year now and it's nice waking up every morning and having something nice to look at on the ceiling. Also, in that time the diffuser hasn't caught a single dead fly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The light fixture was with all parts, instructions and I think one of the easiest to install for my somehwhat inept boyfriend and myself (to date). It looks beautiful and is such a nice touch in the bedroom! (and affordable)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly matched - All was as I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light!
 from Michigan,  May 24, 2011

This is the 5th light we tried for our dining room and we finally have found a light we love! It is unique, not something we would find around town and it is very well made. Love the glass diffuser, so you don't look up at light bulbs. I agree with other reviewers about hanging the light, so the seam on both the metal outer shade and inner shade line up and face a direcetion you don't look at all the time... the seam is really minor, but a good suggestion.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Light!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 23, 2010

I was hesitant to place the order on this light but finally pulled the trigger. Thought it might have a cold feel to it because of the black metal. That is not the case, the fabric shade really softens the look and I couldn't be happier.. It's Beautiful! Love Overstock and their customer service!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light.
 from PDX,  Dec 22, 2009

We hung this light in our master bedroom, over the bed using just one of the extension rods. Looks great, well made. You could also hang this light without using any of the extension rods if head space was an issue, or if you wanted it close to the ceiling. Be careful not to throw away the diffuser, I could see how easily it could be done. Overall great light, very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Corona, CA,  May 5, 2011

Perfect size and light source for the dining table! If your ceiling is angled like ours, there's a piece that can be angled at the base to make it work with the angle of the ceiling. Great for someone who loves a more modern/ contemporary twist on the ordinary chandelier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My neighbor also has this light in her dining room. I asked her if she would mind if I bought it too! It really freshened up the room and matched the vine pattern carvings in my table. It was easy to install.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have to work hard to look great
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 2, 2011

I just received this light tonight after only placing my order 3 days ago! Gotta love overstock's quick shipping! The light was well packaged and it helped to read the other reviews to know to not throw away the diffuser by accident. The whole process of installation would have been a breeze, but the hole drilled into the diffuser (the piece of decorative glass attached to the bottom to hide the ugly bulbs.) was drilled at an angle by mistake so the glass did not properly fit onto the pole. My husband had to spend 30 minutes filing the hole to make it fit properly. Based off other reviews, this problem is fairly uncommon- just our luck. In the end, it is beautiful! Even with the filing the whole installation only took about 1 hour. Perfect for our new baby girl's pink-less nursery!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good design
 from bathroom,  Dec 13, 2010

Good design, attractive, solid construction. I installed it in the entryway and it looks great. The hole in the diffuser was too small but there were no issues getting a new one sent to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Washington D.C.,  Nov 17, 2010

I am giving this a 4 stars because the round black leaf design is small but overall I like it and I am going keep it. It looks modern. I do see what people where saying about it being alittle unleveled but It isn't that noticable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Product
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jul 1, 2010

Looks great and was very easy to install. Only problem is that we have 10' ceilings and I have no options to purchase extra down rods to make it a little bit lower. It fits perfectly in the room and my wife is happy, so everyone is happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!
 from Greensboro, NC,  May 7, 2010

I put this in my sunroom over a table and it is just gorgeous! This is very easy to put together and was hung in under an hour! I did think the price was a bit high compared to other lights, but the look is exactly like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crooked
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 15, 2010

I recieved the light within probably 2 weeks. Looked just like the picture online. really liked it. Husband hung it which took a little longer than expected, but he did a nice job. However, it is crooked. It is nothing that was a result of how it was hung. We tried everything to get it to look straight, but it was in how it's made. We will be exchanging it for a new one with fingers crossed that this one is straight. Very disappointing to have to take it down and ship it back and all that headache that entails, but like it enough to try one more time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from WNY,  Apr 8, 2009

Was looking around for awhile- but did not want to pay a lot- and did not want something that looked like everything else

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal Leaf Hanging Light
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Aug 10, 2014

This light fixture is well-made and easy to install. You have the option of how high/low you mount from the ceiling. The diffuser is wonderful and eliminates the glare of overhead light bulbs. The simple design adds a designer finishing touch. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 281 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top